We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent stay” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel Belvoir Swiss Quality

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Hotel Belvoir Swiss Quality to your Saves list
Hotel Belvoir Swiss Quality
4.5 of 5 Hotel   |   Saumerstrasse 37, Rueschlikon 8803, Switzerland   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Rueschlikon
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Excellent stay”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 8, 2013

The Hotel is very good with all rooms facing the beautiful Zurich Lake. Its in a peaceful location outside the city which has a very calming effect. Food is really good and the Sunday Brunch offers way too much to offer that the body organs can successfully manage.
Another plus point is that quite a few, if not all, people have a decent command over English which really really helps.
The few downsides, which i usually like to enjoy in a hotel is a (warm) swimming pool and bath tub.
Other than that, its aces in my books.

Room Tip: All are lake facing so suit your purse for choice!
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HotelBelvoir2011, Manager at Hotel Belvoir Swiss Quality, responded to this review, May 9, 2013
Dear Cassiopaeia

Thank you very much for your feedback. We are glad, you fully enjoyed your stay with us and hope you'll visit us again during you next stay in Zürich-Rüschlikon

Kind regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

127 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    70
    45
    9
    1
    2
See reviews for
16
45
5
49
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (29)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Tourrettes-sur-Loup, France
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed May 1, 2013

We where staying for the first time at the hotel after is was re-opened. We where disappointed beac. the room is quite small, the kingsize bed is to small for two person and there where no people in the restaurant in the evening so we des. to walk outside and have dinner in a local restaurant near by and is was perfect.
At least we had a bad experience at the end of our stay, the people at the front desk where unkindly and the hotel claimed the amount of the reservation twice time plus 100 Euro security amount by a payment in advance ?! we have never heart about that policy in any hotel in the world ???

There is only one positive thing to say: the view from the hotel all over the Zürich lake is amazing !

Room Tip: Better go for another hotel
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HotelBelvoir2011, Manager at Hotel Belvoir Swiss Quality, responded to this review, May 7, 2013
Dear Baboutheterror

It is a pitty, that you couldn't enjoy your stay as you expected and we are sorry for that. We did discuss your points in our team. The guarantee on your credit card is a standard procedures that you will find in most, mainly city hotels, around the world. As it is not a charge on your credit card, but only a reservation that will be voided, there should be no inconvenience for you.

Kind regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Huettenberg, Germany
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 28, 2013

My family and I stayed at the Belvoir Swiss Quality for two nights and we truly enjoyed our stay there. The staff is very professional and friendly. Also the fact that our 2 1/2 year old daughter requested some "extras" like warm milk, extra bed, adequate breakfast never seemed to create a problem. The only thing that irritated us slightly was the fact that parking was not for free - in Germany we are used differently in hotels of this standard and would have expected it as "normal" to park the car free of charge in front of the hotel.

Nevertheless we would go back to the Belvoir any time again.

Room Tip: All rooms have lake view - spendid view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HotelBelvoir2011, Manager at Hotel Belvoir Swiss Quality, responded to this review, May 7, 2013
Dear Stephie K

Thank you very much for your kind feedback, that is very helpful for us. As for the parking we would like to inform you, that we have an indoor Parking, that is CHF 18.00 per day. The outside parking is free of charge. It is possible, that it is an missunderstanding, that you were charged for this. Hope to welcome you soon again at the Belvoir in Rüschlikon.

Kind regards, your Belvoir Team.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Zermatt, Switzerland
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
21 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 23, 2013

Belvoir is a modern hotel outside Zurich. Rooms have an incredible view on Lake Zurich. Clean and nice. Spent a night there as we had a family event there. Nice location if you want to organize a conference, convention - or - if you want to avoid paying Zurich inner-city hotel price. Otherwise no real reasons to stay there.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HotelBelvoir2011, Manager at Hotel Belvoir Swiss Quality, responded to this review, April 26, 2013
Dear Baodai999

Thank you very much for your reply. Hope to welcome you soon again at the Belvoir.

Kind regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Essex
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 3, 2013

I have a different view of this hotel as I stay there for business rather than holiday so tend to look more for 'home comforts' than I usually would. The hotel location is quite convenient for the business district I work in but I imagine it would be less convenient for people working in the centre of Zurich or anyone wanting to go and try different restaurants in the evening. It must be said thought that the Swiss transport system is far superior to anything we have in the UK so if you can be bothered to get the bus/train you won't have a problem.

The staff are always very welcoming and helpful and the rooms well appointed with lovely views over the lake. The restaurant is good although I would prefer the offer of a simpler menu as I don't particularly want to have rich meals every day. During the summer you can eat outside which is lovely.

As I am there for business rather than holiday and am usually on my own I do tend to go back to my room after dinner (or even eat in my room) to relax so the thing I do miss is the lack of English speaking TV channels, having an hour or two with your feet up in front of the TV isn't really very good when all you have on offer is the news channels. I notice other hotels in Zurich do offer a reasonable selection of channels. Obviously this is not an issue if you are only staying for one night but if you are there longer it would be nice to have that selection.

I certainly wouldn't hold that against the hotel thought which is one of my preferred places to stay when I am in Zurich.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HotelBelvoir2011, Manager at Hotel Belvoir Swiss Quality, responded to this review, March 10, 2013
Dear Polly08
Thank you very much for your detailed and kind report on our hotel. Indeed, we are not a typical city hotel but with the perfect public bus to the center to Zürich, we still accommodate many business travellers that are having business in Zürich.
We did notice your comments about the choice of English speaking TV Channels and will correct this during the next reset of channels.

Looking forward welcoming you soon again.

Kind Regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Trieste
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 27, 2013

The location is truly pleasant - this is what you call a hotel with a view! And what a view - at a glance, you embrace the whole Lake Zurich, end-to-end, seamlessly. The hotel boasts five floors, but you cannot really tell. The way it is constructed, adapting to the hill side, lessens the environmental impact. The construction is modern, airy and full of light, be in common areas as well as in the rooms. Mine had also a balcony with chair and small table. I did enjoy a long-lasting cigar in spite of the snow falling gently. Also, staff are kind, attentive and ready to help. The fitness centre is adequate, and the wellness area is simply apt to pamper you. I will certainly book again when I am back in the area.

Room Tip: I believe most rooms, if not all, offer a view on the lake. You want it.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HotelBelvoir2011, Manager at Hotel Belvoir Swiss Quality, responded to this review, March 10, 2013
Dear Tavvy

What a nice report on your stay at the Belvoir! Many thanks for that.
We are glad, that we could make your stay a full success and look forward welcoming you soon again in Zürich-Rüschlikon

Kind regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bern
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
25 hotel reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 23, 2013

The hotel is new and modern. Beautiful rooms with a small balcony, but the view is marvelous !
The bed is very good, the bathroom spacious and "state of the art".
Very friendly staff, from the check-in to the restaurants !
I want to go again !!!!!!

Room Tip: Can not judge for the hotel, but it seems to me all rooms are similar.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HotelBelvoir2011, Manager at Hotel Belvoir Swiss Quality, responded to this review, January 24, 2013
Google Translation
Lieber Roger B

Herzlichen Dank für die netten Zeilen auf Tripadvisor und dass Sie Ihre schöne Erfahrung bei uns mit der Öffentlichkeit teilen. Falls Sie wieder einmal in der Gegend sind freuen wir uns schon jetzt, Sie wieder bei uns begrüssen zu dürfen.

Herzliche Grüsse
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hotel Belvoir Swiss Quality? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Belvoir Swiss Quality

Address: Saumerstrasse 37, Rueschlikon 8803, Switzerland
Phone Number:
Location: Switzerland > Canton of Zurich > Rueschlikon
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Rueschlikon
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Hotel Belvoir Swiss Quality 4.5*
Number of rooms: 26
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Agoda, Despegar.com, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Hotel Belvoir Swiss Quality reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Belvoir Swiss Quality Switzerland/Canton Of Zurich - Rueschlikon

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hotel Belvoir Swiss Quality, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.