We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The best hotel to stay in Spiez!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Eden Swiss Quality Hotel

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Eden Swiss Quality Hotel to your Saves list
Eden Swiss Quality Hotel
4.5 of 5 Hotel   |   Seestrasse 58, Spiez 3700, Switzerland   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 5 Hotels in Spiez
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Istanbul
Top Contributor
68 reviews 68 reviews
36 hotel reviews
Reviews in 44 cities Reviews in 44 cities
52 helpful votes 52 helpful votes
“The best hotel to stay in Spiez!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 5, 2014

We stayed for one night. It is perfect value for money. The room is great, spacious, bed very comfortable, internet very good. We had dinner at the hotel and loved the food. The service and the hospitality of the staff is superb. We stayed in a room with mountain view, it was quite good, even had a small view of the lake from the balcony. The location is also perfect. In the morning we walked to the marina in 10 minutes. There is a 2.2 km walking path around the lake with fantastic view, you should definitely do that walk (or run...)
The hotel has free parking. It also has a good indoor swimming pool. The breakfast was also very good and elegantly served. It has been a 5 star service!!

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

147 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    112
    32
    2
    0
    1
See reviews for
27
72
11
19
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (17)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
New York City, New York
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 19, 2014

Very nice property in a great location overlooking Lake Thun. Small but well-appointed rooms, many with glorious lake views. Included breakfast was excellent. The tennis court and lap pool were welcome after a day in the mountains.

Some of the staff were a tad condescending (this was a little while ago and may have changed since then) but most were very friendly and gracious. Would absolutely stay again next time I'm in Switzerland, nicest hotel in the area that is this close to lake.

Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 30, 2013

Eden is pleasantly located in Spiez, away from the touristy Interlaken and is only half an hour away by train.

Old school charm would describe the hotel pretty well.

One particular lady was outstanding, Monica Boss who was gentle in her ways and made us feel comfortable and saw to our requests for packed breakfast-to-go and a ride to the train station as we were pressed for time.

Thanks for the wonderful 2 nights there!

Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Zurich, Switzerland
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
20 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
46 helpful votes 46 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 6, 2013 via mobile

Very nice hotel, super nice people and very good quality. The food was amazing and the room had a very nice view and super clean. Great swimming pool with warm water. Everything was great. Exceeded expectations :)

Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Baden, Aargau, Switzerland
Top Contributor
83 reviews 83 reviews
25 hotel reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
41 helpful votes 41 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 11, 2013

Spiez is one of the most beautiful places to stay if you are up to mountain viewing and panoramic experiences. The Eden Hotel is located perfectly. get a Lakeside room and you will feel the Alps, the Lake. Staff is very very friendly, all the way from the receptionist to the massage folks. However - for that price, you would think you get what you order ( we got duck instead of fish, espresso instead of capuccino), you would expect a decent wine card, you would want the sommeiler to serve from the right side, and you would not understand why wellness is open only after 3 pm .

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marion V, Direktionsassistentin at Eden Swiss Quality Hotel, responded to this review, August 16, 2013
Dear 975manrey975

Thank you very much for taking time to write a constructive feedback. We are happy you were pleased with your hotel room and our friendly staff.

We apologize for serving the wrong dish by mistake and hope you enjoyed the offered drink. We are looking forward to your personal suggestions for wines to be added to our 27 pages wine card.

Our spa area is open daily from 7 a.m. to 10 p.m. Generally our guests use sauna and steambath in the afternoon and evening. Therefore and for environmental reasons we concentrate our sauna opening times from 3.30 p.m. to 10 p.m. Upon request we gladly open our sauna for our guests as we did for you.

We feel your passion for Spiez and would be very happy to welcome you again.

Kind regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 4, 2013

We spent four nights in this hotel at the end of June visiting from Singapore. We had a superior lake view room (had a partial lake view). The room was very comfortable with an extra bed for our daughter.

The hotel is a beautiful property with lovely grounds and nice spa facilities. Excellent views of the lake and mountains.

What made this hotel stand out for us was the excellent staff (unfortunately we don't remember all their names but do remember Regula who was a gem) who were extremely polite and helpful and went out of their way to make our stay comfortable.

Overall a wonderful hotel and one that we would love to go back to.

Room Tip: Get a lake view. If you are travelling with children you will need at least the superior room (lake...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marion V, Direktionsassistentin at Eden Swiss Quality Hotel, responded to this review, August 16, 2013
Dear Pooja T

Thank you very much for taking time to write such an informative report of your stay with us.
We appreciate it and forward your words to our employees.

Your advice for other guests is very useful. Thank you for that. Indeed it is advisable to book a Superior room or Junior Suite if travelling with children. We also have Superior rooms facing the mount Niesen which are as spacious as lake view rooms at a favourable rate.

We would love to welcoming you back soon.

Kind regards from Lake Thun
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
31 hotel reviews
Reviews in 32 cities Reviews in 32 cities
32 helpful votes 32 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 26, 2013

We really enjoyed our stay at the Eden and in Spiez. The hotel and it's grounds are beautiful. Plus, everything is brand new. The staff is very friendly and willing to help with whatever you need. The breakfast was wonderful. A great variety of both hot and cold items! We also enjoyed their 3pm free cake service. They had a variety of delicious selections! The city of Spiez is charming. We enjoyed the views of the castle, the mountains, and the lake. It was a very relaxing place. Hope to get back there one day!

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marion V, Direktionsassistentin at Eden Swiss Quality Hotel, responded to this review, August 16, 2013
Dear RunnerHouston

Thank you for this excellent feedback. We appreciate that you take time for writing such an detailed report. Our employees are able to read every evaluation - positive and negative ones and are very happy about yours.

Hopefully you make a stop at the Eden on your next trip to Switzerland.

Kind regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Eden Swiss Quality Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Eden Swiss Quality Hotel

Address: Seestrasse 58, Spiez 3700, Switzerland
Phone Number:
Location: Switzerland > Canton of Bern > Spiez
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Ski-In / Ski-Out Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 5 Hotels in Spiez
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Eden Swiss Quality Hotel 4.5*
Number of rooms: 43
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The fascinating mix of traditional and contemporary design makes the Hotel Eden Spiez unique. The rooms and suites have been individually furnished, with great attention to detail. Lovers of good cuisine will be surprised by the culinary discoveries. Spoil yourself and enjoy the spectacular view on the Lake Thun and the panorama of the Alps of Bernese Oberland. Relaxation is our motto. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Priceline, Orbitz, Despegar.com, Agoda and Hotels.com so you can book your Eden Swiss Quality Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Eden Swiss Quality Spiez

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Eden Swiss Quality Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.