We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Couples in September. Families in August.” 4 of 5 stars
Review of La Costa Golf & Beach Resort

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added La Costa Golf & Beach Resort to your Saves list
La Costa Golf & Beach Resort
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   3, Arenales de Mar Avenue | Pals Beach, 17256 Pals, Spain   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Package Deal
Ranked #2 of 13 Hotels in Pals
Certificate of Excellence
Dublin, Ireland
Level Contributor
94 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
“Couples in September. Families in August.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 15, 2012

Each September, we take a city break but as the weather has been so poor this year, we decided to take a different type of break - more relaxing with some "guaranteed" sunshine. We agonised on where to book and were heavily influenced by Trip Advisor reviews. This is NOT luxury class and our immediate impressions were that is a very good 3 star. However as the week progressed, we began to appreciate the experience that they were delivering and the fact that the hotel is a little "tired", the staff more than compensated for it.

The food is very average and after the first evening, where my wide was unable to eat either of the 2 main dishes praesented to her, we ate all evening meals in local restaurants. (the restaurant did not charge us for her main dishes and gave us both a desert at no fee - without being asked. Excellent attempt to retrieve the situation which we appreciated)

The hotel was less than half full and if you want a relaxing break in mid summer avoid. If however you have a young family, then the pool facilities and resident safety attendant, will make it a great choice.

It is adjacent to the golf course which we used - it's 40 euro for 18 - a little expensive for what it delivers, but OK for "holiday golf" - not for golfing groups that want more of a challenge. 40e is based on hotel residency.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank David H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

410 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Stockholm, Sweden
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 7, 2012

Ï´ve been visiting this hotel every year since 1996. I have never ever been disapointed The hotel, the restaurant, the crew, and the golf course. You can't find a better combination anywhere in the world, believe me i travel a lot!

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Thomas E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Barcelona, Catalonia, Spain
Level Contributor
17 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 10, 2012

Balty the owner manages to provide lunch to 42 children seated at one large table all having fun. Great.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Mark W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
19 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 22, 2011

As organiser of our golf society's annual tour - 24 in total - cannot praise to highly both La Costa as a resort/hotel or the standard of service by all their staff.

From the start of the planning of our tour the reservation staff were unfailingly efficient and helped arrange all our transfers , restaurant bookings and our golf tee times.

The hotel is a clean modern low rise complex a short walk from the sea. Facilities which include a great swimming pool are of a good standard as are the lounge /bar and restaurant areas.

Must mention the dinner that the hotel arranged for the group. A reserved area located on the terrace by the pool was set up for us and we enjoyed what was generally agreed by all to be the best of the three dinners we had on the trip. Finally a word on the staff , everyone that looked after us was courteous, helpful and responded with a smile.

All in all was very pleased with the overall experience and would not hesitate to return.

All in all La Costa was a gem of a find for us and can

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Wellsian
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 15, 2011

Fabulous hotel with clean private beach, restaurant on the beach and nice modern rooms.

Friendly and helpful staff who speak fluent English.

All round a fantastic place to stay and I am looking forward to getting back there again soon.

G.R.
Ireland/London

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank G R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dublin, Ireland
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 14, 2011

La Costa is a great hotel in the best location on the Costa Brava. Near Pals, it is on a very private beach with a fantastic swimming pool beside the hotel. The golf course is 1 minute from the pool and is a lot of fun to play, need to hit the ball very straight! We stayed there recently with some friends and received a really great welcome, it is very friendly with a relaxed atmosphere. We went out for dinner to nearby Pals and Begur - check this town out - and had one very nice buffet lunch beside the pool. Breakfast is really good, anything you want really. The hotel also has a second golf club nearby which we also played, it's excellent and a bit easier than the Golf de Pals beside the hotel. There is a nightclub on this golf course called Les Teules which we went to for one very late night...! It is a combination of indoor dancing and bars and a really great outdoor area if you just want a drink and chat. Great spot. All in, highly recommened, best part of Spain for me.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ed G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Barcelona, Spain
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 4, 2011

La Costa Golf & Beach Resort is in the most secluded and attractive part of the Costa Brava, located between the beach and its own chamionship golf course. The hotel offers international style accommodation, with excellent dining facilities and many rooms overlooking the large pool and garden area. Set in spacious and private grounds, the hotel has a wide range of possibilities - the gastronomic restaurants of the surrounding medieval enclaves, the beach, sailing and watersports, the unparalelled tranquility of the Catalan countryside, and proximity to several excellent golf courses.

  • Stayed April 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank JXP2007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Pals
13.2 mi away
Silken Park Hotel San Jorge
Silken Park Hotel San Jorge
#3 of 33 in Platja d'Aro
4.0 of 5 stars 931 reviews
13.3 mi away
Salles Hotel & Spa Cala del Pi
Salles Hotel & Spa Cala del Pi
#1 of 33 in Platja d'Aro
4.5 of 5 stars 370 reviews
0.8 mi away
Aparthotel Golf Beach
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Hotel Restaurante Sa Punta
17.2 mi away
Vistabella
Vistabella
#4 of 35 in Roses
4.5 of 5 stars 318 reviews
6.8 mi away
Hotel Blau Mar
Hotel Blau Mar
#1 of 7 in Llafranc
5.0 of 5 stars 280 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Costa Golf & Beach Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Costa Golf & Beach Resort

Address: 3, Arenales de Mar Avenue | Pals Beach, 17256 Pals, Spain
Phone Number:
Location: Spain > Catalonia > Province of Girona > Costa Brava > Pals
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 13 Hotels in Pals
Price Range (Based on Average Rates):
Hotel Class:4 star — La Costa Golf & Beach Resort 4*
Number of rooms: 120
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Resort La Costa is a 4 star hotel located nearby the beach of Pals (Costa Brava). Inside the complex you have a tropical pool, tennis cort and one of the best golf courses of Spain, Golf Platja de Pals (Top ten Spanish Golf Courses-Peugeot Guide)Resort. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Expedia, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, HotelTravel.com, Hotels.com, Agoda, Venere, Priceline and Odigeo so you can book your La Costa Golf & Beach Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Costa Golf & Beach Hotel Pals
La Costa Golf And Beach Resort
La Costa Hotel Beach
La Costa Golf & Beach Resort Pals, Costa Brava, Spain

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing