We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Worst steak i've ever had!” 1 of 5 stars
Review of Aberdeen Angus Steak House

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Aberdeen Angus Steak House
Carrero Blanco, Corralejo, La Oliva, Fuerteventura, Spain
Improve this listing
Ranked #206 of 240 Restaurants in Corralejo
Dining options: Late Night
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night
Kidderminster, England, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“Worst steak i've ever had!”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 4, 2014

My wife, 2 children and myself visited this so called restaurant whilst on holiday on the beautiful island of Fuerteventura for lunch. We were tempted in by a very nice lady who told us how good the food was.
Firstly the waiter found it very difficult to smile and seemed to be in a rush even though the restaurant was not very busy.
When the food arrived it looked like it had been thrown on the plate. I had ordered a steak which was as tough as old boots. It was difficult to cut and even harder to chew. The waiter was not to concerned about this and did not seemed surprised! My wife was not happy with her meal either as this was also tough and tasteless.
The only time the waiter smiled was when I asked for the bill.
We did not return to this so called restaurant again during our two weeks there.
I would not recommend this place to anyone who cares about what they eat.

  • Visited May 2014
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
    • 1 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

21 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    6
    1
    5
    3
    6
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“Fab”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 1, 2014

We went here most days and night. Food great and reasobable. Three course for 9.85euro. Belly buster breakfast for 4.60 with free drink. Fresh food. Beer one euro till 6pm. Gabriel the waiter was amazing. So friendly. Not given credit enough this place. Were back in six weeks. We'll be back here.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leeds, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
“cheapest place around!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2014

too many moaning reviews on this place!! we went in seated straight away fast service excellent food and the prices well as they say you get what you pay for it was fine was hot tasty and could not fault it ! if your that bothered about first class service go to a expensive restaurant there straight to the point no fuss no thrills meals! we would of ate here everyday if it was not for so much choice on the island!

  • Visited May 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
thornaby
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
“Excellent food”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2014

Steaks are great although breakfasts good value are awesome as well well worth a few visits we will definitely be back

  • Visited May 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Birkenhead, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
“Awful service !”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed May 26, 2014

The beer might be 1 euro with a 3 course meal deal, but here it is definitely you get what you pay for !
The service is awful, the last time I went I only had soup and the waiter shouted at me !
We will never visit there again as there is such a good choice of same price alternatives to go to.
I had the tiramisu there and it resembled no desert I have ever encountered before !
I really do not find this value for money.

  • Visited May 2014
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
    • 1 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Aberdeen Angus Steak House also viewed

Corralejo, La Oliva
 
Corralejo, La Oliva
 

Been to Aberdeen Angus Steak House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Aberdeen Angus Steak House, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.