We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“I don't agree with the negative comments about this hotel” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Daurada Park

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Daurada Park to your Saves list
Daurada Park
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Nacional-340 Km 1141, 43850 Cambrils, Spain   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #26 of 34 Hotels in Cambrils
London, United Kingdom
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“I don't agree with the negative comments about this hotel”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 12, 2014

Room very clean, working air con, staff very friendly they couldn't do enough for me as I was alone and no other other English person there except Abo he works there and was most helpful and patient due to my lack of Spanish. Nearest beech is a 10 minute walk away and you can walk up the coast if you fancy a change. I went to Salou which was miles away and I hated it full of tack and burger kings etc. I felt safe and secure at this hotel my only gripe was the transfers were NOT included which was unfair. Overall great for families lots for kiddies to do but night entertainment wasn't great as I was alone not their fault! Wine and beer came with your evening meal which was always acceptable but not the best I've ever eaten but certainly edible. Owner very smiley and helpful to. There is a shop and supermarket down the road which has essentials. Good luck if your going watch out for transfers!!

Room Tip: get the front of the hotel where possible sun in the morning bar is at the back and I imagine noisy
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

70 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    0
    17
    12
    7
    34
See reviews for
33
16
2
3
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    2 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    2 of 5 stars
  • Service
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    2 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    2.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (4)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Barcelona, Spain
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed October 26, 2013 via mobile

Just arrived there today and got out of there within 15 mins, filthy, desolate looking place, intimidating looking man at the desk, walked to the room, tried to lock it, no lock, room filthy and smelly, walked back to desk rang a taxi and got the hell out of there, the place should be demolished, that's no exaggerating at all, please don't waste your hard earned money on this kip, every review about this place is true, in tryp port hotel now and much happier, a palace in comparison

  • Stayed October 2013
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
malaga
Top Contributor
248 reviews 248 reviews
56 hotel reviews
Reviews in 111 cities Reviews in 111 cities
178 helpful votes 178 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 2, 2013

We were travelling from Malaga to the South of France and needed to find a hotel and dinner. We made a very bad choice which was not initially apparent on entering. The owner is extremely friendly and helpful. Unfortunately the place is a dump really but very clean. We were willing to put up with the tatty room as we were told [by the owner] that the buffet dinner was superb. GHASTLY is a word too complementary for what faced us. Words cannot describe the food. All I can say is that it is a poor show when the only appetising thing on my plate was a COLD CHIP! The wine was awful and we left it. Breakfast was not really much better and we were glad to leave and get on our way. If we had know what awful food they serve we would have decamped to another hotel.
So BE WARNED! Do not be pulled in by the large frontage of the hotel which, in its time, sometime in the 60s would have been the face of a decent hotel. DRIVE ON BY.

Room Tip: Go elsewhere. If not make sure there is not a coach party in your wing.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Poole, United Kingdom
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 17, 2013

We stayed in Hotel Daurada Park in December 2012 en route to Valencia as a 1 night stopover. We arrived without a booking and hadn't seen the rather poor reviews on Trip Advisor. However, for a 1 night stopover, this hotel was fine - the total price was 70 Euros including a very basic breakfast and an evening meal with a bottle of wine which is pretty good value. Also we had 2 dogs which were allowed to stay for free.

The hotel is located 2 or 3 km from the local town and beach, and could be described as in the middle of nowhere. The rooms were fairly basic and the staff didn't speak much English but were very friendly. The hotel bar is basically a truck stop, although everyone seemed friendly enough.The breakfast was very basic - just toast and coffee, the evening meal was reasonable quality and they did a special vegetarian salad which was great.

The hotel did seem to have very attractive gardens, a pool area and tennis court, although we stayed in winter, so it was fairly quiet.

I can see why many of the reviews are negative as this hotel appears to cater mainly for the Spanish, so is probably not suitable for many British tourists. However, if you are driving through Spain it is a good stopover.

Room Tip: Choose a room with a balcony over the pool area
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Derby, United Kingdom
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed October 18, 2012

this must be the worst hotel in spain its not even 1 star breatfast 2 toast and thats it trucks over night stop but not hotel for hoilday makers it is miles from anywhere on mainroad by petrol stations

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled solo
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 28, 2012 via mobile

We have just arrived back from our holiday and can assure you that all these bad reviews are correct!! it's beyond bad! We expected it to be a bit on the rough side as was a cheap holiday but this took the p...!! We had to pay an extra £230 to change hotel it was that bad!! It's in the middle of nowhere not even a taxi company new where it was at the airport it's not even in cambrills! We had to get a bus from airport to cambrills then a taxi from there to the hotel as no buses go near this hotel.It's very old fashioned and we wouldn't eat the breakfast as it was bread cheese and ham,I'm not a fussy eater but didn't even feel safe to eat here.Staff tried to help us but when they couldn't speak English it wasn't much use to us.After one night here I couldn't stay any longer so our holiday company asked this hotel for a refund so we could move on to a better hotel but this hotel would only refund us £190 that for 2 of us!! Didn't care wat extra it cost I just had to get from there.So we had to go from full board at this hotel to a room only as couldn't afford anything else.Pool only open 11-2 then 2-4pm what a joke!! After moving to another hotel in the Centre of salou we finally got to enjoy rest of our holiday.Lets just say this hotel should not be on any English website and we r in the process of a complaint as all the extra cost buses,taxis,phonecalls and meals to holiday company soon added up!! We spent more than double of what we should of.Salou is a beautiful place don't let this hotel put u off!!!

  • Stayed July 2012
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
manchester
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 8, 2012

Well i will be as truthfull as i can, returned from this hotel this morning. The previous reveiws are a little harsh, the hotel its self would of been lovely in its time, The staff speak very little English but are very help full and do there best to help. This hotel in my opinion is not for english people i would say its like our pontins but for spanish, lots of kids playing table tennis, squash, tennis and grazy golf untill all hours in the morning. The food was just acceptable not much choice though, The pool closes 2 until 4 the reason the gave was that people eat at this time and cud drown on a full stomach lol which baffled me but there you go. The beach is about a 8 minute walk and the shop and 2 bars 20 minutes. cambrills centre is about 45 min walk or 10 euro one way in a taxi, again no english in cambrills and nowhere to exchange sterling to euro. Its 25 euro one way in a taxi to salou. The hotel is on a motorway and is more like a truck stop people coming and going all day, the room was basic but clean some of the gardens are well maintained but the surrounding areas need attention and are dirty with rubbish and dog s--t. I would return to salou but not this hotel as its to far out from anywhere but like i said they were happy to help.

Room Tip: we had room 212 over looking the pool basic but ok
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Daurada Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Daurada Park

Address: Nacional-340 Km 1141, 43850 Cambrils, Spain
Location: Spain > Catalonia > Province of Tarragona > Costa Dorada > Baix Camp > Cambrils
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #26 of 34 Hotels in Cambrils
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Daurada Park 3*
Number of rooms: 29
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Venere, Despegar.com, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Daurada Park reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Daurada Park Cambrils
Daurada Park Hotel Cambrils

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Daurada Park, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.