We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“ok if the chef is in a good mood” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Can Tito

Can Tito
Vigilant, 8, 17488 Cadaques, Spain
+34 972 25 90 70
Improve this listing
Ranked #21 of 86 Restaurants in Cadaques
Cuisines: Mediterranean
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romance, Local cuisine
Dining options: Reservations, Late Night
Toulouse
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“ok if the chef is in a good mood”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 14, 2014

We have often tried to book here when visiting Cadeques but this was the first time were irganised to book a table. The food was ok but average with many better options available. The service was very friendly but the chef arogant and not deserving of his reputation. Probably very tired as it is at the end of the season but we will not bother to return.

Visited October 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

129 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    66
    43
    14
    5
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Winchester, United Kingdom
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“NOT UP TO SCRATCH”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed September 18, 2014

This restuarant was recommended by the Hotel we stayed in but failed to deliver on all fronts. The service was surly ( September so no doubt fed up with working!) and the food quite ordinary for Spain. The restaurant was busy but we felt ignored and rushed with our meal. We paid the bill (46 euros) and left within 50 mins of arriving. Be warned it is not good value for money compared to other restuarants in Cadaques. Avoid The wine by the glass - the most expensive we've come across 8.75 euros - and the house salad. Little chef can do better!

Visited September 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes 6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Skipton, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“small and perfect!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 7, 2014

Having been in the business we are hypercritical!
This was a brilliant small family run restaurant, well frequented by the locals.Really good locally sourced seafood on the menu, everything homemade and reasonably priced with brilliant service-what more could you ask? Away from the main areas and so good we ate there twice which we would not normally do.

Visited September 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Altos Hills, California
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Simple, beautifully prepared food”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 17, 2014

Fresh, local food beautifully prepared, along with attentive and friendly service and a lovely atmosphere -- what more could one want! We had the house salad (lettuce, olives, onions, tomatoes, cheese, tuna -- beautiful), followed by some fresh local fish, and then the strawberry soup (perfect end to a meal on a warm summer evening). Everything was simple, perfect, and delicious. Highly recommended!

Visited July 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
The Hague, The Netherlands
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“Last evening in Cadaques ”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 3, 2014

After a great week we wanted have diner with our kids enjoying the Spanish kitchen. We took Paella and Calamares a la planxa. We all including the kids enjoyed especially when the dessert was served.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Can Tito also viewed

Cadaques, Costa Brava
Cadaques, Costa Brava
 
Cadaques, Costa Brava
Cadaques, Costa Brava
 

Been to Can Tito? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Can Tito, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.