We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Don't hesitate ! This is the place.” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Radisson Blu Resort, Gran Canaria

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Radisson Blu Resort, Gran Canaria to your Saves list
Radisson Blu Resort, Gran Canaria
5.0 of 5 Resort   |   Barranco de la Verga, s/n | GC-500, 35120 Arguineguin, Mogan, Gran Canaria, Spain (Formerly Dunas La Canaria)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Plan ahead and save 20%
Ranked #2 of 7 Hotels in Arguineguin
Bergen, Norway
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Don't hesitate ! This is the place.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 21, 2013

Me and my wife stayed here for two weeks in October-13. We travel a lot, and stay's i top class hotels world wide, and choosed Radisson Blu Arguineguin this year for a relaxing holiday. "And we was not disapointed" . Great suite (100m2) with a large fully furnished balcony overlooking the sea. Fantastic breakfast served in the room (balcony) every morning. The roof top resteaurant named 222SW (with Enrique at the steering wheel) serving top class dishes with "top of the notch" service. Sitting on the balcony with a night cap before bed time, listning to the waves hitting the shore, are medicine for body and soul. Don't hesitate, this is the place to "charge your batteries".

Room Tip: Don't worry, all rooms are great !
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enrique S, Director of Sales at Radisson Blu Resort, Gran Canaria, responded to this review, November 25, 2013
Dear Teakay1948,

Thank you very much for your comments and recommending the hotel to future guests.

We really appreciate your gentle opinion and look forward to seeing you again in your next "body & soul" relaxing holidays.

Greetings,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

501 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    372
    100
    26
    2
    1
See reviews for
194
203
18
5
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (92)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Dublin
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 15, 2013 via mobile

We stayed at this hotel from 5th Nov to 9th Nov. It is located in a very quiet area of Gran Canaria, suitable for anyone with or without small children who prefer to be away from the typical resort-night life.

We rented a car from CICAR. Unlike Hertz or other typical car rentals, the price quoted at booking (€130 for an opel meriva for 5 days) included all the insurance incl zero liabilities. Drive from airport takes 40 mins and pretty straight forward. Petrol is cheap (€1.05/L). A pleasant surprise compare to where we came from. Parking on the hotel's compound is free. If you want to park in storage/shed (if weather too hot for example) it is €5/day. We just parked under the sun!

While waiting for our room, we had the opportunity to walk around the hotel and the views are excellent! .All rooms are seaview. The 1st to 3rd floor are probably too close to the pool for our liking.

We booked the suite - equipped with amenities (to my surprise) : fully functional kitchen (incl pots, pans, plates etc), oven, dishwasher, refrigerator and nespresso machine. Spar on 2nd floor are well stocked with ingredients for cooking. It is definitely catered for families. Some of the balconies have jacuzzi tub. Ours don't.

Initially we were given room on 4th floor. Unfortunately it wasn't up to our standard. The manager kindly transferred us up to the 7th floor without any hassle - better view and we received complimentary fruit basket and drinks. Thank you Caty and Aurora.

Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enrique S, Director of Sales at Radisson Blu Resort, Gran Canaria, responded to this review, November 18, 2013
Dear Wan Aizad W,

We do want to thank you for posting your comments.
It is very pleasant to know that our guests are that happy with the rooms and the service provided.

Caty and Aurora are extremely thankful for the mention you made of them.

Looking forward to welcoming you again.

Kind regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tonsberg, Norway
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 11, 2013 via mobile

Fantastic resort, but some feedback we have to give. We have still to stay here for eight days. We are so pleased with the restaurant 222sw, the pool bar and not so pleased with the 1st. Floor breakfast and afternoon restaurant. With the breakfast in the 1st floor no people are available in the breakfast room at the eggs/waffles desk (maybe understaffed) and some of the staff are not polite and service minded of nature.
All together we are satisfied, but some changes is required from now.

Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enrique S, General Manager at Radisson Blu Resort, Gran Canaria, responded to this review, November 18, 2013
Dear Stig N,

Thank you very much for taking the time to send this post.
We appreciate your comments very much.
Further to our conversation, we would like to inform you that I have been personally talking to the restaurant staff.
We are glad to inform you that some actions have been already put in place in order to improve the service.
We would also like to thank you for helping us to make things better and we are working hard to provide a pleasant and relaxing experience for all our guests.

Please feel free to contact me anytime if you should be deciding to come back. I will personally assure that your stay will be comfortable.

Best regards,

Finn Berstad
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Antwerp, Belgium
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
42 helpful votes 42 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 11, 2013

The hotel arranged our transfer airport-hotel-airport.

When we arrived we were offered a glass of cava and orange juice.
Being gold, we were upgraded to a huge 3 bedroom suite and received fruit in our room.

The room was just fantastic, we were with 4 persons and the suite couldn't be better.
3 bedrooms and 3 bathrooms, a huge living room and dining room with kitchen.
The terrace was equipped with a whirlpool, a dining table for 8, a lounge set and a pair of sun beds.

The location could be better, we had to take a taxi for almost everything.
On the other side, we had no noise issues during the night and you don't need to leave the hotel for anything.

Within walking distance there was Anfi Del Mar, a holiday complex with some shops and restaurants.

The 222 restaurant in the hotel is just the perfect location to unwind after a day of exploring the Island. The dishes are well prepared and the staff knows what they are doing.

We will definitely return to this hotel for another great stay.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enrique S, Director of Sales at Radisson Blu Resort, Gran Canaria, responded to this review, November 18, 2013
Dear Antwerp-Burboy,

Greetings from the Radisson Blu Resort, Gran Canaria.

We would like to thank you for the kind comments posted.
We are very happy to hear that you and your family had such a good stay in the hotel and that you enjoyed our facilities that much.

We will be very happy to welcome you again soon.
Best regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2013

I travelled with my 18 month old daughter and the facilities in the hotel room were great- especially the washing machine and tumble dryer, travelling with a toddler always requires lots of outfits. The only downside to the room we had which had disabled access was the bathroom- an all marble wet room. When you showered the room tended to flood, which was then obviously a huge hazard for our daughter as very slippery. We had one accident where she took quite a nasty bump to the head. Marble floors aren't extremely child friendly.
The pool was fantastic and the restaurants were nice. The beach at the hotel isn't very nice but you are a short walk away from a lovely stetch of beach.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enrique S, Director of Sales at Radisson Blu Resort, Gran Canaria, responded to this review, November 6, 2013
Dear Samantha W,

Our sincere apologies for the unfortunate incident with your daughter. I have been personally asking to our Front Office colleagues to get more detailed information related.

Unfotunately, we did not receive any comment concerning this. Otherwise we would have reacted inmediately and try to offer you a proper solution to the problem.

Next time you visit us, please feel free to contact any of our managers to ensure your stay is comfortable.

Kind regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ireland
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 29, 2013

I spent 7 nights there and this place is absolutely lovely. It was my second stay and I was really happy to be there again. Nice hotel with very comfort large rooms, nice swimming pools and lovely staff, especially in the restaurant Joan Manuel and Joan Carlos ( I hope I spell their names correctly).

Room Tip: If you are looking quiet place to relax this is perfect. No night clubs or loud bars!!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enrique S, Director of Sales at Radisson Blu Resort, Gran Canaria, responded to this review, November 6, 2013
Dear angel372,

We are so pleased to receive such a post! Thank you so much for it.

It is a big pleasure for us to make our guests feel that happy during their stay. Juan Carlos and Juan Manuel will be very happy to serve you again should you be coming back again.

Best regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 25, 2013

we spent just over a week at the hotel in a 3 bed suite, the hotel staff were amazing, so friendly and accommodating, we have a 3 year old and a 2 year old and the waiters in the restaurant made such a fuss of the boys it was great. The rooms are modern and comfortable and the whole holiday was super chilled and stress free. i was recommended by a friend to go to the hotel and cannot fault the place. The breakfast buffet was varied and fresh we also ate dinner ( minus kids) in the smarter restaurant which was amazing, really great food and again the service was impeccable. if you want a reasonably priced holiday in a contemporary hotel with great facilities this is the place to go

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enrique S, Director of Sales at Radisson Blu Resort, Gran Canaria, responded to this review, November 6, 2013
Dear Kevin R,

We highly appreciate your kind review concerning your stay within the hotel.

We also thank you for having chosen our property during your last holiday period and look forward to welcoming you soon.

Best regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Radisson Blu Resort, Gran Canaria? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Radisson Blu Resort, Gran Canaria

Address: Barranco de la Verga, s/n | GC-500, 35120 Arguineguin, Mogan, Gran Canaria, Spain (Formerly Dunas La Canaria)
Phone Number:
Location: Spain > Canary Islands > Gran Canaria > Mogan > Arguineguin
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 7 Hotels in Arguineguin
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — Radisson Blu Resort, Gran Canaria 5*
Number of rooms: 189
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Escape to the Radisson Blu Resort, Gran Canaria. Perfectly situated on the southern coast of the Spanish island, Gran Canaria. This stunning waterfront resort offers ocean views and sandy beaches along three sides. The island itself provides a wealth of opportunities for enjoyment with picturesque towns, idyllic beaches and 32 Protected Natural Areas. Not far from the resort lies the quaint fi shing villageof Arguineguin, and the well-known Dunes of Maspalomas are located only 10 km. away.The island’s airport, Las Palmas Airport, is a 30-minute drive from the resort and popular tourist attractions like Palmitos Park, LasPalmas and Puerto de Mogán and can be easily accessed via the island’s high-quality road network. At the resort, guests can relax in oneof the 189 rooms and suites and indulge in extensive leisure facilities that include water sports, swimming pools, a garden, a tennis court, a paddle tennis court, a beach tennis court, a gym, a kids club and a full service spa. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Venere, Priceline, Orbitz, Despegar.com, Odigeo and getaroom.com so you can book your Radisson Blu Resort, Gran Canaria reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Dunas La Canaria Hotel Arguineguin
Dunas La Canaria Arguineguin
Radisson Blu Resort, Gran Canaria Arguineguin

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Radisson Blu Resort, Gran Canaria, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.