We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Clean, cozy and comfortable” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel Central

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Save
You added Hotel Central to your Saves list
Hotel Central
Stationsplein 9, 4702 VZ Roosendaal, The Netherlands   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Roosendaal
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“Clean, cozy and comfortable”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 1, 2014

I have stayed at the Central multiple times (always for my USA-based company, Hypertherm, which has our EMEA office nearby) and always enjoy it. The staff is wonderful, rooms are small but clean and comfortable, with a modern appearance and features. The small bar is welcoming and breakfast is very good. I am not aware of a better hotel in Roosendaal - and don't feel the need to search for one. I will continue to return to the Central.

Stayed January 2014, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

37 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    20
    12
    3
    0
    2
See reviews for
3
8
7
16
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (6)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
ENGLAND
Senior Contributor
40 reviews 40 reviews
34 hotel reviews
Reviews in 33 cities Reviews in 33 cities
42 helpful votes 42 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 13, 2013

Hotel is very close to Roosendall station so convenient for rail travel around Belgium and Holland. The rooms have been modernised and are clean and pleasant. The bed was comfortable and there is air conditioning.

The hotel has an excellent restaurant which was busy with local people and there was a good atmosphere.

The staff were very pleasant and helpful. Overall good value for money.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lucerne, Switzerland
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 13, 2013

We ended up in Hotel Central more by coincidence then planning. From now on it will be our place to stay when we are in Roosendaal to visit friends and family. Nothing in this hotel is spectacular but everything is right. It simply all added up to a great experience. Nice and caring staff, great food, great room, easy going, close to the train station. We thoroughly enjoyed our stay.

Room Tip: Nothing is perfect in life. There is a lot of traffic but it also means you are well connected, the...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HCMC
Top Contributor
125 reviews 125 reviews
45 hotel reviews
Reviews in 42 cities Reviews in 42 cities
76 helpful votes 76 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 1, 2013

Choose the hotel for the good review of the restaurant and no regret. The sauce with the fish was made with too much water is my only remark. I had a nice room, a little outdated and could not open the room as the smell of the busses parked at the station entered my room.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Okotoks, Canada
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 12, 2013

we had 2 nights at this wonderful hotel prime location across from the station. welcoming front staff , lovely room quiet, immaculate with sitting area separate from bedroom. this is a gem
the breakfasts [included] were more than ordinary ,will cook you an egg how you want it great selection . the staff certainly know how to please. then there's the sistermans restaurant on site is a must. why would you even go anywhere else , immpecible and I am pretty hard to impress

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 21, 2013 via mobile

This hotel looks clean from outside but the service is really awful!!
You will be handled like a pet even with some kind of discrimination by the arrogant and extremely unfriendly front lady, maybe because I look like exotic. Could not find any positive side of this hotel.
I never want to see this hotel again.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Antwerp, Belgium
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 19, 2013

I was going to a festival in Hilvarenbeek with a friend on Saturday the 17th of August, there were no hotels available in Tilburg (where the shuttle to the festival left) so we decided to book this hotel in Roosendaal instead. The girl at the front desk was really friendly and helpful when we arrived. The room was really nice, plenty of room, a minibar wich I only found out how to open in the middle of the night thanks to some kind of revelation (the key is hanging with your keycard) . Spacious bathroom and even a balcony! When we returned from the festival around 22:00 we asked if it was possible to still get something to eat and that wasn't a problem at all. We freshened up and came down again and asked if it was possible to have the meal in our room. Normally they charge 10 euros for room service if they bring it up, but the waiter asked if we wanted to be called so we could get it downstairs and take it up ourselves so we would save 10 euros which we did. We took our drinks up and after a 20 something minutes our tbone steak and steak tartare were ready, the food was really good. I will stay here again for sure if I need to be in the region! It's also a huge plus that's it's really close to the train station (we didn't hear the trains though)...

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hotel Central? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Central

Address: Stationsplein 9, 4702 VZ Roosendaal, The Netherlands
Location: The Netherlands > North Brabant Province > Roosendaal
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Roosendaal
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Number of rooms: 21
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Hotel Central reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Central Hotel Roosendaal

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hotel Central, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.