We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“nice to go skiing in the middle of summer” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel SnowWorld Landgraaf

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Hotel SnowWorld Landgraaf to your Saves list
Hotel SnowWorld Landgraaf
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Witte Wereld 1, 6372 VG Landgraaf, The Netherlands   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #2 of 2 Hotels in Landgraaf
Ichtegem, Belgium
Top Contributor
289 reviews 289 reviews
32 hotel reviews
Reviews in 92 cities Reviews in 92 cities
402 helpful votes 402 helpful votes
“nice to go skiing in the middle of summer”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 6, 2012

It's very nice to go skiiing in the middle of summer. Hotel is good but rather expensive: 140 euros for one night??? Breakfast is good. The à la carte restaurant is also very nice with friendly staff. The skiing part: in september and october You only can use one of the 2 slopes because the nicest slope is used for sport schools.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

46 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    8
    25
    12
    1
    0
See reviews for
15
10
Solo
0
10
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (5)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Rotterdam, The Netherlands
Top Contributor
94 reviews 94 reviews
60 hotel reviews
Reviews in 58 cities Reviews in 58 cities
74 helpful votes 74 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 23, 2012

We had booked a very nice package deal here with a night's stay, breakfast and two 4-hour skipasses for almost next to nothing!!
The hotel is very luxurious and modern! I loved the photo of the snowy mountains behind our bed and the restaurants downstairs really give you that "wintersport feeling".

Breakfast was also excellent. There were pancakes, fruits, yoghurts, all kinds of fresh bread, eggs and more.

We would definitely stay here again because it is very easy to combine with a nice trip to Maastricht and Valkenburg!

one downside: the hotel corridors are very noisy...but then again that seems to be a problem in most hotels

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nottingham
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 16, 2012

The Hotel is clean, modern and comfortable with an excellent choice at breakfast. No bath but a spacious and powerful shower in our 1st floor room. There is a good choice of places to eat in the evenings without having to leave the complex. All the staff we encountered were courteous and professional. The hotel links directly onto the Snowworld concourse. Snowworld is the best indoor ski slope I have ever seen. The long runs must be at least 3 times as long as Tamworth and much wider. There is a bar half way up the hill and a really good snow park as well. For beginners there are a couple of separate nursery slopes. Stayed for 3 nights over Easter and it never got too busy, there were never any queues for the lifts. The ski package at the Hotel is excellent value. Upgrade from 4 hours to 8 hours skiing for only 2 Euros and the clock stops if you come off the slope. The very pleasant towns of Maastricht and Aachen are a short drive away.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aveiro, Aveiro, Portugal
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 13, 2012

Great Looks, excelent staff, good accomodations, and some distractions if you some free time.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Southampton, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 26, 2011

We stayed at the Snowworld Hotel as part of a business trip (unlike most of the other guests who were there to Ski) and were quite impressed with it. Everything was very modern, and very clean.

The breakfast was a standard continential buffet breaktfast with hot and cold choices, more than enough choice for all but the fussiest of people.

The rooms were all very modern, and our rooms looked so clean it was almost as if the hotel had just opened, everything perfect.

We didnt choose the hotel, it was booked and paid for as part of the business trip, however the convenience of the ski slope was a great bonus for us, as we had free time on the sunday for a quick session.

Having looked around, there are cheaper hotels in the area, however for the convenience, I would probably stay at the Snow World Hotel if I were to go again for the ski slops

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ranst, belgium
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 29, 2011

Because my girlfriend needed to work on 1th january, we wanted to do something special to celebrate the end of 2010.

At the snowworld-complex we booked the Sylvester-package and glad we did this.

We had 5 hours on the snow-hill of snowworld and because of the date it was nearly empty. Normally that period of the year it's always full of other people and you have to look out for other ski/snowboarders passing by, but on the 31th december it was as perfect as it could be.

After some good food we celebrated the new year and went to our design room, which has a very comfortable feel and superb beds.

A good tip for who want to spent an atypical new year celebration!

  • Stayed December 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Netherlands
Top Contributor
149 reviews 149 reviews
39 hotel reviews
Reviews in 46 cities Reviews in 46 cities
59 helpful votes 59 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2010

Great experience - very clean rooms, very modern. Lovely breakfast.

  • Stayed October 2010, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Hotel SnowWorld Landgraaf? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel SnowWorld Landgraaf

Address: Witte Wereld 1, 6372 VG Landgraaf, The Netherlands
Location: The Netherlands > Limburg Province > Landgraaf
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 2 Hotels in Landgraaf
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel SnowWorld Landgraaf 4*
Number of rooms: 100
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel **** SnowWorld is located on the border of nature park Strijthagen in the area of City Park Gravenrode. The hotel is located between Heerlen and Kerkrade and approximately 15 kilometers away from Maastricht and Aachen.In a 100 kilometer radius there are four airports located: Cologne-Bonn Airport, Maastricht-Aachen Airport, Eindhoven Airport and Liège Airport. The hotel has large parking facilities.Hotel SnowWorld is located near picturesque villages like Wittem, Eys and Gulpen. You can also visit Maastricht, Valkenburg or historical Aachen, just across the German border. With Gaia Park Kerkrade Zoo, the authentic steam train and Woonboulevard Heerlen just 5 minutes away, there are more than enough attractions for you as our visitor.Hotel SnowWorld Landgraaf is more than just a hotel. Next to the comfortable rooms and facilities the hotel has extensive possibilities for business guests. Whether you have a product presentation, meeting or incentive with your colleagues, Hotel SnowWorld has a wide range of possibilities. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Hotel SnowWorld Landgraaf reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hotel SnowWorld Landgraaf, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.