We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The best restaurant............. Anywhere” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Don Quijote

Don Quijote
Paseo del Muelle Grande s/n, 35130 Arguineguin, Mogan, Gran Canaria, Spain
+34 928 56 09 01
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #3 of 56 Restaurants in Arguineguin
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Price range: $39 - $52
Cuisines: International
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night, Reservations
sthelens
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
“The best restaurant............. Anywhere”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 3, 2014

The best service, and simply wonderful food, we go there avert night, and is one of the main reasons we stop in Puerto Rico

Visited March 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

127 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    81
    29
    10
    3
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Norwegian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Dublin, Ireland
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Don't bother”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 23, 2014

We were not welcomed as 5 adults, 2 children and a baby which is very unlike the Canarians. Out down the back of the restaurant and definitely would not recommend the food. We would not be returning.

Visited June 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dublin, Ireland
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
“Don Quijote”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 15, 2014

We visited Don Quijote the first night of our stay in Puerto Rico, the location is brilliant for those staying by the Marina, but a little out of the way if you were staying near the centre - nothing much to pull people over to the Marina other than a few small restaurants and shops. The staff were friendly and the portions of food and drink were very generous. The food itself was quite good, although be warned that their version of a burger is not a typical hamburger. I was served a large slab of mine covered in cheese with no bun or any garnishes. Slightly disappointing but it was tasty and well cooked. I didn't visit again during my stay although it appears to close from mid June until October, unusual as it misses out on the peak season. If I were to visit again I would rather see some of the dishes before ordering. Not overly impressed here but the location was good.

  • Visited June 2014
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dublin, Ireland
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Beautiful meal in pleasant surroundings.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 13, 2014 via mobile

Live a good meal, well served and in pleasant surroundings. Yours sure of that in this restaurant. Very central , just opposite the Marina. Beautiful food served very efficiently and very reasonable. Pleasant place to have a nice meal. Pity it's closed now until October as we probably would have returned.

  • Visited June 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Preston, United Kingdom
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Beautiful meal”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 1, 2014

I visited this restaurant on my trip to Gran Canaria in May 2014. I had the best steak I have ever had with lovely vegetables. The owners are very friendly and my family have been here several times over the years. Would highly recommend this restaurant.

  • Visited May 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Don Quijote also viewed

Puerto Rico, Gran Canaria
 
Puerto Rico, Gran Canaria
Puerto Rico, Gran Canaria
 

Been to Don Quijote? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Don Quijote, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.