We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very pleasant!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of La Costa Golf & Beach Resort

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added La Costa Golf & Beach Resort to your Saves list
La Costa Golf & Beach Resort
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Av. Arenales de Mar 3 - Este | Playa de Pals, 17256 Pals, Spain   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Price
€38 off room rate
Ranked #1 of 13 Hotels in Pals
Geneva, Switzerland
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Very pleasant!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 31, 2013

This is a place where the staff are very effective, responsive, flexible, patient and very friendly. The Hotel is well located surrounded by golf courses and beautiful green landscapes. The swimming pool is really nicely designed and again here well looked after by helpful staff. Rooms are large comfortable and clean as expected.

In the surroundings you will find many good restaurants and medieval villages to visit. A very different Costa Brava indeed!

We spent 14 very pleasant days with 3 teenager children and would fully recommend La costa to anyone looking for quality tranquility and high standards of service.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

322 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    176
    104
    26
    9
    7
See reviews for
134
100
2
16
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (4)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
London
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 24, 2013 via mobile

We stayed 3 days with our 2 kids. We were given a double superior for 430 euro per night.

While the hotel and its grounds are nice, we were quite disappointed given the price paid: very small room that smelt cigarette smoke, poor pool service, poor bar service. Bad restaurant! The gazpacho was the worse we tasted in Spain, certainly industrial made. We had to return it. We had to eat out.

So overall, the price paid for the room does not match what you would expect for your money and for the service around the hotel.

I will not go back for the same price.

Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Belfast, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 14, 2013

We have just returned from a stay at the resort. It was booked on the back of the great reviews and we can see why. The place was superb. Old fashioned personal service with the perfect facilities for our young family.

The pool area was very clean and so nice to have such a large pool with plenty of space to enjoy. We used both the tennis and paddle tennis with our older kids aged 11 and 9yrs. The direct access to the beach was super and gave a nice option as well as the hotel pool. It is a really great place for water sports.

The food was superb, especially breakfast and dinner. The staff were really friendly with a personal touch. For lunch we preferred the beach club than the poolside bar. It had a better menu and the service was better too.

We had the junior suite room type overlooking the golf course. It was very spacious with plenty of room for our family of five. It was an added bonus for it to be on the ground floor.

The clientele was a nice mix of families and couples too.

This was a spot of luxury to end our holiday after a week camping further up the coast and it was a lovely way to end our trip.

Declan Magee

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Barcelona, Spain
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 30, 2013

Our family has been going to this resort every summer for several years now. We used to own an appartment in Pals and knew very well the hotel, but now with children we like better the services of the hotel better than the appartment. Our children (8 and 7 years old) love the pool area. Our older daughter (18) loves the beach club where she can take windsurf lessons and meet with friends her age. We also enjoy playing tenis. My wife loves the peaceful and relaxing atmosphere of this exclusive resort not overcrowded and the spa.

We all enjoy the food selection and the buffet with the show cooking. The rooms are big and comfortable.

Very relaxing for a very family oriented resort. You will find lots of very large families but without loosing the charming and quite atmosphere.

Hope you enjoy it as much as we do!

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Barcelona, Spain
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 27, 2013

Friendly service, good food and great location. Two excellent golf courses & nice beaches nearby. Easy access to places of interest. Great for an active weekend break. Sailing school nearby. Nice atmosphere at Les Teules Disco.

Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
119 helpful votes 119 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 23, 2013

General feeling of everything could be just a little better, but no big mistakes neither.
Communication could be better of the services, offers of breakfast are OK, but everyday the same. Some variation could be great.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 1, 2013

We stayed for a week in May 2013 as a family with 3 kids (7,6, and 1). We stayed in the inter- connecting rooms 106 and 108 and these worked really well for us, better than a junior suite. The rooms were comfortable and were kept well during our stay. The hotels facilities are great for children. There is a playroom with lots of good toys and a play area. The garden is also great for the children to safely play in and still be visible from these rooms. The kids had a golf lesson and were allowed to use the putting green at the golf course. The breakfast was good although would be good to get a greater variety of fruit and hot dishes. We only eat in the hotel once in the evening it was good albeit quite expensive.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to La Costa Golf & Beach Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Costa Golf & Beach Resort

Address: Av. Arenales de Mar 3 - Este | Playa de Pals, 17256 Pals, Spain
Phone Number:
Location: Spain > Catalonia > Province of Girona > Costa Brava > Pals
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 13 Hotels in Pals
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — La Costa Golf & Beach Resort 4*
Number of rooms: 120
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Resort La Costa is a 4 star hotel located nearby the beach of Pals (Costa Brava). Inside the complex you have a tropical pool, tennis cort and one of the best golf courses of Spain, Golf Platja de Pals (Top ten Spanish Golf Courses-Peugeot Guide)Resort. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Despegar.com, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your La Costa Golf & Beach Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Costa Golf And Beach Resort
La Costa Golf & Beach Hotel Pals
La Costa Hotel Beach
La Costa Golf & Beach Resort Pals, Costa Brava, Spain

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage La Costa Golf & Beach Resort, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.