We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Holiday” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Suite Hotel Atlantis Fuerteventura Resort

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Suite Hotel Atlantis Fuerteventura Resort to your Saves list
Suite Hotel Atlantis Fuerteventura Resort
4.0 of 5 Resort (All-Inclusive)   |   C./ Las Dunas, sn, 35660 Corralejo, La Oliva, Fuerteventura, Spain   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #11 of 45 Hotels in Corralejo
Certificate of Excellence 2014
UK
1 review
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“Great Holiday”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 10, 2007

OK! We felt it only fair that after gaining such invaluable tips from the reviews here. It was essential we contribute for other families to benefit (our 1st review).

Us
===
We are family of four with two boys ( ages 6 and 1). We stayed for 10 daysall inclusive.

Reception
=========
Good overall but sticklers for the rules. Keep all your receipts for room safe lock and money on keys.

The above statements Will make more sense when you arrive then can refuse giving your deposit back.

Food
=====
Good overall, nice selection in Main Gaudi restaurant

Speciality Spanish restaurant was not good in our opinion. Italian better. But don't be too disappointed if you can't make reservations in any of them. You won't be missing a michelen star meal..

Travel rep
=========
Rep was very unimpressive we will leave it there!!

Accommodation
============
Excellent, Clean, Roomy only complaint was sofa bed for my son couldn't be used as a double as hoped, but we were offered a change of room which we declined as we were in a nice location.
Maid service is excellent..

Weather
=======
It was our first time here so we were surprised by the wind. Don't be fooled by the breeze the sun is scorching, advice sun cream sun cream, perhaps cardigans and long sleeves for the evenings.. we didn't pack enough of these..

Entertainment/Animation Staff
========================
Overall good and very friendly but felt it could have been more professional in parts, the staff were honest and say they were working on this!!
Professionals do come in once a week, don't miss the flamenco show with the guy with the electric hips, my wife was most impressed.. AREEEBA!!!


Car Hire
=======

Hotel offers this but is more expensive, just come out of the hotel turn right and walk 100 yards there a two firms there which were excellent we used Auto Martel.

Trips
====
Baku Water Park was good but beware you still have to hire chairs to sit on and maybe inflatable rings if it is busy. If your all inclusive remember to get a pack lunch to take as this can be expensive to eat here.

To close
-=======

Great holiday we enjoyed it thoroughly, grounds and gardening are well kept, Tennis coach is great as well (small german guy). Lots to keep kids occupied even if mini club does not appeal to them. Our children had a ball and so did we!! Enjoy your Hols!!!

  • Stayed June 2007, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes 10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,854 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,064
    1,156
    410
    156
    68
See reviews for
1,393
928
49
4
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (650)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
surrey
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 3, 2007

Hi all, we have just returned from Fuerteventura after a 2 week stay at the Atlantis Suite Resort. I have to firstly say that this hotel way surpassed my expectations and is a must for families as the in-house entertainers are brilliant. There are clubs for kids of all ages but even if theyre not into clubs as such, the entertainers work all day and encourage the kids to take part in things like basketball, volley ball, darts, water balloon fights and pool parties etc., the kids were never bored, the staff are passionate about their work. I would not recommend this hotel for couples or older people as it is definitely geared towards families. We went all inclusive which i think is a must. The buffet hall is second to none that ive ever experienced. The food was varied, plentiful and very palatable. There were salads galore and everyone we met said they were very pleased with whats on offer there. I would add that altho you can book to eat in the italian and spanish on site restaraunts, our experience in the italian one was awful. It was virtually empty but the service was painfully slow, the food was terrible and they forgot 2 meals. But all else in the food front was perfect. Baguettes available most of the day and of course drinks on tap! Accomodation was faultless and maid service excellent, clean sheets and towels everyday.

My only disappointment was that having gone fully inclusive, that you still had to buy kids ice lollies which i think should have been included. Ladies, the massages in the spa are to die for! All in all our party of 2 couples and 6 kids had a ball and would recommend it to other families. Weather was fab too, we had a couple of cloudy
starts to the day but dont worry they always clear and the sun comes thru and is truly gorgeous with the breeze that is known to the island,.

Last of all, my tip: DONT TAKE TOWELS, YOU CAN HIRE THEM FOR FREE!
Have a great time!

  • Liked — cleanliness, facilities and pool view
  • Stayed May 2007, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hereford
1 review
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 1, 2007

Family in Herefordshire and Bristol.
Have just returned from our holiday on 31st May 2007. I went to the suite hotel atlantis with my husband, son, daughter and my mum and dad. We went for 1 week all inclusive.
The hotel is excellent, very clean, hotel staff very friendly.
Pool areas very safe for children, also very clean, a selection of pools to use 7 in total.
There is a supermarket on site which is also stocks all basic item you would require.
The entertaintment is absolutley brillant during the day and also in the evenings. They all work so hard and all work well together.
The food is spot on and lots of it, also a nice selection of drinks soft and alcoholic, and again plenty of it.
Rooms are very clean and a nice size for a familiy of 4.
Would recommend this place and will no doubt be going back there some time.
Overall an exellent holiday we all wish we were still there.

  • Liked — Everything
  • Disliked — Nothing
  • Stayed May 2007, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes 9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leeds, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
64 helpful votes 64 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 29, 2007

I have just got back off holiday from this hotel with myself- 20yrs, dad- 48yrs, brothers- 18, 13, 6 years and boyfriend 22years. We stayed at this hotel for a week out of high season during term time and went All Inclusive. We all really enjoyed the holiday at this hotel but there are just a few pointers that need to be highlighted!
* Staffing levels- absolutley ridiculous!! There is not enough staff for the hotel at bars or the restaurants in the hotel... your either queing forever or your waiting for a table to be cleared to sit for luch or dinner!!
* Food- was sometimes cold, not enough and had been picked over, tasteless! There was a good variety but didnt look very appertising.
* Rooms- lovely, spacious, very clean and tidy- but when it poured down one night the room flooded!!! Told the guy at the reception, he said it doesnt rain very often and that night was a one off... we told him for future reference the rooms leak when it rains- my brothers luggage was laid in water the next morning.... not impressed!
* Beach club- very tatty, the beach itself also- harldy any sand- layer of concrete underneath... recommend driving to the sand dunes... the beaches there are out of this world and are 2 minutes away from the hotel... paradise!
*Hotel Activities- lots- volleyball pitch- sand, excellent... had loads of fun on that! 3 tennis courts- there were professional singles and doubles tennis matches while there so never got the chance to use them! Gym- excellent... for fitness finatics! Very impressive overall- swimming pools excellent with underwater polo, exercise classes exc!
*Night entertainment- really good fun, had lots of laughs! Nightclub is very impressive but was empty which was abit disapointing- much busier in high season i would have thought!

We also recommend a visit to the water park- fab day for all and lots of fun!! This is a 15 min walk from the hotel!

We do not recommend as yet a visit to the newly opening Animal experience- it was open, they made us pay and it wasnt finished at all... very disapointing, nothing was ready and we wondered what we payed for?!

Fuerteventura itself is not much to look at- very barron, dry, red brown dirt soil! Although fabulous beaches and these were like paradise! The sand dunes were really impressive... they are HUGE!! You cannot go to this island and not see the sand dunes!
All in all we had a fab trip but i think 1 visit to this island is enough for us!

  • Liked — Cleanliness, lots to do!
  • Disliked — Staffing levels and their friendliness
  • Stayed May 2007, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes 7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Northern Ireland
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 26, 2007

I have stayed in many hotels / Apartments and this is by far the best Spanish Hotel I have stayed in!!! We stayed 2 weeks All Inc in a junior suit. Room was lovely and had a real home feeling. The hotel was constantly getting cleaned and this was to a very good standard.

Food
breakfast -
There was everything a British person would require for Breakfast, and alsoa good selection of fresh fuilt. Breakfast stops at 10am. However, if you miss this you can go to the main pool area and a continental menu is served here till 11am.
Lunch -
You can get baguettes from around 11.30am - 5pm at the main pool area. These are as good as you get at a sandwich bar at home. The main restaurant is where lunch is served, this is of a good standard. You can get on the spot cooking, usually steak and chicken filets. Lots of salad, bread, rice, pastas etc etc.
Dinner -
In the main dinning area there would be on the spot cooking, beef, fish, chicken etc. Also a corner doing chinese food. Every night there would be a roasted or oven cooked meat. Turkey, beef, pork and lamb where all served and cooked very well. There was Lots of slections of veg, salads, rice pasta etc,

There is also a spanish and italian restaurant, which have to get booked at reception.

Entertainment was good most nights.

Staff v good.

Hotel is about a 20 mins walk from resort centre, or 2 euros in a Taxi.

Great time and lovely place to stay!

Stayed March 2007
Was this review helpful? Yes 13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lancs
1 review
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 23, 2007

Returned 3 days ago from a wonderful holiday. It was a big event for us as we took our 3 month old baby as well as our 9 yr old boy. Tyler described it as 'the best holiday ever'. The entertainment staff work so hard and clearly adore children, they are also multi-talented. The evening shows are suitable for all ages and are a mixture between the enertainment staff and other brought-in acts.
The food is plentiful and if you go all inclusive (as we did) you can pretty much eat and drink from the minute you wake until you go to bed (as we did!!)
The hotel is newly refrubished and spotless. The maids are lovely and rooms are cleaned daily to a very high standard.
The complex feels very safe and the staff speak excellent english although they clearly appreciate it if you make an attempt to speak spanish.
My husband took our son to the water park, if you're fit and able don't bother booking this through the rep, you can easliy walk to it in 15 minutes and it is worth the trip.
On one day we all took the catermaren from the harbour (20 min walk/5 euro taxi) across to Lanzarote for the day. It's only a 20 min crossing, costs around 40 euros each and is lovely for a change a scene and a decent beach which unfortunately this resort is lacking.
The range of pools are excellent. There is a very shallow baby pool which is warm like a bath-our 3 month old daughter loved it! The activity pool has plenty of sunbeds and parasols with the pool/sandwich bar right next to it. There is plenty going on in the day but the team wont badger you, if you say you dont fancy joining in they will leave you in peace.
It was lovely to go away as a four-piece for the first time and feel welcomed and relaxed in a very family friendly atmosphere.

  • Liked — The family friendly atmosphere
  • Disliked — The location, a bit residential and the resort isn't too clever.
  • Stayed May 2007, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
essex
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 22, 2007

Really lovely hotel, Food very nice and lots of different variety. Very clean apartments. Entertainment staff all very friendly. Would definitely stay here again. Only problem staying from the 1st may is that they turned the heaters off in the pools, so the children didn't go in the pool for the rest of the holiday because they were freezing! I think it was a little too chilly to turn them off that early. Other than that we all enjoyed ourselves. Plenty for the older children & lots for the smaller children. Evening entertainment very good. Reception staff were very polite & helpful. The main town is only a short walk away & even if you did want to go by taxi it is very cheap & easy to get one.

Stayed May 2007
Was this review helpful? Yes 6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Suite Hotel Atlantis Fuerteventura Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Suite Hotel Atlantis Fuerteventura Resort

Address: C./ Las Dunas, sn, 35660 Corralejo, La Oliva, Fuerteventura, Spain
Phone Number:
Location: Spain > Canary Islands > Fuerteventura > La Oliva > Corralejo
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Top resorts Hotel in Corralejo
#6 On the Beach Hotel in Corralejo
#6 Luxury Hotel in Corralejo
#7 Family Hotel in Corralejo
#10 Romantic Hotel in Corralejo
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Suite Hotel Atlantis Fuerteventura Resort 4*
Number of rooms: 383
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
En uno de los enclaves mas privilegiados de Fuerteventura, junto a las conocidas e increibles Dunas de Corralejo y playas de fina arena blanca... Un Resort lleno de diversion para todas las edades... Un todo incluido de calidad y con una garantia de unas vacaciones inolvidables junto al mar. Cerca del bello pueblo marinero de Corralejo, Fuerteventura, El Suite Hotel Atlantis Fuerteventura Resort de 4* superior ofrece diversos y variados ambientes que permiten disfrutar momentos de relax, de animacion, actividades y un sinfin de deportes acuaticos en nuestro Beach club y todo sin salir del Resort. Ya disponemos de la nueva zona Premium solo para adultos donde dispondra de mas intimidad si lo prefiere. Dispone de WIFI Gratis en todo el Hotel. Para aquellos que buscan una completa y amplia oferta de ocio durante todo el dia y la noche, el Suite Hotel Atlantis Fuerteventura Resort " Todo Incluido" es el destino por excelencia. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Orbitz, Despegar.com and getaroom.com so you can book your Suite Hotel Atlantis Fuerteventura Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Suite Atlantis Fuerteventura Resort Be Live Hotel Corralejo
Atlantis Fuerteventura Resort Suite Hotel
Suite Hotel Atlantis Fuerteventura Resort Corralejo

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Suite Hotel Atlantis Fuerteventura Resort, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.