We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“To ambersaphire” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Anfi Emerald Club

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Arguineguin
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Anfi Emerald Club
Save
You added Anfi Emerald Club to your Saves list
Barranco del Lechugal | Valle de Tauro, 35138 Arguineguin, Mogan, Gran Canaria, Spain   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #3 of 7 Hotels in Arguineguin
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“To ambersaphire”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 20, 2013 via mobile

The two bed apts have a queen size bed in main bedroom with Jacuzzi next to it.the 2nd bedroom has 2single beds.great apartments .
We stayed there for our first time last May and the apartment was better than we remembered on our initial tour with Kevin and Ken.it is very quiet and so relaxing.exactly what we wanted.

  • Stayed October 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

61 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    43
    14
    2
    1
    1
See reviews for
31
18
Solo
0
1
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (16)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
St Austell, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 7, 2013

Going back for our second visit very soon.
Lovely clean apartments, all the little bits provided. Washing powder, dishwasher tablets.
Plenty of room round the pool.
Housekeeping above average.
Shop on site dearer than the one just down the road, but handy if you needed something quick.
Stunning views.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Thrapston, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
90 helpful votes 90 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 27, 2013

We've just come back from a weeks stay at Anfi Emerald club. We haven't been to gran canaria for 10 years or so. We used to stay at Monti Anfi and the last time we were there, they were just starting on the gran Anfi project. We thought we would like to go back as we had many fond memories of the place. It's really easy to get to if your hiring a car. Just turn left out of the airport and 20 minutes (ish) you've arrived! We had a friendly welcome by the reception staff. Our room wasn't ready when we arrived so we went and had lunch in the hotel restaurant while they got things ready for us.
After lunch we went up to our apartment which was spacious, well presented and clean. There was everything we needed for our stay. We had a two bedroom apartment which suited our needs as we have a teenager and a toddler. There is also a large balcony with ample sun loungers and table and chairs. The sun was on our balcony until 8'oclock ish so plenty of sunbathing could be done. I don't know if it was the time of year we went but there was no sun around the pool until mid day!
The view from the balcony was gorgeous too. There is an awesome golf course to look out on. As a family were not really in to golf but you can still appreciate the planning that's gone in to it.
There is a courtesy bus laid on everyday that will take you back and forth to Anfi del mar and you get a discount on the sun loungers on the beach. It was a lot busier than it used to be when we used to stay at monty anfi. We went through the gates and had a look around for old times sake and the pools were heaving!
I'm glad we went back to have a look but I'm please we chose to stay at emerald as it was much quieter and just a lovely little haven away from it all.
You can see the final plans they have for the complex down in reception and it looks pretty amazing. The people that own Anfi sure do know what there doing.
I'm glad we went back to see (nearly) the finished article but I think I'm done with gran canaria now. This was my forth visit! But I can truly say we separate on very good terms xx

Room Tip: We had room 505 looks over the hot tub and panoramic views of the mountains and golf course.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
South Wales
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 21, 2013 via mobile

Excellent apartment with a great view we stayed at 503. Very pleasant staff and yes the Spar on site might be a little more than the one down the road but remember you're paying for convenience ! Emerald Club is a Golfers Dream I should imagine, weare not Golfers the grounds men are going an excellent job. We stayed on a RCI exchange and hired a car though we did use the courtesy bus down to Anfi Beach. At the beach we had 50 0/0 discount on the sun beach etc.
This was our fist visit to GC and explored to island by car our favourite was Puerto del Mogan, especially the Little Venice area, we eat out there twice and will recommend Basil's Bistro excellent food and good prices too.
Back at the Emerald Club the food, service and housekeeping were well above average, the British Rep made sure we knew how to contact him if we wanted to buy into Anfi, but there that's his job.
From what we saw of GC Anfi is a cut above the rest, Puerto Rico needs to get into the 21st century, it's looking very 1980's we saw a great Drag Show though at the MHT.
Driving up the mountains was breathtaking with wonderful scenery.
We like new places so thanks GC see you again one day

Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 16, 2013









My family have a timeshare with anfi and always stay in the beach club but because it was all booked around the times we wanted to go because we booked it late we have been moved to the anfi emerald club and was just wondering is anyone who has stayed there if the apartment has got one double room and other a twin or 2 double rooms?

Thank you. :)

  • Stayed September 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
North Yorkshire
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 14, 2013

The apartments themselves are excellent - spacious, well appointed and clean. The staff are all friendly and the restaurant, which has taken some criticism from other reviewers, we found to serve excellent food. If you just want to chill by the pool then this is a good place to be. And yes, the Spar down the road is a bit cheaper, with more choice, than the one on site!

We at first found it a bit 'claustrophobic' as the courtesy bus only goes to the sister complex at Anfi del Mar and will not stop anywhere else. At first the reception staff said it was only possible to get anywhere else by taxi (5 or 6 euros to the nearest - and probably the best - sandy beach at Amadores; or 12 Euros to Puerto de Mogan - our top recommendation for a day out).

After 3 days we found this was incorrect - there is a footpath to Amadores and reception eventually provided a map! There is also a regular public bus service to and from Mogan or any other coastal destination, for less than a couple of Euros each way (provided you, like us, don't mind walking the 1,000 metres from the hotel to the bus stop).

All in all the accommodation is great, but you can feel a bit isolated, so don't be afraid to explore!

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
cambridge
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 26, 2013

Stayed here in October 2012 with my eldest daughter and her husband and my other adult daughter, together with my husband. This holiday was part of a package of 5 weeks we bought to be taken over a period of 4 years. The 2 bedroom apartment was exceptionally clean and well apponted,, with a huge balcony with table and chairs and 4 sunbeds on. Underfloor heating in both bathrooms made getting out of the shower a pleasure. The pools were heated to a lovely temp and pool towels were provided at no extra cost.Free daytime activities were excellent - bike rides, archery, guided walks in the mountains. The sea is nearby, but it's a very rocky beach,it does however have a bar on it. A little further round the rocks is the lovely beach of Amadores. Lots of bars, restaurants and sun beds with a very calm bay for swimming. I would thoroughly recommend a stay here.

Room Tip: All the rooms overlook the pool area and golf course.
See more room tips
Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Anfi Emerald Club? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Anfi Emerald Club

Address: Barranco del Lechugal | Valle de Tauro, 35138 Arguineguin, Mogan, Gran Canaria, Spain
Location: Spain > Canary Islands > Gran Canaria > Mogan > Arguineguin
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 7 Hotels in Arguineguin
Number of rooms: 44
Also Known As:
Anfi Emerald Club Arguineguin, Gran Canaria

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Anfi Emerald Club, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.