We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Suite Atlantis Hotel, Corralejo, Fuerteventura.” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Suite Hotel Atlantis Fuerteventura Resort

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Suite Hotel Atlantis Fuerteventura Resort to your Saves list
Suite Hotel Atlantis Fuerteventura Resort
4.0 of 5 Resort (All-Inclusive)   |   C./ Las Dunas, sn, 35660 Corralejo, La Oliva, Fuerteventura, Spain   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #11 of 45 Hotels in Corralejo
Certificate of Excellence 2014
South Wales
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Suite Atlantis Hotel, Corralejo, Fuerteventura.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 25, 2010

Just got back from a weeks all inclusive break at this resort. I travelled with a friend of mine for a girlie, relaxing holiday. The hotel is very clean and the suite which we had was superb. Having the seperate lounge from the bedroom worked well as I am a early riser and my friend isnt. Our room was for 4 people (even though we were only a party of 2) 1 bedroom and 1 bedsettee in the lounge. No tea or coffe making facilities in the room but you can hire kettles from reception( I take my own travel kettle as I like to have a cuppa as soon as I wake up) This resort has 6 swimming pools and mostly caters for families with young children. One of the pools is called the "Relaxing Pool" where no children are allowed which is a plus for the hotel/resort, but you do have to get to this pool early to get a sunbed. They have the usual activity pool which is very noisey with music blasting out all day for the youngsters. No evening entertainment, this hotel/resort caters mostly for children. The "La Plaza" which you see when looking at this hotel in the holiday brochures is a nightmare in the evenings it is full of really young children running around screaming and shouting so we avoided this by going to the hotel lounge which was a pleasant environment to sit and have a quiet drink. The food is very good and could find something different to eat every evening. Free bottled water is also available. This hotel doesnt have a beach as such but you can walk to the beach in Corralejo which takes approx. 15 mins.. You have to pay for the sunbeds on the beach which cost 4.50 euro each. You also have to pay for the safe in your room the charge for this is 30 euro deposit and 2.50 euro per day. They do provide a free bus which will take you to the dunes where there is a superb beach. Bedding changed twice a week and clean towels for your room everyday. There is also a charge for the hire of pool towels and a charge of 1 euro each time you change them.

  • Stayed June 2010, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,848 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,062
    1,153
    409
    156
    68
See reviews for
1,389
926
49
4
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (649)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Omagh, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
23 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
73 helpful votes 73 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 22, 2010

stayed here for a week just last week- hotel is spotless and well kept.
The rooms are cleaned daily with fresh towels and linen changed twice during our stay.
food also offered an excellant choice so much so that at lunch time we didn't even bother using the main restaurant and preferred to stay at the pool snack bar which offered an excellant range of food during the day and the baguettes were lovely!!!
Would i go back - oh yes!!

  • Stayed June 2010, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lincolnshire
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 16, 2010

This is a good hotel for anyone with children. Lots for them to do, the AI element allows them to try a variety of foods, the entertainment team were good and there was always something for them to do. The location was good as well, with an easy 15 minute walk into the town, and a five minute bus ride (free buses provided by hotel) down to the sand dunes. That said if we didn't have the children I wouldn't be quite as keen. There is nothing particularly wrong from an adults point of view but it isn't really that special either. There is a good selection of different pools, kids club, playground and games. Everything is geared towards the children, which for any parent, makes for a more relaxing holiday, but if I were on my own I would try somewhere else.

  • Stayed June 2010, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
shrewsbury
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 15, 2010

We found the hotel was excellent. When we booked after browsing the intrnet for the best place, we were never really sure (well you arn't are you) of whether we made the right choice, even after checking on intenet reviews where 90% of people thought it was e very good. All I can say is those who had a bad time here are either very sad people or only want to eat chips and burgers all week (which is on the menu!). The choice of food was amazing, too much really at every mealtime. Our children triplets aged 6 loved it. The main children / adult pool is ideal for kids splashing, jumping in etc. There are other pools for different moods. A relaxation pool area looked very nice, if we didnt have the kids.

  • Stayed May 2010, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bath
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 14, 2010

We've just returned from a lovely week in this hotel, very much a child-orientated hotel with plenty of swimming pools for all ages, even my 1 year old daughter was catered for with the toddler pool. There is also a lovely little playground near the toddler pool and kid's club. There was show every ngt but the Comedy Show was very poor when we were there. We went self-catering (we were about the only people in the hotel who were!!) and the facilities on the room were minimal. The only knife was a bread knife, no chopping board and no can opener. You do get a toaster and kettle but it really is just a kitchenette you're provided with which consists of 2 electric rings, sink, fridge but little workspace. I would say that was the only downside. We checked out the main food hall, it was nothing special, more canteen-like I have to say, so don't expect anything plush.

  • Stayed June 2010, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shrewsbury, UK
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 11, 2010

As I travelled on my own I chose the all inclusive option. The food was wonderful and there was always plenty to choose from. My only gripe is that I am vegetarian and the hotel seemed to think that boiled vegetables constitutes a main course for non-meat eaters. There were wonderful fresh salads, but often they contained sausage, tuna or anchioves.

I stayed in a Junior Suite and it was excellent. Immaculately cleaned and very spacious.

There are plenty of pools to choose from, I mostly stayed around the coldest one on site, which suited me fine. The gym was well equipped and I made good use of it - but still managed to pile on a few pounds due to the wonderful food.

I would definitely go back to this hotel, but I would choose when I went more carefully. I thought I was doing the wise thing by avoiding school holidays, but it turned out that the hotel was full of young families with children under the age of 10. The result was a lot of shouting, screaming and tantrums around the pool.

  • Stayed June 2010, traveled solo
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amsterdam
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 8, 2010

We (mother (50) and daughter (20)) wanted to rest and relax in the first place. We chose Atlantis because there was a Spa and fitness, and because there were beautiful grounds.
We had a nice and spacious appartement in a quite corner amidst palms and flowers, the grounds are spectacular! We heard the toddlers in the swimming pools only from far away (and then it's quite a pleasant sound) overruled by the sound of singing birds. The gym was very okay, can compare with a smaller commercial fitness-center in town, the Spa slightly disappointing, only two sauna's, disco showers and a cold pool.
Unexpected bonusses: the excellent food, at least ten different kinds of fish and meat freshly grilled (the way you like it, on the spot) or fried every meal, and never the same kinds every day! We ate gamba's,swordfish, sole, tuna, squid, merluz, mussels, vongole, trout, calamares and more, We care more for fish than for meat, but had excellent lambchops, roastbeef, duck and entrecote for a change. Of course there were also sausages, veal, meatballs, porkchops, and all kinds of meatstews, but they don't appeal to us. Especially not when there's so much more!
Fresh fruit (at least melon, kiwi, papaya,orange, watermelon, grapefruit, banana and apple)accompanied every meal, as wel as fresh fruit salads, tinned fruit and dried fruit (figs, dates, prunes etc.)
As for drinks: excellent free mochito's (and other real cocktails, but we didn't try them) as much Cava as you want, even at breakfast. At breakfast: tomato juice and fresh melon juice, the orange juice is semi-fresh and sweetened. Better then in most AI resorts!
the private beach of the resort is not everybody's thing, but for us it was perfect! Every late afternoon (when tide's up) two very relaxing hours on an almost abandonded beach, perfect for snorkling (much rocks and reefs and loads of fish!). The small surfscool with aussie-surfer-hippies who play 70's music (never too loud) gives it a surplus.
Service: we arrived early in the morning and our room was still occupied. The reception suggested that we should have breakfast , provided us with our All Inclusive bracelets, so we could drink, eat, swim, spa or whatever in the meantime. and gave us a temporarely room to change clothes or take a shower. They attended our luggage, and brought it to our room when it was free.
We liked our room(s), bedroom and sittingroom) very much, but on the third day there were lots of little ants. When I complained about it, immediate action was taken. We didn't want to change rooms, which was offered (we are not that afraid of ants). The appartement was sprayed, and the two cracks the ants came from were filled up with cement, while we were on the beach. no more ants seen in the rooms since then.
We came back bronzed, feeling healthy and thoroughly relaxed.
We never go anyplace twice, but consider to make an exception.

  • Stayed June 2010
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Suite Hotel Atlantis Fuerteventura Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Suite Hotel Atlantis Fuerteventura Resort

Address: C./ Las Dunas, sn, 35660 Corralejo, La Oliva, Fuerteventura, Spain
Phone Number:
Location: Spain > Canary Islands > Fuerteventura > La Oliva > Corralejo
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Top resorts Hotel in Corralejo
#6 On the Beach Hotel in Corralejo
#6 Luxury Hotel in Corralejo
#7 Family Hotel in Corralejo
#10 Romantic Hotel in Corralejo
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Suite Hotel Atlantis Fuerteventura Resort 4*
Number of rooms: 383
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
En uno de los enclaves mas privilegiados de Fuerteventura, junto a las conocidas e increibles Dunas de Corralejo y playas de fina arena blanca... Un Resort lleno de diversion para todas las edades... Un todo incluido de calidad y con una garantia de unas vacaciones inolvidables junto al mar. Cerca del bello pueblo marinero de Corralejo, Fuerteventura, El Suite Hotel Atlantis Fuerteventura Resort de 4* superior ofrece diversos y variados ambientes que permiten disfrutar momentos de relax, de animacion, actividades y un sinfin de deportes acuaticos en nuestro Beach club y todo sin salir del Resort. Ya disponemos de la nueva zona Premium solo para adultos donde dispondra de mas intimidad si lo prefiere. Dispone de WIFI Gratis en todo el Hotel. Para aquellos que buscan una completa y amplia oferta de ocio durante todo el dia y la noche, el Suite Hotel Atlantis Fuerteventura Resort " Todo Incluido" es el destino por excelencia. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Orbitz, Despegar.com and getaroom.com so you can book your Suite Hotel Atlantis Fuerteventura Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Suite Atlantis Fuerteventura Resort Be Live Hotel Corralejo
Atlantis Fuerteventura Resort Suite Hotel
Suite Hotel Atlantis Fuerteventura Resort Corralejo

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Suite Hotel Atlantis Fuerteventura Resort, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.