We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“5 star at best!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Anfi Beach Club

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Arguineguin
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Anfi Beach Club
Save
You added Anfi Beach Club to your Saves list
4.0 of 5 Condominium   |   Barranco de la Verga 7, 35120 Arguineguin, Mogan, Gran Canaria, Spain   |  
Hotel amenities
Germany
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
“5 star at best!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 15, 2011

Views are amazing, amenities are great, and the restaurant variety is fabulous! Activities are vast and the beaches are gorgeous!

Room Tip: Ocean view, which I'm sure all have anyways.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

338 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    233
    76
    18
    5
    6
See reviews for
139
137
4
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (79)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Guildford
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 2, 2011

We used our recently purchased timeshare week here for the first time this year and I have to say, everything about the experience was top quality. We picked up the week for a really cheap price with the Travel & Leisure Group and won't even be exchanging it next week - we can't wait to go back!

Highlight for me has to be the location, the resort having it's own beach and nearby amenities is such a bonus. The resort is seriosuly vast, encompassing four seperate complexes I think it is, whch means there's always a new pool to find and the grounds are lovely for having a stroll around.

We were in the Beach Club complex and you definitely get waht you pay for in terms of accomodation - ours was decked out with marbel and very luxurious and spacious, with an unbelievably large balcony that we spent many hours lounging around on.

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tyneside
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 29, 2011

We spent a few days at the Anfi Emerald last year and were going to return this year but decided to go the Anfi del Mar instead as there is more to do. Check in was quick and efficient, the staff there were always courteous and helpful. We stayed in a one bedroom apartment in the Gran Anfi, this was modern, spacious and had all the amenities anyone could want including TVs with satellite in the living room and bedroom, music system, fitted kitchen with good quality appliances including a clothes washe/drier and dishwasher, 6ft bed and jacuzzi bath in the bedroom, no shaver point in the otherwise lovely bathroom. Our room was on the 9th floor and had a lovely view from the large balcony over the crazy golf course to the sea. The Gran Anfi is one of the four developments that make up the Anfi del Mar complex, we went on a tour of the whole complex and we would be happy to stay at any of them, each has their own character and advantages. The Anfi Beach Club is probably the friendliest and best for families, the Puerto Anfi is best for being close to all the amenities, the Monte Anfi has breathtaking views and the Gran Anfi is the quietest, being at the end of the headland.
The Anfi del Mar has it's own beach, made with imported white sand (With all the usual water sports facilities), there is also a man-made island and the resort's own small marina. There are a total of 11 pools of various shapes and sizes around the complex with plenty of sun loungers and umbrellas but as usual there were always a few occupied for hours by unaccompanied towels!
There are cafe/restaurants in each of the Anfi clubs, there are also a shop, pub and a few good restaurants in the central entertainment area and a few shops and kiosks along the beach front. As would be expected in a 5 star resort the restaurants were not as cheap as you could find outside the resort but the prices were not too bad, we paid between 60-120 euros per night for 2 or 3 course meals with drinks for 3 adults and one child.
If you wanted you could stay within the resort but we like to get out an about, there is a free shuttle from the Anfi del Mar to Amadoros and the Anfi Tauro complex. Amadoros is a lovely little resort just outside of Puerto Rico (There is a lovely coastal walk between Amadoros and Puerto Rico) with plenty of good value beachside restaurants. Further west is Puerto Mogan, another lovely small resort, famous for it's sea canals, with the town of Mogan further inland. Heading north from Mogan takes you to the mountainous centre of Gran Canaria, there are fantastic views as you travel over the mountains snd even better views if you travel along the Anden Verde on the the north west coast of the island. The island's capital, Las Palmas, is well worth a visit, there are some lovely old buildings centred around the cathedral and the Casa de Colon is a must see museum (Free entry too). Continuing a circuit around the island brings you to the resorts of Playa del Ingles and it's upmarket neighbour Maspalomas, the dunes at Maspalomas are a must see (But only if you are not offended by nudity as a large area of the beach and dunes is a nudist area). From Maspalomas it is only a short distance back to Arguineguine and the Anfi del Mar. If you dont want to drive, there are regular and reliable bus services from just outside the Anfi del Mar to Puerto Mogan, Maspalomas/Playa del Ingles and Las Palmas.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Grantham
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
42 helpful votes 42 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 28, 2011

Stayed in Anfi 3 times and love the place, at all clubs the accom in first class, the local eateries can be a little expensive but its all part of the holiday experience, loads of choice with numerous pools and really good beach, a great place to relax and some where i will go again & again, a short taxi ride takes you into town which has all you could want, I would recommend this to all my friends. :)

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Santanyi, Spain
Top Contributor
50 reviews 50 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 31 cities Reviews in 31 cities
73 helpful votes 73 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 15, 2011

After a few mediocre exchanges with the RCI programme, we decided to use a lot of points and book a 5* resort and were not disappointed. We were assigned a ground floor apartment and at first were considering asking for a change to have a private balcony but changed our mind when we saw the size of our terrace - HUGE ! OK so we had people looking onto our 'space' but as the resort was not too busy and we were not too close to the pathways it was not a problem. Did not use the resort beach but stayed on our terrace with a short hop over to the pool when it got too hot. However, we did go to the town beach of Arguineguin and it was deserted - couldn't understand why ! Lovely golden sand and gently shelving water. We tried most of the restaurants/cafes on site which were acceptable but not outstanding. Would definately recommend this resort.

  • Stayed May 2011, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
newcastle
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 17, 2011

we've stayed here on two occasions after transfering through the r.c.i.
First time we had a 1bed.appt,second time a studio.Both were great. spacious and with huge balconies with lovely patio furniture.
Second time we never left the complex but enjoyed the on site resturants and spent time at the various pools or marina or on their private beach or island.Going into portorico was a bit of a culture shock after that!
Probably my favorite place so far and would love to return at the drop of a hat !!!

Room Tip: go higher up for a brilliant sea view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2010, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leek, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 2, 2011

Once again stayed in the penthouse apartment at Puerto Anfi - beautiful accommodation, wonderful resort with plenty of facilities - you don't need to leave unless you want to. Disappointed in the tex mex restaurant food although service and atmosphere good. Everything else is excellent.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Anfi Beach Club? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Anfi Beach Club

Address: Barranco de la Verga 7, 35120 Arguineguin, Mogan, Gran Canaria, Spain
Location: Spain > Canary Islands > Gran Canaria > Mogan > Arguineguin
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 6 Specialty Lodging in Arguineguin
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Anfi Beach Club 4*
Number of rooms: 282
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Overlooking palm trees, sparkling waterfalls, exotic plants and flowers as well as a striking cactus garden, Anfi Beach Club makes you feel deliciously spoilt.Anfi Beach Club boasts beautiful outdoor areas which have a distinctly tropical feel and offer you direct access to a white Caribbean beach. A firm favourite with families, due to its excellent on-site children’s entertainment, Anfi Beach Club never fails to impress. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Anfi Beach Club Hotel Arguineguin
Anfi Beach Club Arguineguin, Gran Canaria

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Anfi Beach Club, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.