We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place to stay but there are a few catches” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Suite Hotel Atlantis Fuerteventura Resort

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Suite Hotel Atlantis Fuerteventura Resort to your Saves list
Suite Hotel Atlantis Fuerteventura Resort
4.0 of 5 Resort (All-Inclusive)   |   C./ Las Dunas, sn, 35660 Corralejo, La Oliva, Fuerteventura, Spain   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #11 of 45 Hotels in Corralejo
Certificate of Excellence 2014
London, England, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Great place to stay but there are a few catches”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 10, 2012

This hotel was incredibly clean and well kept, the staff were fantastic and very helpful. There were swimming pools for everyone, kids pool, chill pool, family pool (7 altogether)! good selection. If you don't fancy the pools all day, there is a courtesy bus to the beach from the hotel every hour (highly recommended) the beaches are beautiful.

The entertainment for the kids and family could not be faulted and the effort made was 100%.

THE DOWNSIDE TO THIS HOTEL!!!
The beach towels were not included (and we weren't told when booking with First Choice), so we had to pay 160 euro's straight off (good job we took the credit card!!) and you were only allowed to change them once a week YES once a week!!! so wet sandy towels had to be persevered with.
We booked for a family of 4 but the rooms didn't have four beds they had two single beds and a sofa bed which was very uncomfortable, so the lounge space was permanently taken up with the sofa bed being out at all times.

We went on an all inclusive and have to say the food was dyer after the 1st few days, which meant we had to pay to eat out on 3 occasions just to get some decent food, at times the coffee machines weren't working and the fresh juice machine's were as old as the hills and believe me the juice was anything but fresh!!
On the day of check out we had to vacate the rooms by 12 noon (which was fine) but what they don't tell you is that you also stop being all inclusive at 12 noon your bands get taken off you and have to start paying for food, drinks, Ice-cream etc!! not great when you have kids and the temp is 80 degrees and your not being collected for your airport transfer until 5.30pm, we were told that if we paid another 60 euros we could keep the bands on until our transfer to the airport!!! When we booked All Inclusive we expected it to be all inclusive from the min we arrived to the min we departed, but the hotel have their own idea's (something which I have taken up with our Tour operator since being back)! They were surprised and said that the hotel should not have taken our all inclusive away until we departed from the hotel!! (this was a problem for many of the other guests).

Room Tip: We asked for a quiet room away from the entertainment and pools - Brilliant!
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlantis2punto0, Director General at Suite Hotel Atlantis Fuerteventura Resort, responded to this review, November 30, 2012
Dear guest,

We would firstly like to thank you for letting us know your feedback about your stay in April in our hotel.

We are very glad to see that the overall impression you obtained from our hotel was a great one and that your holiday were satisfying. Further, we thank you for your kind comments about our staff, service and animation team as we always strive to provide the best service possible to ensure customer satisfaction.

Turning to the point of our food service, the majority of our guest’s reviews indicate it as one the hotel’s best services yet we are sorry to hear that it did not satisfy you. In addition, we currently have over 40 different food choices being served in our main restaurant and the restaurants Rambutan with Asian buffet and El Molino with Spanish buffet and paella.

In our bars we offer a big range of national and international alcoholic and non alcoholic drinks, which are indicated in the card. This also includes a variety of cocktails and the special daily cocktail. The all inclusive works from the check in till check out, if clients would like to have a prolongation this would be have a special price.

Referring to the deposit, we inform you that the deposit will given back at the end of the journey otherwise you can use your credit card as guarantee without handing out cash. We as a hotel are taking care about our environment here on Fuerteventura, as this island is a biosphere zone, therefore once a week we change pool towels for free, for additional changes we charge 1€ (50% goes to an environmental organisation).

The Hotel offers accommodation in various room types with different prices, so we have the Junior Suite with a bed room and the sofa bed in the living room or the family suite with two separate bedrooms and salon.

Once again, we thank you for the time you have taken to give us your feedback and look forward to being your next hotel pick when your travel brings you to Fuerteventura in the future.

Kindest Regards,
The General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,854 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,064
    1,156
    410
    156
    68
See reviews for
1,393
928
49
4
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (650)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Leicester, United Kingdom
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 10, 2012

I am bit late writing my review but hope it would be helfpul to others similar to us. As our children have now grown up this holiday was just for my husband and myself. We normally go to Tenerife, but I have always wanted to see Fuerteventura, the only Canary Island I had never been to. Our first impressions were not good, we have been used to walking into an impressive hotel foyer and being dealt with straight away. This was not the case, the main reception area is quite small and reminded me of a safari lodge, we also had to stand in a queue for quite a long time, but we were offered a drink whilst we waited. We got totally lost looking for our rooom as we could not work out where to go, however the room (or should I say rooms) were very impressive, with separate area for sleeping and walk in wardrobe. We went for our evening meal and this is where my heart sank. The dining room does look more like a canteen, very low ceilings and very hot. We found the adults only (thank goodness as children were runnning around everywhere). At that point we thought this was going to be a nightmare... We did ask if we could change our room though, as we just looked on the to side of one of the restaurants, however there were no other rooms available. However as the holiday went on we did realise there were some really good things to staying in this hotel. The room was faboulous, and though the view not good, we realised we were in a very quiet area and close to the adult pool, The hotel grounds are really impressive and well kept, each pool area seems to be self contained in some way, ie we walked past one of the children's pools and the noise was deafening, however just around the corner was the Adult only pool and it was quiet and tranquil, with no children at all. The restaurant, we got used to, in the fact the food was excellent, I do not normally eat meat when I go on holiday as I find it always cooked wrong or unedible, here the steaks and kebabs cooked to perfection. What I did not like was the fact that parents allowed their children to run around = some families eat in the area outside, however the tables were always left with food everywhere, thus looking more like a holiday camp. However, if I did have small children, this hotel would be ideal. Not much for adults to do at night = as we were up early each morning, we were too tired to wait for the enterainment which came on about 10ish. We did walk into the main town one day, however not much to see, mostly residential buildings, and huge derelict building site to one side of hotel. We took the bus to the beach nearly every day = the driver was always on time and very polite. One of my main gripes was that because of the football on more than one occasion after our meal when we left the restaurant, we were not allowed to have coffee in a cup!!! We were told that we had to use the plastic beakers - surely for a 4 star hotel this is not acceptable. I found this even more annoying when children were allowed to run in and out of the restaurant with china plates of food to eat outside. However the holiday was not a disaster but I would say not really ideal for couples.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlantis2punto0, Director General at Suite Hotel Atlantis Fuerteventura Resort, responded to this review, November 30, 2012
Dear Guest,

We regret that your holiday at the Suite Hotel Atlantis Fuerteventura Resort did not meet your expectations.

Obviously we try to meet the requirements of all our guests. The complex has something for all ages and for this reason we have for different areas for adults only, for example the relax swimming pool, the adults only area in the main restaurant “Gaudi”, the spa and fitness centre, etc. Other areas cater for all ages with day and night-time animation. at the pool bars we serve the drinks in plastic beakers because of safety reasons at the pool areas and in the evening the coffee is served in coffee cups at the plaza and lobby bar, for take away we give out plastic, as usual in other places.

Further we would like to inform, that in December 2012 we open a new adult only bar in the hotel with seats inside and also a smoking area on the terrace.

Kindest regards,
The General Manger
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gainsborough, United Kingdom
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 10, 2012

Travelled in April 2011 for my 40th birthday & can't really add anything to previous reviews.

Food is good & a large selection to suit everybody. Drinks are of decent quality & staff allowed us to take a bottle of wine back to our room (our children were 2 years old & 7 months old and therefore went to bed early thus curtailing our evenings) which made a nice change from our other holidays to AI hotels over the last couple if years.

Location is good with the town/shops/restaurants within easy walking distance.

Staff put a Birthday card through our door on my birthday which was a lovely touch as we hadn't even told them!!

Would definitely recommend.

Stayed April 2011

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlantis2punto0, Director General at Suite Hotel Atlantis Fuerteventura Resort, responded to this review, November 30, 2012
Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for your comment here on Tripadvisor.

We are glad to hear that you have enjoyed your stay with us and would recommend our hotel to a friend. Thank you for your compliments for our staff, you can be sure we will pass your words to the team.

It will be a pleasure to welcome you again in our Suite Hotel Atlantis Fuerteventura Resort.

Kindest Regards,
The General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amsterdam
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 9, 2012

After reading the reviews on here i def had mixed feelings however all i can say after my visit i was very happy!!! the majority of the staff were fantastic a few rude ones but you get that every where. They staff were all really hardworking especially the cleaning staff they dont stop the place was spotless . The food was great not good if your not open to trying different things, i eat alot of fish and salads so it was great also lots of ice cream for the kids and cocktails a plenty!!! there were 7 pools but we choose to use the quiet one near our room 6141 which turned out to be lovely. My only gripe was they closed the pool bar the 2nd day i was there so we had to traipse all the way to another pool i enquired in reception and was told they close it for the winter.... bit strange considering its a winter destination!! the room was lovely really clean and towels were plentiful i would def return although i might try their sister hotel the next time. Just a tip if you need help at reception do not ask the german guy he was a little rude and unhelpful but super nice to the german who was behind me in the queue. All in all it was a wonderful holiday and i will be going back again for a winter break in the very near future!

Room Tip: i stayed i room 6141 which was ground floor by th epool and it was great
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlantis2punto0, Director General at Suite Hotel Atlantis Fuerteventura Resort, responded to this review, November 30, 2012
Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for taking the time to write your experience with us here on tripadvisor.

We are glad to read that you’re all over impression was a good one and you have had a nice time with your family in our Suite Hotel Atlantis Fuerteventura Resort. We are delighted to read that you have enjoyed the food served in our main restaurant Gaudi, were we offer different themed dinner buffets all with show cooking and the fish dishes were to your special liking.

The hotel offers food and drinks in 3 restaurants and 5 bars which have various opening hours. In the winter season we have open 2 pool bars and in the summer season we open 3 pool bars.

Once again thank you for your comment and we are looking forward to welcome you again in our hotel.

Kindest regards,
The General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wirral
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 9, 2012

We had a fantastic week away with great weather (which helps).The whole complex is spotless I don't think I was a dirty area the whole time I was there. The pools were nice but bloody freezing and on one day they had scuba diving lessons right in the middle of the day rather than first thing in the morning or last thing at night. The staff I found in the whole really helpful and nice. We evening entertainment was good after the ridiculously long game of musical bumps which is ok as long as you are not one of the first to go out!. The restaurants are not bad although a little hectic but was all very appetising albeit a little repetitive but on the whole though it was ok. The themed restaurants are a little better especially the Chinese. We liked Atlantis and would go again - actually we are next October!

Room Tip: upstairs rooms are better
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlantis2punto0, Director General at Suite Hotel Atlantis Fuerteventura Resort, responded to this review, November 30, 2012
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking time to publish your feedback on Tripadvisor regarding your recent stay with us and to appreciate our commitment to provide our guest a good service.

It was a pleasure to welcome you at the Suite Hotel Atlantis Fuerteventura Resort and we are happy to know that you had a great time. As the gastronomy is very important to us, we are pleased to read that you found the food service with show cooking station in the main restaurant very good and the Asian theme restaurant Rambutan with wok station was to your special liking.

Further, we are delighted that you enjoyed the animation team with their evening shows at the theatre.

We are looking forward to welcome you again, latest next October, in our hotel here in Fuerteventura.

Kindest regards,
The General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Derby, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 7, 2012

Hotel very clean and efficient reception. I was allocated a room next to the disco, and the balcony overlooked a construction site so I requested another room and was moved the next day to a quieter location. As a solo traveller I was looking for a rest and relaxation, I understood there to be an adult only pool and an adult only restaurant, however there were often children at the adult only pool and even after I complained they were not asked to leave. There are 5 pools at this hotel and the other 4 are all for children with lot's of activities for them so I didn't think it was much to ask for one pool to be child-free. In the main restaurant there was one area in a corner for adults only, but again there were children on several nights in this area and the area was not big enough, it was always busy. Every night there was entertainment in the hotel, again very family orientated. There is a disco which is open from 11pm until 1am so I thought this would be a place I could go where other adults would be, but it felt like a school disco as the children were in there too. The rep told me that it was safe (as a girl on my own) to walk into the town at night, which I did, but found it quite intimidating and was approached several times by locals. The hotel staff were all excellent and helpful, the rooms were excellent and big rooms and there was plenty of choice of food and good quality. I can see why families would enjoy this holiday, but I wouldnot return there.

Room Tip: Rooms near the Gouda main restaurant are noisy. Rooms around the pools are quieter at night.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled solo
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlantis2punto0, Director General at Suite Hotel Atlantis Fuerteventura Resort, responded to this review, November 30, 2012
Dear Guest,

We regret that your holiday at the Suite Hotel Atlantis Fuerteventura Resort did not meet your expectations.

Obviously we try to meet the requirements of all our guests. The complex has something for all ages and for this reason we have different areas for adults only, for example the relax swimming pool, the first floor of the main restaurant “Gaudi”, the spa and fitness centre, etc. Other areas cater for all ages with day and night-time animation.

Thank you for your kind words about accommodation, the quality and variety of food, the cleanliness and friendliness of our staff.

Kindest regards,
The General Manger
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 6, 2012

Despite a mixed week of weather including a torrential downpour one night, a holiday enjoyed by our family and the grandparents. On the positive side the hotel was well set out and their were plenty of facilities for adults and children of all ages, there were three restaurants with good choice in them, the whole place was very clean and the staff were very friendly and helpful. On the negative side I would say they need to police the towles on sunbeds policy as unless you had reserved your place by 8am there was no chance of getting a bed at some pools! The restaurant was chaotic at times almost like a scrum and if you waited sometimes the food looked a bit mauled by the time you got there. The chinese and spanish resturants were excellent though. We had a lovely big room 3206 with two bedrooms and a large balcony which had 4 sunbeds and a table and chairs, we stayed there most of the time when the sun was out. Our room key only worked now and then and we complained about it at least 3 times, the airconditioning didn't work properly and we had no hot water at various times.
I think all in all I would say thsi holiday is better suited to people with children under 10 and not teenagers as there were lots of people with smaller kids.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlantis2punto0, Director General at Suite Hotel Atlantis Fuerteventura Resort, responded to this review, November 30, 2012
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to write a comment about your recent stay here on tripadvisor.

We are glad to read that all of your family has enjoyed your stay and delighted that you mention the friendliness of our staff, service and cleanliness of the hotel which makes your overall impression very positive.

Our main restaurant offers show cooking at every service and a wide range of various starters, main courses and desserts at the hot and cold buffet. In the evening we have additional a carvery station where every evening is something different in offer. The two theme restaurants offer Asian or Spanish food, also with show cooking.

The animation team has a lot of activities during the for children and adults in the program, they also offer activities for teenagers if a group gets together and in the evening starts with the mini disco after this show time and ends with the disco.

Once again thank you for your review, we take your comments into consideration and we would be glad to welcome you again in our Suite Hotel Atlantis Fuerteventura Resort.

Kindest Regards,
The General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Suite Hotel Atlantis Fuerteventura Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Suite Hotel Atlantis Fuerteventura Resort

Address: C./ Las Dunas, sn, 35660 Corralejo, La Oliva, Fuerteventura, Spain
Phone Number:
Location: Spain > Canary Islands > Fuerteventura > La Oliva > Corralejo
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Top resorts Hotel in Corralejo
#6 On the Beach Hotel in Corralejo
#6 Luxury Hotel in Corralejo
#7 Family Hotel in Corralejo
#10 Romantic Hotel in Corralejo
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Suite Hotel Atlantis Fuerteventura Resort 4*
Number of rooms: 383
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
En uno de los enclaves mas privilegiados de Fuerteventura, junto a las conocidas e increibles Dunas de Corralejo y playas de fina arena blanca... Un Resort lleno de diversion para todas las edades... Un todo incluido de calidad y con una garantia de unas vacaciones inolvidables junto al mar. Cerca del bello pueblo marinero de Corralejo, Fuerteventura, El Suite Hotel Atlantis Fuerteventura Resort de 4* superior ofrece diversos y variados ambientes que permiten disfrutar momentos de relax, de animacion, actividades y un sinfin de deportes acuaticos en nuestro Beach club y todo sin salir del Resort. Ya disponemos de la nueva zona Premium solo para adultos donde dispondra de mas intimidad si lo prefiere. Dispone de WIFI Gratis en todo el Hotel. Para aquellos que buscan una completa y amplia oferta de ocio durante todo el dia y la noche, el Suite Hotel Atlantis Fuerteventura Resort " Todo Incluido" es el destino por excelencia. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Orbitz, Despegar.com and getaroom.com so you can book your Suite Hotel Atlantis Fuerteventura Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Suite Atlantis Fuerteventura Resort Be Live Hotel Corralejo
Atlantis Fuerteventura Resort Suite Hotel
Suite Hotel Atlantis Fuerteventura Resort Corralejo

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Suite Hotel Atlantis Fuerteventura Resort, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.