We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“plastic glasses and loud people” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel Bon Repos

Save Saved
You added Hotel Bon Repos to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hotel Bon Repos
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Vallderoure 17-23, 08370 Calella, Spain   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #23 of 46 hotels in Calella
Leigh-on-Sea, England, United Kingdom
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“plastic glasses and loud people”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 17, 2012

This is labled a 3 star hotel, we think more a 2 star, But! you only get what you pay for! and this was all we could afford. Our room over looked the pool and was very clean in fact it was cleaned with linen change every day, we had a lovely sized balcony as well. The food was a tipical buffet with something for everyone! the most moans were about the food being foreign WE WERE IN SPAIN, and we thought they did a good job we always found the food tasty and hot (apart from the chips). Most of the people in this hotel were on fully inclusive and that did cause a problem, only one bar person and service was dead slow to stop, Glad we were half board at least we could go out for drinks! this was late in the season and the hotel was closing down so was not full, we would of hated to have been there during the summer. It was this hotel that we were moved to The Summer Hotel (see other reveiw)

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

254 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    24
    82
    62
    45
    41
See reviews for
103
63
4
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (44)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 10, 2012 via mobile

Room was bright and clean, good view and serviced regularly during stay. Staff were very helpfull and polite. The only issue we had during the stay was, that because the hotel was due to shut a few days after we were leaving, the AI food and alchohol selection was very limited and there was no music or entertainment. But the location of the hotel meant that everything was within walking distance. I would definately visit this hotel again. Basic but a very enjoyable stay. :)

  • Stayed October 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 10, 2012 via mobile

Stayed friday-monday (5th-8th)

Very welcoming receptionist, very fast check-in. answered all our questions

Room* 226 over looking the swimming pool, which we were surprised and lucky to have. 2 single beds as asked for. Plenty of space required for 2 girls and 2 'packed to the don't suitcases. Cctv on hotel which would make anyone feel they were I'm good hands

Bar staff* couldn't fault. Good English

Food* we had room only, local food was lovely. Enough to cater for you picky eaters. Even McD's if you want a taste of homelife!!

Nearby nightlife* I think we arrived the last few days of season as the resort was fairly quiet. But menfis was good. English music!

Shopping* plenty there to keep you busy for a day.

Transport* we got a few trains while we were there, no problems whatsoever

Return?..... I would go back to this hotel again for a quiet, relaxing weekend. Had a great stay. Would recommend

  • Stayed October 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Banbridge
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 6, 2012

Arrived at Bon Repos on Friday 28 September 2012,this hotel is very clean with very helpful staff, the room I had although a wee bit small (143) but done the job I needed it for, the rooms were tided and fresh towels every day,My room looked right across the street to a bar called Papa Joes although a bit noisy I didn't mind this as I was probaly one of thr ones making the noise, The food I have to say was disappointing, usually different variant of pork with was just warm or cold, I microwaved anything I wanted to eat, thank god for ham and cheese toasties and chips at the bar, all in all not a bad hotel I went on my own for a cheap weekend and had a great time, A must bar to visit is the Beach Boys Club just around the corner from the hotel.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled solo
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carmarthen, United Kingdom
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 4, 2012

My main complaint is the poor food and limited choice but if you are not a fussy eater you will always find something you like. It is only luke warm though so get in to meals early so food is warmer and safer. Dont even bother trying the breakfast cereals but there is cava at breakfast. Juice is not juice but poor quality squash.
All the staff I encountered were polite helpful and professional and the dining room manager and staff positively cheerful.
Very comfortable good quality chairs in lounges
Entertainment was lousy and sometimes music much to loud if you just want to chat. If you can get it at a cheap price, and just want to use as a base or for sunbathing then its a bargain.

Room Tip: If you want a room as quiet as possible go to5th floor.I was in 521 right at the end of corridor, ve...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bristol, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 3, 2012

We came as a group of 8 on the 29/09/12 for 3 nights. Although the weather was poor on arrival the bar had some pleasent seating areas and pool tables which kept us happy. Nothing was too much trouble for the staff who all treated us very well. The hotel was clean and tidy and the use of casino chips for drinks meant that the hotel was never clattered with empty plastic glasses. There was a good range of food and drink and we were never bored. When we did have our one sunny day we did find it difficuilt to grab a sun bed but after a while plenty were available. the fact afternoon snacks were avaialble from 10am at the bar for all inclusives was good aswell as if you went to the nearby clubs and bars the night before like us we did not make the breakfast times.
Overall we had a lovely stay and would very happily stay again.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wigan, United Kingdom
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 2, 2012

At first after reading all the reviews i was nervous when booking this hotel! HOWEVER!!

When we 1st arrived at around 11.30pm we got moved hotels due to this one being over booked - this is the travel agents fault we booked with not the hotels! We was moved to Esplai which is a sister hotel (NOT AS NICE) In the morning once we had complained we got moved right back to Bon Repos.

The hotel is lovely and clean. The rooms was cleaned on a daily basics. Pool area was also cleaned every morning.
The food was buffet style and was adverage. How ever was very impressed with the themed nights!! Lots of choice and different styles.

We had a 2 year old son with us and had a brilliant time.
Lack of entertain ment at night tho this is my only fault.

Room Tip: A bar down the road facing Esplai Hotel 1.50 euros a pint :D
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Hotel Bon Repos? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Bon Repos

Address: Vallderoure 17-23, 08370 Calella, Spain
Location: Spain > Catalonia > Province of Barcelona > Calella
Amenities:
Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #23 of 46 hotels in Calella
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Bon Repos 3*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Tingo, Otel, BookingOdigeoWL and Despegar.com so you can book your Hotel Bon Repos reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bon Repos Calella
Bon Repos Hotel Calella
Hotel Bon Repos Calella

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hotel Bon Repos, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.