We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Brilliant Holiday for young families!!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Cambrils Park Resort

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Cambrils
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Cambrils Park Resort
Save
You added Cambrils Park Resort to your Saves list
Av. Mas Clariana s/n, 43850 Cambrils, Spain   |  
Hotel amenities
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Foxford, Ireland
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
“Brilliant Holiday for young families!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 27, 2014

We have been to Cambrils twice, both times we went in late September the first year the weather was perfect, the second time it rained a good bit and not so much sunshine. we have 4 children aged at the time from 7-12. The Pools were lovely and clean and very safe. The on site supermarket was good but there is a bigger supermarket only a 5 min walk from site and is a bit cheaper but has fresher fruit and veg. The surrounding area outside of the site is not to appealing a bit run down but Cambrils town is lovely and only a short bus ride away. Salou is in the opposite direction and frankly it's not too nice a bit tacky and not worth the visit. Stay away from street vendors selling dodgy football jerseys particularly those near the bus stop. We loved out time in Cambrils however we won't be going again as now we feel our children are too old for the park. Reus is handy airport only 30 mins away,

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

488 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    307
    138
    31
    7
    5
See reviews for
377
7
1
1
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (93)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Kildare
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 8, 2014

Fantastic accommodation, we stayed in the Villa Bonita. Large and expensively furnished to very high standard, towels changed every three days, even supplied dishwasher tablets! Air con, safe, everything you could need. Entertainment at night was brilliant, they brought in bands and acts whereas its normally reps in other resorts left to entertain. The sports area at the back very safe for kids, lots of security and staff keeping an eye on everything. Pools were brilliant, so many, each day felt different. Were cold first few days when it was 24 degrees out but the temp went up to late 20s and the chill went then. Supermarket well stocked, and restaurants were adequate. Our kitchen was so well kitted out with cooked in most nights especially having 3 kids under 7 at the time. The place is immaculately groomed from cutting the grass, watering, pruning roses etc. Beautiful place. Will be back, and most people we met there had been there a couple of years running. Oh and the laundry was great value, they did it and you collected it. Cant remember the actual price but remember it was very reasonable.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 3, 2014

We stayed here 28th - 5th September last year, myself, my partner and our 2 children (9 & 3). We arrived at Reus airport and got a cab to the resort which was €40 and took approx 20 mins. Upon arriving at the main reception, we checked in and stored our bags in a dedicated room as our apartment wasn't quite ready. We were left to wander around and explore the facilities on offer. A couple of hours later and the apartment was ready, we were driven, with our bags, to our new home for the week! Located on the first floor, we'd selected a 1 bedroom superior lodge in the "La Mediterrània" zone. We were issued with 2 key cards for entry to the lodge as opposed to a traditional key. The apartment was very modern and spacious, you first walk in to the open plan living/dining/kitchen area. The kitchen came with everything you'd expect for self catering including glasses, crockery, cutlery, pans and even tea towels. We also had a kettle, toaster, electric hob, microwave/grill/oven, a large fridge/freezer and even a dishwasher including tablets! A dining table with 6 chairs was available. In the living room area were 2 white sofas (one being a double sofa bed), a small coffee table and a Hugh 42" HD plasma tv! The bedroom was lovely, having a double bed, wardrobe with an electric safe, flat screen tv on the wall and an en suite bathroom which comprised large sink, toilet and very nice "rain" shower. The ultimate plus to the apartment was outside on the balcony, along with the outside table and chairs, 2 modern sun loungers and large planters containing thyme & rosemary, we had a jacuzzi!! We had a few issues with the safe during the stay, you create you own code but unfortunately it didn't always work, and it kept locking shut so we eventually left it alone. Also on our first night the electrics blew in our apartment, but a quick walk to reception and they got someone out straight away to fix it. The lodge got cleaned everyday, and fresh towels everyday too. Away from the apartment, the site has everything you could possibly need, day restaurants, an a la carte restaurant, a takeaway and a new fish restaurant. Plenty of bars dotted around, a supermarket which stocked everything and a beautiful bakery which has fresh bread, baguettes, cakes and pastries! The site was fairly quiet as it was just out of season but we preferred it that way. There are so many pools on site and I think we tried every one, all having a dedicated life guard. The entertainment was actually quite good, obviously the majority was in Spanish but it was still enjoyable and the kids loved it. The kids mini disco was also a hit. Leaving the resort, the main Cambrils town was roughly 10 mins by cab and has some fantastic shops and restaurants. Salou was the other way and also about 10 mins, but much more "touristy" than Cambrils. We headed to Barcelona for a day trip and caught the train from Cambrils station. From what I can remember we paid roughly €10 a ticket return and under 5s were free. It took approx 2 hours which is quite a long time on a train considering it was 29 degrees that day! We went to Barcelona mainly to visit the zoo which cost us about about €60 to get in and it was an all day job! So not much more sight seeing. Barcelona was lovely and obviously pricey but well worth a visit. All in all a fantastic holiday, flights and accommodation cost about £1000 and we brought an additional €1000 spending money. We stayed at Sanguli the year before and when we returned home we couldn't decide which site was better, both are fantastic!

Stayed September 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 20
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dublin, Ireland
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 24, 2014

Excellent resort, a few useful things to know...there is no DVD player so bring memory stick for TV in case you need an episode of Mickey Mouse for the younger kids! There is also a shop outside the campus which is very good value if you want to get nappies etc. Bring buggy as they are useful when kids get tired in the evening or for carrying all the gear to the beach! There is a lovely beach close by that runs from cambrils to salou. Ten mins or less will get you to the beach on foot, there is also a shuttle bus. At the bottom of the hill before you cross the road to the beach is a main bus service to salou, barcelona etc- good value if you want to go on some day trips. Enjoy - am counting down the days till we arrive back!!

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ringwood
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 5, 2014

We have stayed at Cambrils Park for past 2 years as a family of 2 adults & 2 kids (age 4 & 12), each time in May/June for 3 weeks.
This is an well located, immaculate & clean resort with lots to do.
The site, bungalow lodges & pools are all very well kept, our favourite being the Polynesian Sea pool.
The on site shop has everything you need & well priced. Just a short walk outside site there is a supermarket if you require more. Also Cambrils, which is a 45 min walk or 10 min bus ride has lots more, including lots of boutique shops, pharmacies & some fab restaurants.
Onsite food in my opinion is quite expensive, 10 euro for a basic take-away pizza!! Bar area is lovely & lots of good evening entertainment. Bar system at night can be very chaotic & feel this could be improved.
Best tip we learnt was to buy a Plana bus pass if you have flown here. You can save money if planning to travel to Cambrils (lovely), Salou (tacky) & Tarragon (lovely too, great food & interesting market).
As much as I loved this place, being English, I felt we were a minority & this site is aimed more toward Irish families. Also think site is more suitable for people with younger children not teens.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dublin, Ireland
1 review
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 9, 2013 via mobile

Had a brill holiday here in 2013... Booked for next year...great for all the family. Apart from not so friendly staff I've no complaints....hopefully that will improve for next year...also great if you want to go into salou in the evenings for dinner..about 20 mins walk...make sure to bring tea towels and also for kids tv maybe a memory stick that fits into the tv!!,

  • Stayed June 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 16, 2013

I stayed here with my family at the end of September, we were upgraded from a bungalow to an apartment at no extra cost. The apartment was excellent and very clean and spacious with a large balcony, it had on-suite bathrooms and king size beds with memory foam mattresses. The kitchen was fully equipped with all you needed for a self catering holiday. The park itself was fantastic with 5 or 6 different pools with slides all with sunbeds round the pools. They had shows on every night for kids and adults and there were plenty of things for the kids to do like pool, football, crazy golf, table tennis, basket ball, trampolines. I would highly recommend this holiday resort if you have kids aged between 0 to 12.

Room Tip: Book the Mediterranean village apartments.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Cambrils Park Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Cambrils Park Resort

Address: Av. Mas Clariana s/n, 43850 Cambrils, Spain
Location: Spain > Catalonia > Province of Tarragona > Costa Dorada > Baix Camp > Cambrils
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 29 Specialty Lodging in Cambrils
Number of rooms: 745
Also Known As:
Cambrils Park Hotel Cambrils

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Cambrils Park Resort, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.