We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A glimpse of Holland at it's best!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Restaurant 't Deurtje

Restaurant 't Deurtje
Amstelzijde 51, 1184 TZ Ouderkerk aan de Amstel, Amstelveen, The Netherlands
+31 20 496 3732
Website
Improve this listing
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Price range: $28 - $84
Cuisines: French, Dutch, International, European
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Late Night, Reservations
Description: Restaurant 't Deurtje in Ouderkerk a/d Amstel, preferred inventive light French cuisine with influences from southern Europe and the occasional oriental accent. Owners Kim van Raak and Jeroen Ellermeijer running Restaurant 't Deurtje since 2007. Inside you will find the warm atmosphere of 't Deurtje, outside you can relax on the terrace right on the Amstel, where the boats sail by and the unforgettable view over the water and Ouderkerk. At the rear of the restaurant is our beautiful and secluded garden. Restaurant 't Deurtje thus offers plenty of opportunities for outdoor dining.
Winchester, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
62 reviews 62 reviews
28 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
“A glimpse of Holland at it's best!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 21, 2014

We took my Mum here for her birthday, we wanted somewhere with a terrace on the water and this
location was perfect. We enjoyed the boats coming past and the drive along the river Amstel
from Amsterdam towards Oudekerk a/d Amstel was a little mini tour of Holland.
The food was delicious and plated up so beautiful it made the occasion more special.
We ordered individually from the menu, but the set menu's that were available also looked delicious and can be a bit kinder on the pocket. This does not mean we thought it was expensive,
it was worth every penny.Inside the restaurant also looked lovely, and there is also a small garden
at the back.

  • Visited July 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

74 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    35
    27
    9
    2
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Alphen aan den Rijn, The Netherlands
Top Contributor
60 reviews 60 reviews
42 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 34 cities Reviews in 34 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
“Nice ambiance, not too large, great service, great food”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 9, 2014

Had diner with two friends, chef's menu of 4 courses accompanied by house wine. Staff is very alert and friendly. Good is great. Great restaurant, no mass business but an intimate setting. Highly recommended.

Visited April 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amsterdam
Top Contributor
233 reviews 233 reviews
149 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 60 cities Reviews in 60 cities
139 helpful votes 139 helpful votes
“Good food, nice presentation, average service”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 22, 2014

We visited this restaurant on a groupon deal, so the price was great. The atmosphere is small and cozy, the food presentation is great, and the service was friendly, though it seemed as if it was our waiter's first day on the job since he was very clumsy and kept forgetting things.

Oudekerk a/d Amstel has quite a few nice restaurants, and this is one is a tiny bit more casual than the other 2 top notch establishments (Lute and t Jagershuis). Those, however, are of higher quality in my humble opinion.

That said, if I could give this a 3.5 stars, I would, and we'd consider going back to give it another try.

  • Visited October 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Almere, The Netherlands
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Delightful and delicious”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 12, 2014

The cuisine is amazing, the combination between perfect taste combination and amount is indeed excellent. The creativity and presentation is also to praise. Can't wait to enjoy this summer in this fantastic place next to the Amstel river!

  • Visited January 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Top Contributor
151 reviews 151 reviews
61 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 60 cities Reviews in 60 cities
45 helpful votes 45 helpful votes
“Excellent Meal in nice surroundings”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 15, 2013

Went here on a business dinner and was pleasantly surprised. From the outside one may not give this restaurant a chance, but look again.... The inside is very nice and the food even better. The menu is not very extensive but quality is high and staff is very nice.

  • Visited December 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Restaurant 't Deurtje also viewed

Ouderkerk aan de Amstel, Amstelveen
Ouderkerk aan de Amstel, Amstelveen
 
Ouderkerk aan de Amstel, Amstelveen
Ouderkerk aan de Amstel, Amstelveen
 

Been to Restaurant 't Deurtje? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Restaurant 't Deurtje, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.