We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Club Grand Anfi” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Club Gran Anfi

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Arguineguin
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Club Gran Anfi
Save
You added Club Gran Anfi to your Saves list
Barranco de la Verga 7, 35120 Arguineguin, Mogan, Gran Canaria, Spain   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #2 of 7 Hotels in Arguineguin
Porto, Portugal
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Club Grand Anfi”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 10, 2012

I spent a very nice week at Club Anfi , more specifically in Grand Anfi. The weather was fantastic, with air temperatures around 25-27 º and sea temperatures around 20 º.

The plane ride was purchased from Ryanair with some time in advance and was at a nice price. Nothing to note, held to the normal expected and always on time ... or better ... ahead of time!

Anfi is a resort of apartments and penthouses that sits on a hillside near Arguineguin, on the way to Puerto Rico, with a sheltered beach with white sand.

The apartments themselves are very nice and fully equipped (coffee maker, electric kettle, toaster, juicer, washing machine, dishwasher, washer, iron and ironing board, hair dryer, dishwasher, ...).

T1 was composed of a bedroom, bathroom, kitchen + living room and balcony.

The complex is very well maintained and has three swimming pools for adults and three for children, as well as night entertainment and mini clubs.

It is a very suitable place for families with small children since it offers security and good services.

Went dinner at Julia's restuarant at Arguineguin near the port, and ate a wonderfull "cherne" with what a view!!! Julia is a nice lady!
--------------------------

Passei uma semana muito agradável no Club Anfi, mais propriamente no Gand Anfi. O tempo esteve fantástico, com temperaturas do ar a rondar os 25-27º e a do mar os 20º.

A viagem de avião foi comprada na Ryanair com algum tempo de antecedência e ficou a um preço bem em conta. Nada a salientar nos voos da low cost, decorreram com a normalidade esperada e sempre a tempo... ou melhor... antes do tempo!

É um resort de apartamentos e penthouses que fica numa encosta perto de Arguineguin, a caminho de Puerto Rico, com praia abrigada de areia branca.

Os apartamentos em si são muito bons e completamente equipados (máquina de café, chaleira elétrica, torradeira, máquina de fazer sumos, máquina de roupa, máquina de louça, ferro e tábua, secador de cabelo, louça, ...).

Estive num T1 composto por quarto, WC, cozinha + sala e varanda.
O complexo está muito bem cuidado e possui 3 piscinas para adultos e 3 para crianças, bem como mini clubes e animação (fracota) noturna.

É um local muito adequado para famílias com crianças pequenas pela segurança e serviços que oferece.

Fui jantar ao Restaurante Júlia em Arguineguin perto do porto e comi um cherne fresquíssimo e delicioso com uma magnifica vista! A Julia é uma senhora muito simpática e prestável!

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

102 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    81
    17
    1
    1
    2
See reviews for
47
32
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (20)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Norwich, United Kingdom
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 5, 2012

We swapped our timeshare for an apartment in this huge resort on Gran Canaria - apartments immaculate, cleaning staff amazing and hence apartments spotless. Food on site a bit weak (there are a series of restaurants, all Anfi owned and not much else nearly) Weather fab - pools and loungers plentiful - Beware the childrens outdoor theatre show each evening if you are allergic to a Butlins style experience - otherwise......what's not to like for a holiday in the Canaries..... lets face it you don't go there for the culture and cuisine! .btw there are many different blocks on the Anfi site -Gran Anfi is the newest and most luxurious - beware some of the older blocks, oh and we had a couple of calls from the Anfi timeshare sales team.........

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Upper Marlboro, Maryland
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 11, 2012

We recently spent a week on vacation at Gran Anfi. Let me start by saying that the pictures and descriptions do not do it justice. This is the first resort that exceeded their hype. We booked through RCI and were originally scheduled to stay at Anfi Beach. A recent stroke required a switch to an accessible room. A simple email request to customer service moved us to the only room available for our planned week.
We arrived on Saturday afternoon and found the check-in process to be very fast and efficient. It's almost like we were the only ones who arrived that day and they were waiting for us. I had hired a scooter from a local company. The front desk staff brought it out before I had a chance to ask.
Our unit was better than the pictures and everything was exactly where it should be. For those of you who need an accessible unit, it was perfect. We were exhausted after traveling for a day to get there from the US (well worth the effort for our US readers). We went to the restaurant in the building and found the food good and reasonably priced. This trend of reasonable pricing and good food continued throughout our stay. We managed to eat at every restaurant on the Anfi complex. All the menus were similar with the changes reflecting the theme.
The staff went out of their way to meet our needs. My wife is on a strict diet and each restaurant worked to meet it. The complex is very clean and maintained. The pools were easy to access, even in my wheelchair.
Our only “bad” experience was that we had to leave.  We can’t wait to return in 4 years, a limit placed by RCI.

Room Tip: The higher your room, the better your view will be.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Almere, The Netherlands
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
41 helpful votes 41 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 3, 2012

We Time-share here in a 3 bedroom penthouse in the Gran Anfi Club the newest building
on the estate. An ample 275 m2 with a balcony of approx 40 meters lenght.
The apartment is quite well furnished with 2 bubble-baths and in every room eg flatscreen tv.
The shopping area is ok and the Spar supermarket on the premises has all you want.
Only: the restaurants believe that they can supply very mediocre food for high prices.
nevertheless from outside the resort people come down to dine here...
We ourselves make sure that we dine mostly outside the resort for lower prices(sometimes)
but in any case better food.But we like the place and come here 4 weeks yearly.

Room Tip: Book quite well in advance to get the best apartments
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CARLISLE
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 5, 2012

An absolutely fabulous place to stay. This is a definite home from home. The kitchen has a washing machine/dryer so you're not loaded up with dirty washing and you get supplied with towels for the room, towels for the pool/beach and a dressing gown. Lovely and clean and the biggest double bed ever. I absolutely love going back here. Plenty of activity in 'the square' of an evening where everyone gathers from all 4 hotels on the complex (Gran Anfi, Monte Anfi, Porto Anfi and Beach Club). I've stayed in all of these and they're all of a wonderful standard.

Room Tip: A higher floor for the view. Although a one bed sleeps 4 people, be aware 2 will be on a bed settee
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mansfield, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 10, 2011

We have been members at Anfi now for several years . When we first bought our intention was to use RCI and travel the world. However we love it so much that we go back year after year.
The standard of the appartments are always excellent . We stayed in a 2 bed junior suite overlooking Puerto Rico through panoramic windows with a jacuzzi on the balcony . The 2 bedrooms were huge with their own ensuites. Large living area with a large sofa bed . Flat screen tvs - fully fitted kitchen. Gran Anfi is set to one side from the main Anfi complex and only a short walk away from the main shop and bar areas. It has its own restaurant small supermarket and hairdressers. There is a beautiful swimming pooll and large jacuzzi. The mini golf area is just the other side of the pool and the grounds are well maintained and beautiful. The main plaza area with the shops bars restaurants are only a short walk away as is the beach with its lovely imported carribean sands. There are plenty of water sports on offer and activities organised throughout the day.The multi lingual staff are always friendly and helpful.If you fancy a change there are regular ferries to Puerto Rico and Mogan.There are also a number of excursions that can be booked if you do not fancy hiring a car and exploring.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 9, 2011 via mobile

We were lucky enough to stay in a penthouse apartment overlooking the mini golf and marina. Having been to Tenerife and Lanzarote before i was expecting it to be a bit tacky but this resort is simply 5 star luxury with amazing places to drink eat and at such reasonable prices. Make sure you eat at the Mem Saab indian restaurant and use the Blue Bird ferry line rather than Salmon which are slow and infrequent.

  • Stayed October 2011
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Club Gran Anfi? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Club Gran Anfi

Address: Barranco de la Verga 7, 35120 Arguineguin, Mogan, Gran Canaria, Spain
Location: Spain > Canary Islands > Gran Canaria > Mogan > Arguineguin
Amenities:
Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 7 Hotels in Arguineguin
Number of rooms: 185
Also Known As:
Club Gran Anfi Hotel Gran Canaria
Club Gran Anfi Arguineguin, Gran Canaria

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Club Gran Anfi, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.