We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“movenpick bangalore karnatka india” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Moevenpick Hotel Touring

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Save
You added Moevenpick Hotel Touring to your Saves list
Moevenpick Hotel Touring
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Piazza Indipendenza 1, Chiasso 6830, Switzerland   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #2 of 2 Hotels in Chiasso
Chandigarh, Chandigarh, India
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“movenpick bangalore karnatka india”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 2, 2012

this is manish pokhriyal stayed @room no 1022. It was lovely and perhaps a more romantic choice
Even though the service was good and whole staff is too good. Buffet system is much better .Very comfortable rooms, cordial staff and nice service. It is good for both short and long stay. at last i enjoyed my stay of 14 days :). best of luk :). met sum f the staff Mr abhishek mishra ,Mr negi ,Mis pallavi and Mr pandey all were very good n excellent in there profession keep it up guys :)

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

67 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    10
    26
    24
    4
    3
See reviews for
8
12
6
27
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room Tips
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Islamabad, Pakistan
Level Contributor
37 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 23, 2012

Very comfortable rooms, cordial staff and nice service. It is good for both short and long stay. The Wi fi is 1 hour free in lobby only..So you have to bring your laptop all the way from your room for short emails....

Room Tip: Rooms from sides are not recommended as it will only show you another concrete structure right in fr...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bainbridge Island, Washington
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 30, 2012

Modest rooms near the train station, Restaurant was lovely and perhaps a more romantic choice in Chiasso might not be found but extremely overpriced. Even though the service was good, the food was mediocore.. A salad appeared to be offered as a side dish option for 2.50 Swiss francs with our prime rib but we were charged $9.50 for each of our small salads from the salad bar. The menu selection was pretty good but the prices were simply too high for the quality of food.

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
UK
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 16, 2007

All in all convenient, clean and reasonably priced. The food was good and the staff helpful. I have stayed there a few times and it is better then anything else on offer in Chiasso. The corner rooms with a view of the square are good if you can book one in advance.

Stayed January 2007
Was this review helpful? Yes 6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Chiasso
2.5 mi away
Borgo Antico Hotel
Borgo Antico Hotel
#1 of 32 in Como
4.5 of 5 stars 226 reviews
3.8 mi away
Hotel Coronado
Hotel Coronado
#2 of 8 in Mendrisio
4.0 of 5 stars 47 reviews
0.7 mi away
Conca Bella
Conca Bella
#1 of 1 in Vacallo
4.5 of 5 stars 23 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.8 mi away
Hotel Morgana
Hotel Morgana
#1 of 8 in Mendrisio
4.0 of 5 stars 55 reviews
7.2 mi away
Park Hotel Rovio-Albergo del Parco
3.5 mi away
Hotel Milano
Hotel Milano
#4 of 8 in Mendrisio
3.5 of 5 stars 28 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Moevenpick Hotel Touring? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Moevenpick Hotel Touring

Address: Piazza Indipendenza 1, Chiasso 6830, Switzerland
Location: Switzerland > Swiss Alps > Canton of Ticino > Mendrisiotto > Chiasso
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 2 Hotels in Chiasso
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Moevenpick Hotel Touring 3*
Number of rooms: 78
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Odigeo, Priceline and Agoda so you can book your Moevenpick Hotel Touring reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Moevenpick Hotel Touring, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.