We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great food and service” 4 of 5 stars
Review of ANTIC CASINO

ANTIC CASINO
32 Enginyer Algarra, 17256 Pals, Spain
636993883
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #4 of 43 Restaurants in Pals
Cuisines: Spanish
Dining options: Reservations, Late Night
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations, Late Night
Senior Contributor
47 reviews 47 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 28 cities Reviews in 28 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
“Great food and service”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 24, 2014

Mussels to start and paella for main...great food and friendly service. Not quite five stars as paella was a little short on fish in our opinion and compared to other local restaurants, however it was the cheapest at around 13 euro.. Would reccomend this place during a visit in pal.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

116 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    68
    38
    6
    2
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Nairn, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Fabulous Cuisine - No Doubts where to go at this crossroad”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 22, 2014 via mobile

An away day cycle from Nearby Torroella de Montigri with our young family.
We reached Pals a delightful and historic hill top village in Catalonia. A fast descent brought us past several turnings until we reached this crossroad. Antic Casino and it's wonderfully leafy courtyard looked just the place to rest weary legs and enjoy a wonderful family lunch. We were not disappointed. It was superb from start to finish.
Nothing disappointed and I would recommend the restaurant to anyone.
We would go back if ever nearby.
Very friendly and attentive staff and obviously excellent cooks.
A must visit place if you are ever nearby.
Fantastic views of the Emporda plain and the mountains behind Torroella de Montigri

Visited July 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Montclar, France
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
“Lovely restaurant with great choices on the menu”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 3, 2014

I have been there for lunch in October. The restaurant was recommended to me by a local business friend, and this was very good advise.

They have a lovely patio for outside dining, but the inside is very nice, too. The Menu offers a great variety of choices, all very creative and different from the standard that you would get everywhere. The standard of the cuisine is really high, it is surprising for a restaurant in this price range (if I remember it right, the lunch menu is around 15 Euros). Thus it is very affordable, and the service is professional and friendly as well.

Worth a detour. Do not hesitate to drop in if you are in the area.

  • Visited October 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Luxembourg City, Luxembourg
1 review
“Our favorite place”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 11, 2013 via mobile

We come to the Pals area several times every year and we visit this restaurant at least once during each trip. So far we have never been disappointed an do not believe we have already ordered the same dish twice meaning consistent quality. Food is very nice each time and prices very correct, I.e. Real value for money.
Service is very friendly and this makes you like the food even more. We always eat on the terrace but, by the looks of it, inside seems very cozy as well.
As already indicated by other reviewers, the lunch menu at €14 is a steal.

Visited November 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stockport
Senior Contributor
38 reviews 38 reviews
27 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
“A gem in Pals”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 13, 2013

Ate on a Tuesday night, glad we booked a table for the 5 of us. As per previous reviews, the G&T's are a must. Served beautifully and large!

Great food, had salad starters and a mix of mains. Good service, lovely decor.
Will definitely be going back.

  • Visited September 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed ANTIC CASINO also viewed

Pals, Costa Brava
 

Been to ANTIC CASINO? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage ANTIC CASINO, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.