We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“tepid” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Port Eugeni

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Port Eugeni to your Saves list
Port Eugeni
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Placa Aragon 49, 43850 Cambrils, Spain   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #16 of 34 Hotels in Cambrils
Rotherham, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“tepid”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 30, 2013

Allthough port eugeni is clean and have good staff, its dining room was not
Up to the job of feeding large amounts of people. The food was all over the place was not hot
Just tepid .we have stayed in better 3 star hotels

Room Tip: Go somewhere else
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

121 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    22
    41
    32
    18
    8
See reviews for
47
47
4
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (12)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Dumfries, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 30, 2013

We have just returned from a week at this hotel, we found the hotel very clean and towels changed daily. However, dinner wasnt served until 8pm, which was far to late as we had our 5 year old daughter with us, but even as an adult, 8pm was too late to eat. We did stay up one night to sample it but it was very mediocre and no drinks were provided, not even water, you had to pay extra for drinks. Our room was also quite narrow, my parents were in the room next door to us, same exact size with an extra bed squeezed into our room.

As noted previously the roof top pool was freezing cold, and not at all child friendly, no toilets on this floor so had to traipse down to room if you needed the loo. Could do with a bar or some kind of refreshment on the roof a clock would be good too. however on the plus side it was pretty quiet most afternoons and had lovely views.

Another negative was the noise, quite a lot of door banging and the bins in the street below were emptied at approx 2am every morning! At least there wasnt much music or nightlife. We werent made aware of any kind of entertainment at the hotel. We often sat on the balcony after we put our daughter to bed, however there was no way of switching the light on, so we couldnt read once it got dark.

We would return to Cambrils as it was lovely, but not to this hotel.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sittingbourne
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 24, 2013

Just spent a week here not knowing what to expect and was very pleasantly surprised. Good comfortable clean room with very friendly, willing staff. The first Spanish ( Catalan ) Hotel where none of the staff speak English. As my Spanish is good no problem. The swimming pool on the roof was cold, so walking to the beach to swim in the Med was preferable. Only a slow 10 minute amble. Temperature was high 80's. Room had aircon at no charge and also Wifi at no charge. Food was plentiful but not brilliant and a comfortable lounge would have been nice. Overall I would go back to this Hotel.

Room Tip: 2 Lifts so no problem with what floor. Try to get a room with a balcony.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bexleyheath, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 22, 2013

I usually read reviews and judge by the majority view. This time, for the 1st time I find myself one of those who disagree with the majority view. This hotel is drab and needs refurbishment. It is not a typical holiday hotel which English people usually frequent. During my stay I saw only two other English people, the majority being Spanish or Russian. I had an inner room with no balcony which was not a problem to me. The cleanliness was good with daily room cleans and towel changes. Uncomfortable beds, Zero entertainment, air conditioning which made plenty of noise with coolish air blowing out. The food was very hit and miss, some days very good but many days not good at all. Breakfast if you are the Egg and Bacon brigade, was greasy with the fattest streaky bacon ever.If you had turkey for dinner for instance, it was thin sliced sandwich turkey. I have stayed in hotels close to this area many times and over the years I believe the quality of the food has declined in many of them. The Russian clients in my view have eaten the hoteliers out of house and home, and either prices must rise dramatically or quality will suffer. Would I return to this hotel? No.

Room Tip: Go elsewhere.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
shropshire
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 17, 2013

great week here from 8th food was brilliant and plenty staff lov it if you try a bit of Spanish room cleaned every day roof top pool which isn't used till bout 4 pm not far from everything ..........don't stay here if you like british grubb there was not one meal time were we didn't enjoy the food

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ashbourne, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 21, 2013

We came here in September 2011, and it was amazing!!! Staff were very friendly and helpful, food was varied and was always something for everyone's liking. The pool was small, but as the hotel was mainly Spanish, during siesta it was completely empty and we had it all to ourselves. Our rooms were cleaned every day without fail, and the hotel was immaculate. Would definitely recommend this hotel and Cambrils, for families, young couples and girly holidays. Me and my partner loved it o much we've wanted to return ever since, but can't afford it as it has obviously got the recognition it deserves and prices have risen.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dalgety BAy
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 2, 2012

Nice hotel once inside and only a short stroll away from the beach, this hotel is only 5mins away from Salou by bus. Cambrills is a nice area with a great harbour, it's quite quiet but lots of places to eat and drink. Great to be away from Salou itself (Spains answer to Blackpool). Food however was always luke warm and the staff did not speak very good English. There was no entertainment laid on and very difficult to find out about excursions. Use the Planna buses from airport etc, very cheap and helpful reps at stops.

Room Tip: The hotel offers balconies but none of them will give you a sea view. The pool on the roof is very s...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Port Eugeni? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Port Eugeni

Address: Placa Aragon 49, 43850 Cambrils, Spain
Location: Spain > Catalonia > Province of Tarragona > Costa Dorada > Baix Camp > Cambrils
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Luxury Hotel in Cambrils
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Port Eugeni 4*
Number of rooms: 105
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Agoda, Venere, Despegar.com, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Port Eugeni reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Port Eugeni Cambrils
Port Eugeni Hotel Cambrils

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Port Eugeni, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.