We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Christmas in Vinaros” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel RH Vinaros Playa

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Save
You added Hotel RH Vinaros Playa to your Saves list
Hotel RH Vinaros Playa
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Av Castellon s/n, 12500 Vinaros, Spain   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 13 Hotels in Vinaros
Orihuela, Spain
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Christmas in Vinaros”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 6, 2014

We spent Christmas in the hotel from Dec. 24th for one week. We found the hotel clean, warm and clean and well positioned.The staff were very helpful and and were always on hand. We thought the quality of the food was good and the hot food was hot. We would certainly return.

Room Tip: Our room looked towards the sea and was good to watch the sun rise
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

144 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    21
    52
    50
    12
    9
See reviews for
78
34
4
3
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (3)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Madrid, Spain
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 27, 2013

It is a really good hotel. The staff are wonderful, they have a good and cheap cafe and the food is really good. Close to the hotel, there is a beach in which the hotel have a kiosk where you can buy drinks and ice-creams.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MEDSUR, COMMUNITY MANAGER at Hotel RH Vinaros Playa, responded to this review, August 1, 2013
Dear Client. Thank you for your words on behalf of all of the staff of Vinaròs Playa. We are very happy to know that you have enjoyed your staying with us.
We all hope to see you back soon. Thank you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
38 reviews 38 reviews
23 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
37 helpful votes 37 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 31, 2012

This is really a 3 or 3.5 star hotel...It is rather Spanish,but pleasantly surprised to find English language TV and most of all a internet not in the reception area but in each room with superb strength even on the 7th floor.(streaming without picture freezing) a rarity in Spain..The recption staff were wonderful and English speaking.The rooms large and comfortable..However this being Spain you always have to balance it with the negatives..The hotel seems to have a slight smell of cooked food.This is because the cleaners never ventilate anything by opening windows.The bedding is pure 1950s Britain (woolly blankets and no duvet) and of course the poor soundproofing.However it is a likable hotel with pleasant people,that l enjoyed staying in

Room Tip: Balcony rooms with views facing south,gives a huge urban street panorama at night
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 29, 2012

Brits abroad.., sorry it's not for you. You won't find any all day breakfast or Irish bars here. Try to speak Spanish and be rewarded cheap good food and drink, let your early teen family roam the beach front in safety, whilst you enjoy early cocktails on one of the beach bars. August is full of fiestas, festival of the prawn, has open air music, fireworks and carnivals... Spain the way it should be, without the football shirts, and pictures on your food menu.

  • Stayed August 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Barxeta,
1 review
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed September 1, 2008

We visited this hotel when it first opened and were highly impressed, particularly by the food. We kept on to our friends about it until, in May this year, they agreed to return with us - what a mistake! The hotel is still clean and well presented and convenient for all local amenities. The D.J. Christina is an exceptional entertainer and always kept the party going. The food however, was some of the worst I have ever eaten in a hotel. It would appear that the chef only knows how to cook pork or fish. On the second morning at 9 am the sausage tray was empty and when we asked the head waiter for more he replied that it had all gone. The food generally was overcooked and tasteless. On the third day we asked to speak to the manager and were told he was not in. On the 4th day we found out that the manager was the man who had been sitting behind the girl who told us he was out. When we finally cornered him his answer was that everyone's interpretation of 'good food' was different but that the menu changed in June - whatever that meant. We also pointed out to one of the waiters the number of cracked plates and dishes that were in use in the dining room and on two occasions threw them into the waste food container ourselves. The microwave in the dining room had some spilt rice pudding in it on the Thursday which was still there when we left on the Saturday. I have tried to contact the Companies head office in Benidorm on two occasions without success.

  • Liked — Location
  • Disliked — Food
  • Stayed May 2008, traveled with friends
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Essex
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 11, 2006

My wife and I had Spanish rail passes and found this hotel by accident travelling from Valencia back to Barcelona. A new hotel with the friendliest staff you could wish for with a massive bar/function room.
The town itself is well worth a visit, very Spanish with some excellent restuarants especially near the main beach which is about a 15 minute walk from the hotel. For the standard the price is excellent and caters for B&B upto full board. They also have apartments which would be ideal for families as there is a much smaller beach just 5 minutes walk from the hotel. We've been back twice since and enjoyed it just as much!

  • Stayed November 2004
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Hotel RH Vinaros Playa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel RH Vinaros Playa

Address: Av Castellon s/n, 12500 Vinaros, Spain
Location: Spain > Valencian Country > Castellon Province > Vinaros
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Ski-In / Ski-Out Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 13 Hotels in Vinaros
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel RH Vinaros Playa 4*
Number of rooms: 190
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located 250 metres from the Clot Beach in the town of Vinaros (Castellon) and less than 10 minutes' walk from the centre; at the Hotel RH Vinaros Playa you will be able to enjoy a comfortable & pleasant stay. Whether with family or with friends, our team will make sure you never forget your stay in Vinaros. The Hotel RH Vinaros Playa has comfortable & fully equipped bedrooms, all of them with balcony, as well as touristic Studios in an annex building, with free Wi-Fi throughout. Its Buffet-Restaurant has a great variety & quality; you can enjoy homemade dishes typical of the area, based on Mediterranean cooking. We also have special menus for coeliac. Some of its services include a pool with slide, for adults & children alike, and exterior Jacuzzi, as well as a children's Mini Club, a play area, gym & sauna. During the summer months, the beach bar on the Clot Beach offers snacks, refreshments, sun loungers and you will be attended to by our staff. Because of its geographical location, apart from the hotel services, the town of Vinaros offers a wide gastronomic choice based on land & fishing and specially the famous "Vinaros shrimp" ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Despegar.com and TripOnline SA so you can book your Hotel RH Vinaros Playa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hotel RH Vinaros Playa, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.