We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A little slice if Italy in Gran Canaria” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Trattoria Piccola Italia

Trattoria Piccola Italia
La Lajilla 15, Arguineguin, Mogan, Gran Canaria, Spain
Improve this listing
Ranked #2 of 53 Restaurants in Arguineguin
Cuisines: Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Outdoor seating
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Reservations, Late Night
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
“A little slice if Italy in Gran Canaria”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 29, 2014

Excellent tasty food that camera with great service.

A fairly small menu that had was very reasonably priced a started, 2 pizzas and 3 drinks just €21.50.

Italian family run the place and my Italian girlfriend spoke Italian with them During the evening too (she approved of the authenticity).

As for the food all freshly produced and you can see into the kitchen as they are spinning the the pizza dough.

Just up from the picturesque beach side, it serves as a perfect escape from the resorts of Puerto Rico or Maspalomas.

There are 2 other pizza places across the road. Make sure you get the right one.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

71 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    46
    16
    3
    5
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Very tasty Italian food! Try it!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 2, 2014 via mobile

We've had dinner here for 4-5 times the last months, and each time the food has been excellent. Way beyond most other Italian restaurants we've tried on the South of GC! Let the chef and his mother take care of you, and we reccomend letting the chef choose what to serve. We did some of the times,and even though we godt almost the same pasta everytime (this seems to be his favorite) we did not complain because it is delicious.:)
We've also had different pizzas, calzone and tried foccacia starter with Italian ham, mozarella and tomato. All of it: yum!! This place should be crowded! Try it.

Visited February 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oslo
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
“Have a good laugh - good food - and bring your italian glossary”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 26, 2014

A family driven restaurant where mother do not speak a word in English and the son (chef) takes a drink while preparing the food. The son (Daniel) thinks her Mother is too strict,, while Mother obvious dislike her sons singing and drinking. What an amazing theatre and perfomance !! We had melon and excellenet Parma Ham, Their Trattoria Piccola Pizza and Tiramitsu. Best Pizza, Ham and particular Basilicum on Gran Canaria ! We were served warm white wine - they exchanged it with a cold one, and when it was chilled, we got back the first bottle for free. Thanks to Daniel , because of you, we returned 3 times and loved the peformance !

  • Visited January 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hammerfest, Norway
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“locking for Italien food.”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed January 24, 2014

Find this resturang in Arguineguin, look nice... Order food, after 45 minutes need ask for the food... Look the chef sitting and drinking with an other table... he say that it take times to make food ????? after 15 minutes he come with the food, he look as he have drink a lot... no good food, we pay and go fore never comming back to this resturant. And fore to end this... the resturant look that has not be clining the last weeks .

  • Visited January 2014
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
    • 1 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Arguineguin, Spain
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
“Great food and friendly owner”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 19, 2014

It is very rare to find an owner that has so much enthusiasm running his restaurant. He is singing while preparing the food, happy to get and serve every customer. He always recommends what is fresh and creates everything from scratch.

It feels good to eat food prepared by a happy chef. Also, the food is great and fresh.

  • Visited January 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Trattoria Piccola Italia also viewed

 

Been to Trattoria Piccola Italia? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Trattoria Piccola Italia, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.