We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“dream balcony” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Radisson Blu Resort, Gran Canaria

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Radisson Blu Resort, Gran Canaria to your Saves list
Radisson Blu Resort, Gran Canaria
5.0 of 5 Resort   |   Barranco de la Verga, s/n | GC-500, 35120 Arguineguin, Mogan, Gran Canaria, Spain (Formerly Dunas La Canaria)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Plan ahead and save 20%
Ranked #1 of 7 Hotels in Arguineguin
Porto, Portugal
1 review
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“dream balcony”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 5, 2012

Excellent view, all rooms with balcony facing the sea. That's all you see from th room. The breakfast is delicious, they have a chef that cooks by request... crepes, waffles... All hotel areas are super clean, the beds are great. Perfect to relax

Room Tip: There aren't any bad rooms there!
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enrique S, Director of Sales at Radisson Blu Resort, Gran Canaria, responded to this review, October 23, 2012
Dear InessOliveira,

We want to thank you in advance for sending us this review.

Please feel free to visit us again for your next holidays. We will make our best to ensure you a superb stay.

Best regards from Gran Canaria.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

423 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    312
    87
    21
    2
    1
See reviews for
166
170
16
5
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (83)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
norway
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 5, 2012

This is a quite, clean and modern hotel. Quite thanks to the location, not far from Amfi area (near Arguinegin) but just far enough to get some peace and quite. We stayed for 2 weeks in a one-bedroom apartment. Everything was brand new, with quite high standard. We called the reception a few times for minor fixes in our room (extra towels, light bulbs ...) and they responded within minutes. The cleaning staff should wash the floors more often though. They only vacuum cleaned during our stay.

Unlike many other resorts, there is no chaos around pool-area, nor the early sun-bed chase. Not too many Russians for those who care about this. Beech towels can be changed any time during the day, and everything is just relaxing. The food at the restaurant was not so good. Not a great value for 30euro pr. person without beverages. But it's a short walk (5 min) to Amfi. The island itself is not exactly charming, so we are not going back, but we would definitely stay at this hotel again otherwise.

One big minus though is the live music a few times a week. Horrible, horrible, karaoke style entertainment. Old people may like the repertoire, but non of the "singers" could really sing. The only contribution live music had to our stay is a hours of irritation.

Room Tip: All rooms should be fine, but ask for a room far away from the restaurant area.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enrique S, Director of Sales at Radisson Blu Resort, Gran Canaria, responded to this review, October 23, 2012
Dear Icic,

We have been carefully listened to your opinion.

We will work on the enterntainment as suggested. We will do our best to improve this area.

With kind regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Warrington, United Kingdom
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 30, 2012

We arrived at the Radisson Blu Resort at 21:30 and were greeted by a very friendly receptionist and complimentary glass of champagne. We were then told we had been upgraded to a Superior Suite!!!! Our suite was stunning, fully fitted kitchen, bedroom, living room, reading room, two bathrooms and a huge balcony with a big dinning table, two very comfy sun loungers and a Jacuzzi!!!

The hotel itself is very modern and as it's brand new, simply stunning, they keep it very clean and all the staff are extremely helpful and friendly. The pool area is lovely with plenty of sun loungers to choose from and fresh beach towels to use. The breakfast is delicious offering lots of choice from a buffet as well as fresh omelettes / eggs made to order.
The onsite shop is very convenient with extensive choice at very reasonable prices.
We made use of the onsite gym and wellness centre which were both very good.

I can honestly say that I not only recommend this hotel to anyone but also fully intend to revisit, soon!

Room Tip: If you can stretch to a suite I thoroughly recommend it!
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enrique S, Director of Sales at Radisson Blu Resort, Gran Canaria, responded to this review, October 5, 2012
Dear Rockess01,

We do appreciate the compliments that you have sent us.

The whole team of the hotel is looking forward to see you soon here.

With best regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bergen, Norway
1 review
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 14, 2012

I could not have made a better choice. The hotel is just excellent in all ways. The location, rooms, food, cleanliness, poolarea, spa and the staff. I just regret that I did not stay for more than the four days we were there . In Gran Canaria, this will be your best choice.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enrique S, Director of Sales at Radisson Blu Resort, Gran Canaria, responded to this review, October 23, 2012
Dear Leif B,

We are more than happy to receive such a pleasant comments.

The whole team of the Radisson Blu Resort, Gran Canaria is looking forward to welcoming you.

Best regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
St. Petersburg, Russia
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 2, 2012

Great new hotel. Nice rooms, excellent service, two big pools and two little pools for children, spacious hotel territory. Breakfast is from 8 till 10-30 and if you come at 9-30 or later you will be in a queue to get free table, so hurry up and come early. Beach at the left side isn't so good. In 5 min walking at the right side is excellent beach with white sand.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Oktogo.ru

Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enrique S, Director of Sales at Radisson Blu Resort, Gran Canaria, responded to this review, October 5, 2012
Dear Mr. Vzzz,

We are very happy to hear about your comments and that enjoyed your holidays that much at the hotel.

We are looking forward to welcoming you soon.

Best regards from Gran Canaria.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Derby, United Kingdom
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 30, 2012

My partner and I stayed at the Radisson Blu Gran Canaria for 10 days in August shortly after the hotel opened. We enjoyed every minute of our stay and couldn't fault this hotel. The building and interior design of both bedrooms and public areas is superb as are the range of facilities. The food at breakfast and at the pool bar was excellent and good vaue for money but the real clincher was the staff. Every staff member we encountered was friendly, helpful and efficient and it was hard to believe the hotel had only been open a few months. All in all a very stylish hotel with a touch of luxury and we can't wait to go back.

Room Tip: A glass of cava while sitting in your balcony spa bath is the perfect way to end the day!
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enrique S, Director of Sales at Radisson Blu Resort, Gran Canaria, responded to this review, October 5, 2012
Dear Daniel K,

All the staff of the Radisson Blu Resort, Gran Canaria wants to thank you for the opinion posted.

We wil work harder to even provide you a better service in your next visit.

Hope to see you back here soon.

Best regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Telford, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
131 reviews 131 reviews
20 hotel reviews
Reviews in 52 cities Reviews in 52 cities
141 helpful votes 141 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 29, 2012

WOW! We are 4 days into our week break here and it feels like we have been here a week already... Which we see as a good sign, this place is so relaxing.
I am fortunate to travel a lot thru business, this place is among the best, where to start? The rooms are spacious, well thought out and cleaned twice a day!!
Everybody mentions the breakfast - quite simply the best quality and choice you can imagine, the evening buffet is also excellent.
The pool, the spa also deserve mentions, the staff in the mini market, the positives go on and on.
But the biggest thing for me? The staff, always happy to help and enjoying their job, congrats to the management for motivating the staff to a high service level as this will be a factor in the long term success of this resort as word of mouth travels and hopefully guests will return.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enrique S, Director of Sales at Radisson Blu Resort, Gran Canaria, responded to this review, September 27, 2012
Dear andyove,

We are very happy that you enjoyed that much the hotel.

Please feel free to visit us anytime in the future.

With best regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Radisson Blu Resort, Gran Canaria? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Radisson Blu Resort, Gran Canaria

Address: Barranco de la Verga, s/n | GC-500, 35120 Arguineguin, Mogan, Gran Canaria, Spain (Formerly Dunas La Canaria)
Phone Number:
Location: Spain > Canary Islands > Gran Canaria > Mogan > Arguineguin
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 7 Hotels in Arguineguin
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:5 star — Radisson Blu Resort, Gran Canaria 5*
Number of rooms: 189
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Escape to the Radisson Blu Resort, Gran Canaria. Perfectly situated on the southern coast of the Spanish island, Gran Canaria. This stunning waterfront resort offers ocean views and sandy beaches along three sides. The island itself provides a wealth of opportunities for enjoyment with picturesque towns, idyllic beaches and 32 Protected Natural Areas. Not far from the resort lies the quaint fi shing villageof Arguineguin, and the well-known Dunes of Maspalomas are located only 10 km. away.The island’s airport, Las Palmas Airport, is a 30-minute drive from the resort and popular tourist attractions like Palmitos Park, LasPalmas and Puerto de Mogán and can be easily accessed via the island’s high-quality road network. At the resort, guests can relax in oneof the 189 rooms and suites and indulge in extensive leisure facilities that include water sports, swimming pools, a garden, a tennis court, a paddle tennis court, a beach tennis court, a gym, a kids club and a full service spa. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Venere, Priceline, Despegar.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Radisson Blu Resort, Gran Canaria reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Dunas La Canaria Hotel Arguineguin
Dunas La Canaria Arguineguin
Radisson Blu Resort, Gran Canaria Arguineguin

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Radisson Blu Resort, Gran Canaria, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.