We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Another wonderful dinner!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of El Pati de Pals

El Pati de Pals
Enginyer Algarra, 40, 17256 Pals, Spain
+34 972636736
Improve this listing
Ranked #24 of 44 restaurants in Pals
Dining options: Reservations, Late Night
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations, Late Night
Weybridge, United Kingdom
1 review
“Another wonderful dinner!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 18, 2013

We visited this restaurant on Sunday and had another delicious meal having first visited the
restaurant in 2011. An absolute must for anyone visiting the area. Hugely recommended.

  • Visited September 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

30 reviews from our community

80% Recommend
    9
    15
    3
    2
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Bushey Heath, Herts
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Fairy glen setting”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 29, 2012

Peratellada is a tiny picture-postcard village full of restaurants and not too far off the beaten track. We chose El Pati because of the menu (obviously!) but also because of the quirky decor. Walk through the restaurant and the back opens out to the most enchanting garden, full of ravishing plants and trees. The setting was literally breathtaking. The food was outstanding - the best of our holiday - and not unreasonable. We were so pleased we'd chosen El Pati for our last night. The only reason I am not giving the restaurant 5* is because the service was perfunctory and could have been a little more charming - to match the setting.

Visited June 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Milan, Italy
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
“Good food and atmosphere”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 20, 2011

Like: setting, food (great salads and pizzas).
Dislike: nothing.

Visited August 2011
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shanghai
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Spanish family restaurant”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 28, 2011

This was our first trip to Spain, and my wife and I were happy we had the chance to enjoy some good Spanish food and wine in the courtyard area within the restaurant. The place had a nice, warm feel to it - as did this region of Spain. Definitely worth a visit.

  • Visited June 2011
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Milan, Italy
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
“Great atmosphere & food”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 13, 2011

Book ahead to get seats in the back garden immersed in a myriad of green plants in an open courtyard. The pizza, though nothing like "true" italian pizza, is an interesting proposition (thin crispy dough, little or no crust, and great mix of toppings like dates, roquefort). The salads are also exceptional and very well presented. A nice though non presemptious place, with family-run style treatment. Also have take-away service for pizza ...and much requested apparently. A must try if in the area!

  • Visited August 2011
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed El Pati de Pals also viewed

 

Been to El Pati de Pals? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage El Pati de Pals, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.