We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Balcony, terrace, great rooms!!!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel Horta d'en Rahola

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Save
You added Hotel Horta d'en Rahola to your Saves list
Hotel Horta d'en Rahola
C/ Sant Vicenc 1, 17488 Cadaques, Spain   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 14 Hotels in Cadaques
Orchard Park, New York
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Balcony, terrace, great rooms!!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 8, 2014

On site parking is sometimes a luxury at hotels in the small towns, so it was nice to arrive after a long day of driving and park on site. The staff was very helpful and efficient and we were very happy with our room that had a lovely terrace overlooking a beautiful garden. It was a walking distance to everything and they let us keep out car parked there long after we checked out. A nice find!!

The breakfast was one of the best! Unbelievable variety. This was included in our room rate.

Room Tip: Ask for a room with a terrace. Don't miss breakfast
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

42 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    37
    3
    1
    1
    0
See reviews for
3
33
1
1
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (4)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Scarborough,Qld
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 27, 2014

We can only describe hotel Horta d'en Rahola as the perfect place to stay in Cadaques.It is a small,family managed boutique hotel consisting of just seven rooms,but from the time we arrived,the owners and staff went out of their way to ensure our stay was a first class experience.Our room was large,had a king size bed,excellent bathroom facilities and immaculately maintained for the duration of our stay,we had a large balcony overlooking the gardens and terraces,areas that are an added bonus when staying at this hotel.We also dined in the restaurant a number of times and on each occasion the meals were excellent in quality and presentation.There is plenty of on site car parking,and a bountiful continental breakfast is provided that more than satisfies all tastes.....we thoroughly recommend this hotel and look forward to a return visit..

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Santa Fe, New Mexico
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
41 helpful votes 41 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 13, 2014

Lovely older property with modern upgrades. Staff could not have been nicer or more helpful. We were in the suite since it was the last room left. It's roomy, with a great walk-in shower, large balcony, worthwhile if you want to luxuriate a bit. Breakfast is superb, plenty of fresh fruit, cheeses, breads, pastries all very fresh. As others have mentioned, the grounds are lush, filled with flowers in April. Free locked parking on the grounds is a great bonus if you are driving.
The only caution is this is a bit hard to find given the complexity of the streets in Cadaques. Its just next to a much larger hotel, which this property almost looks like it is attached to. So just get good directions, it's well worth finding.

Room Tip: The suite is very nice
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chard, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 12, 2014

Easily one of the best hotels we have stayed in. The hotel has just 7 rooms, but is spacious, rooms are excellent size, exceptionally clean, with everything feeling new and in good order. The family that run the hotel are really helpful. The garden is a delight with the restaurant area opening out on to it so you can eat inside or out. Breakfast is a delightfully relaxed affair. Is a very easy walk to the centre of the town and the sea front. Bonus of parking on site, as this is expensive elsewhere. Cadaques has not really been discovered by the British, - main visitors are French - they are missing out, but one almost wants to keep it a secret as part of the charm is that town is not pandering to British and American tastes or language !

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bristol, England
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 27, 2014

Family-run hotel, welcoming and informative hosts. Parking on site. Excellent breakfast. Very good-sized room and bathroom, with WiFi. Only 5 min walk from the seafront. Unfortunately restaurant was closed until Easter - we would liked to have tried it.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hotel Horta d'en Rahola? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Horta d'en Rahola

Address: C/ Sant Vicenc 1, 17488 Cadaques, Spain
Location: Spain > Catalonia > Province of Girona > Costa Brava > Cadaques
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 14 Hotels in Cadaques
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Number of rooms: 7
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The hotel is located in the historic center of Cadaques, one of the most beautiful towns of the Costa Brava, in the nature park of Cap de Creus. We have converted the manor of the family Rahola dating from the eighteenth century, a charming hotel, ideal for a romantic getaway or a vacation. It is a family hotel, and want you to feel at home, so we've decorated with a fresh and modern style, retaining original features and preserving the garden typically Mediterranean. We are 100m from the beach and we have our own parking, restaurant, room service, "patio". The rooms are soundproofed and have Wi-Fi, smart TV or satellite TV, terrace or balcony overlooking garden, hairdryer, air conditioning, coffee maker, mini bar. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline and Odigeo so you can book your Hotel Horta d'en Rahola reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hotel Horta d'en Rahola, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.