We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent Hotel” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Radisson Blu Resort, Gran Canaria

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Radisson Blu Resort, Gran Canaria to your Saves list
Radisson Blu Resort, Gran Canaria
5.0 of 5 Resort   |   Barranco de la Verga, s/n | GC-500, 35120 Arguineguin, Mogan, Gran Canaria, Spain (Formerly Dunas La Canaria)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Plan ahead and save 20%
Ranked #1 of 7 Hotels in Arguineguin
London, United Kingdom
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Excellent Hotel”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 17, 2013

This really is a great hotel and fantastic if you have small children. The choice of accommodation is very good. We chose a two bedroom suite which was perfect - we slept in one room and the children slept in the other. The suite also had a fully equipped kitchen and there was even a washing machine which was very useful when you have small children.

The pool area was great. The pools are so big you have lots of space to relax and swim. We did think the pools were a little on the cold side and our son did get cold on some days very quickly. The baby pool could do with a canopy over it to give the little ones some shade.

The beaches close by are small but lovely and quiet during the week days. They get busy coming up to and during the weekends, but even then they are not packed.

Food was pretty good, the restaurant area is nice and big so plenty of room to bring a pushchair along if need to.

Most of the staff are pretty friendly, hard working and efficient. There is always going to be a few who are miserable but they were few and far between. Most staff were really accommodating and helpful with the children.

We will definitely be going back!

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enrique S, Director of Sales at Radisson Blu Resort, Gran Canaria, responded to this review, June 14, 2013
Dear Jung627,

Thank you very much for your complete comments about your experience at the hotel.

We are very sorry to hear that your little son got that cold. Normally the ºC of the pools is kept at an appropiate temperature regarding the outside weather but we will carefully have a look at it.

We will feel very happy indeed to welcome your family soon.

Best regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

417 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    309
    85
    20
    2
    1
See reviews for
164
166
16
5
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (82)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 10, 2013

Just came home from this hotel and I must say it's very good, but not perfect for children. We traveled with small children and all that was not perfect is related to that fact. The kids menu at the pool bar is very limited, what about the Pancakes, Meatballs etc??? Also the playground for the kids is limited.
One strange thing is that we could not get a child seat to our room, we had to rent one for 20 Euro the reception said. That is just stupid for a hotell that is supposed to be family friendly.
The pools are also very cold, not i nice feature in the begining of the season. Even the kids pool was cold.
The rest is great as can be read in other reviews.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enrique S, Director of Sales at Radisson Blu Resort, Gran Canaria, responded to this review, May 13, 2013
Dear David_W186338,

We are extremely worried to hear about your dissaponting experience with our kids facilities and services.

We value your opinion very much and will transmit your comments to the F&B and Entertainment departments for them to be aware of.

Thank you very much for your constructive critics as they will help us to improve on a daily basis.

Greetings,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
truro
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 9, 2013

Stayed here for a week, staff were friendly and helpful, especially reception staff. Rooms were immaculate and housekeeping, very good. Two restaurants which are both great, and a nice beach 5 mins away. We will defiantly be returning!

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enrique S, Director of Sales at Radisson Blu Resort, Gran Canaria, responded to this review, May 13, 2013
Dear xXx082,

We do thank you for all your comments, specially those concerning cleanliness.

Should you be returning in the future, we will personally assure that your stay will be confortable with us.

Warm regards from the sunny island of Gran Canaria,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester, United Kingdom
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 7, 2013

I think this hotel is hard to beat , it certainly appeared to be far superior to any hotels nearby. It's difficult to provide a negative. The staff were efficient and friendly and it becomes quite difficult to leave the hotel complex. We were offered an upgrade and although it was on a low floor loved the extra space and kitchen facilities. Must agree with many previous comments as regarding room allocation it really is the higher the better. The Spar on site was a godsend and the prices are not inflated.

Breakfast great.. good coffee too. Enjoyed the 222 restaurant... Setting spectacular. Buffet restaurant was fine but expensive. It appears adding the Half Board option onto the rate is a much more economical option but then you are limited to La Canaria every night. I tried to book a massage on the day and there was no availability so best to book a day or two in advance.

The hotel exceeded our expectations.. If we ever return to Gran Canaria there's simply no competition!

Room Tip: Floor four and above for the views
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enrique S, Director of Sales at Radisson Blu Resort, Gran Canaria, responded to this review, May 13, 2013
Dear helenc10,

We feel extremely proud to read your post and know that your expectations were exceeded.

We look forward ro receiving your visit soon!

Best regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ottawa, Canada
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 7, 2013

Recently spent 5 nights on Gran Canaria at the Radisson Blu, excellent hotel, spacious rooms, great service on all aspects. Special Thanks to Sandra in the Restaurant and I loved the Creme Brule. Also, the front desk staff (Aurora especially) were eager to help out, provide directions and recommendations, WELL DONE! Pool area is nice, lots of lounge chairs. Excellent Breakfast Buffet everyday. On-site Convenience Store was really handy and the proces were quite good.
The only irratent and it is minor was a little bit of construction noise and they are finishing off the far end of the hotel.

Room Tip: All the rooms looked nice!
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enrique S, Director of Sales at Radisson Blu Resort, Gran Canaria, responded to this review, May 13, 2013
Dear 155004John,

Thank you very much for the taking the time to share your comments.

I will personally transmit your compliments to Aurora and Sandra.

Regarding the construction noise, we would like to inform you that this was not due to any finishing works of the building but to some maintenance activities.

We do apologyze for the inconveniences this might have caused you during your stay.

Kind regards from Gran Canaria,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington DC
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 29, 2013

This is just a fantastic hotel and resort, and you have to be motivated to leave the great hotel rooms and pool area. The staff are brilliant - without exception - and were very attentive.
We will go back!

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enrique S, Director of Sales at Radisson Blu Resort, Gran Canaria, responded to this review, May 13, 2013
Dear Speedy1WashingtonDC,

What a pleasure to read your opinion about us!

Please do not hesitate to visit us again in the future. The entire team of the Radisson Blu Resort, Gran Canaria will be extremely happy to make your visit an unforgettable experience.

Looking forward to it.

Best regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Coventry
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 27, 2013 via mobile

We have just returned from a week stay and could not be happier with the facilities and friendly attentive staff that made our break all the better. We stayed half board in a one bedroom superior suite on the 6th floor.

The good:

* Friendly, attentive staff across the whole hotel
* Food was always fresh and changed styles every evening ensuring interest and variety
* Room was great with loads of space and a fully fitted kitchen (large fridge/freezer, oven, hob, dishwasher etc).
* Balcony was huge with a hot tub, table and chairs and sun loungers all finished off with an epic ocean view
* Salt water pool was fantastic and the perfect temperature to cool off in the 29 degree 'APRIL' weather
* Complimentary sauna, steam room and gym facilities
* Free wifi with good download speed

The not so good:

* If I had to be critical - the Steam Room has a 'standing water' problem and the drains honk a bit!
* The two closest beaches are a little on the rugged side (but the sea and surf are fantastic)

If you choose to go with the B&B option there are good eating places to be found a short walk to the harbour area that also has a handful of shops to drain the Euros from your wallet!

Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enrique S, Director of Sales at Radisson Blu Resort, Gran Canaria, responded to this review, May 13, 2013
Dear BeaverCoventry,

We do thank you for the clear way of sending us your comments and critics.

We feel very proud of hearing about the possitive ones. Concerning the steam room, we will be sure to check the draining issue you are mentioning.

All the best,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Radisson Blu Resort, Gran Canaria? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Radisson Blu Resort, Gran Canaria

Address: Barranco de la Verga, s/n | GC-500, 35120 Arguineguin, Mogan, Gran Canaria, Spain (Formerly Dunas La Canaria)
Phone Number:
Location: Spain > Canary Islands > Gran Canaria > Mogan > Arguineguin
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 7 Hotels in Arguineguin
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:5 star — Radisson Blu Resort, Gran Canaria 5*
Number of rooms: 189
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Escape to the Radisson Blu Resort, Gran Canaria. Perfectly situated on the southern coast of the Spanish island, Gran Canaria. This stunning waterfront resort offers ocean views and sandy beaches along three sides. The island itself provides a wealth of opportunities for enjoyment with picturesque towns, idyllic beaches and 32 Protected Natural Areas. Not far from the resort lies the quaint fi shing villageof Arguineguin, and the well-known Dunes of Maspalomas are located only 10 km. away.The island’s airport, Las Palmas Airport, is a 30-minute drive from the resort and popular tourist attractions like Palmitos Park, LasPalmas and Puerto de Mogán and can be easily accessed via the island’s high-quality road network. At the resort, guests can relax in oneof the 189 rooms and suites and indulge in extensive leisure facilities that include water sports, swimming pools, a garden, a tennis court, a paddle tennis court, a beach tennis court, a gym, a kids club and a full service spa. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Venere, Priceline, Despegar.com, Travelocity, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Radisson Blu Resort, Gran Canaria reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Dunas La Canaria Hotel Arguineguin
Dunas La Canaria Arguineguin
Radisson Blu Resort, Gran Canaria Arguineguin

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Radisson Blu Resort, Gran Canaria, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.