We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“FANTASTIC HOLIDAY” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Oasis Village

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Oasis Village to your Saves list
Oasis Village
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Avda Fuerteventura n0 3, 35660 Corralejo, La Oliva, Fuerteventura, Spain   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #19 of 45 Hotels in Corralejo
Mold, United Kingdom
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
34 helpful votes 34 helpful votes
“FANTASTIC HOLIDAY”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 3, 2013

Just arrived back from Village six of us on a package holiday with Thomas Cook. Had a fabulous time. We were a bit dubious having read some reviews on trip advisor but we need not have worried. Rooms were spacious and clean. Staff were very friendly, food was really good we had a fussy eater with us and she could find something that she enjoyed every time. The entertainment team were excwllent. Annya,Alis,Steven and Jorden were very entertaining got involved with everyone and were great with the kids. James the rep was good , very knowledgable and mingled with us at night time. All in all I would recomend this Hotel to anyone.

Room Tip: Rooms in D block were nicely situated not far from pools and main building. We didn't get much s...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,830 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    421
    767
    370
    154
    118
See reviews for
878
504
22
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (442)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 3, 2013

We have just got back from 2 weeks here we went from the 13th to the 27th of feb and we had an fantastic holiday! All the transfers were quick and easy plus everyone on the bus was going to oasis village! when we arrived we got checked in very quickly by a really nice receptionist and the lobby and reception is absolutely lovely, rooms are clean and tidy you get what u would expect from 3 star hotel. The pools and grounds inside the hotel are gorgeous and well mantained u always see people cleaning and making the place look lovely. The food was really good as well there was always something different everyday, u could have full english, cereal yogurt or pancakes for breakfast there was always someone cooking more in front of you, for dinner you could have a hot dinner or sandwiches always different breads and meats like pork and beef, they had Chinese, Mexican, Canarys and Indian nites which had a lot of selection u could even have a Sunday dinner! I have a 5 year old daughter and there was always something she could find to eat especially the 5 or more desserts they had The reps were also really nice and worked really hard to keep u entertained and give u something to the kids loved them and wouldn't leave them alone. They also did snowball bingo in the day and we saw it won at £1600 which we were actually quite gutted about after we had been playing everyday, we didn't play after that lol All in all we had a brilliant holiday here one of the best we've had so to all these moaners that have wrote those bad reveiws what are u going on about do u just like to find fault in everything and moan your way though a fab holiday you've spent good money on? Don't listen to it this hotel is lovely and we had a brilliant time here gutted to be home

  • Stayed February 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leeds
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 27, 2013 via mobile

Just arrived back from our holiday....stayed from the 13 th -27th feb....it's our 3rd time at this hotel and we had another great holiday....the hotel staff are lovely and friendly,the food is good I'm a fussy eater and not once in the 14 days could I not find something I liked....you can get a fry up for breakfast....cereal,fruit yoghurt,and the chef is frying pancakes as you want them.....dinner is a hot meal or sandwich & salad bar with lots of choice of crusty bread and rolls....the evening meal was always good with theme nights Chinese,Mexican and Canarian which were good....the Thomas cook rep James is lovely I think the person that wrote a review calling him names should be a ashamed of himself....James wasn't even our rep but would chat and have a laugh with us,also the Thomas cook entertainment team were lovely....Alise...anya...Stephen and Jordan worked very hard.....people moan that they are asking them to join this and that....ITS THERE JOB) a big well done to James and the team voted No1 Thomas cook rep & entertainment team by may I add holiday makers!!!! Correlejo is well worth a visit....beautiful beaches lots of bars and restaurants down the main strip also lovely little bars down near the harbour

Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shanklin, England, United Kingdom
1 review
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 27, 2013

We stayed for half term 16th - 23rd Feb 2013.
Went on a package deal with Thomas Cook - All Inclusive.
Flights on time, in flight meals really good.
Transfers no problems.
Hotel - great location, clean, friendly staff.
Food - as you would expect for a 3 star hotel - always found something to eat.
Rooms - large, clean, towels change twice and sheets once.
Entertainment - Good,Thomas Cook staff worked really hard.
Extras - Room Wifif 15 euros for the week. Pool towels available from reception. (we paid for them can't remember the price!! but nice to be able to clean ones every day rather than taking your own and drying them at night!)
Resort - everything you would expect and more, has to be one of the best resorts in the Canaries.
Weather - Perfect, we have been to all the islands during the past 7 years and this was the best weather we have ever had, came back with lovely tans!!

All in all, a great family hotel, in a great location.

Don't expect anything more than 3 stars from this hotel though.

Go, you won't be dissappointed.

Room Tip: We had B101 - Perfect
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aberdare, United Kingdom
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 25, 2013

Me, my hubby and 5 year old son stayed here from 9th-16 Feb 2013 (half term) and had a great time.
I was a bit dubious after reading some reviews on here and looking at some of the pictures of the rooms but on arrival I was pleasantly surprised. The reception area was spotless and receptionist was very helpful. The rooms were clean and very spacious, maybe they need a bit of a revamp but on the whole couldn't find anything about the room to complain about.

The food was just ok, but it is only a 3* hotel so i wasn't expecting gourmet. There wasn't always a great selection but my 5 year old who is a very fussy eater seemed to be able to find something everyday apart from chips that he liked.

Thomas Cook entertainment staff were brilliant with the kids especially considering we went out of season. The Thomas cook run kids club wasn't open but the entertainment staff still played football/ping pong and even hide and seek with the kids in the day and the night entertainment was good too.

If you go, have a go at Splash Bingo and definitely buy yourself a ticket for snowball bingo around the pool. Jackpot was at 650 euros when we left.

Overall, a good time was had by all. Really good for families.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Derby
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 21, 2013 via mobile

We stayed at the Oasis Village from 30 January 2013 to 13 February 2013.

After reading some of the reviews on here we were expecting to turn up at a Spanish version of Faulty Towers but what we found was your standard 3 star Spanish All Inclusive hotel.

The transfer time from the airport is around 40 minutes. All of the people on our coach were staying at the Oasis Village and when we arrived at the hotel we ended up at the back of the queue for checking in. Luckily the reception staff were very efficient and we only had to wait 5 or 10 minutes.

The rooms are huge, we had 3 adults and a child in our room and it never felt cramped. There were tea making facilities in the room in the form of a kettle and a couple of cups but tea bags/coffee and milk are not provided (this is normal for All Inclusive hotels in my experience). Towels are changed twice a week and bedding was changed once a week.

There are two bars at the hotel, the pool bar is open 10am to 6pm and the showroom bar opens 6pm to 12am. There is a rule of 2 drinks per visit to the bar, this is the same as most of the All Inclusive hotels we have visited recently. During the day drinks are served in plastic cups which is understandable as the hotel do not want the risk of having broken glass around the pool area. At night drinks are served in glasses for adults and plastic cups for children, that is until the bar runs out of clean glasses at which point everyone gets plastic cups.

The food in the main restaurant was abit hit and miss but was always hot. The best food choices were at breakfast and dinner, the food choice at lunch times was rather poor but there was always something you could eat. The theme nights (chinese, indian and mexican) were the best meals we had. The snack bar food was not the best and was always luke warn, usually burgers or hotdogs with a choice of two pizzas.

The entertainment team at the hotel were really friendly and always made a fuss of our daughter Khloe. They worked their socks off with numerous activities during the day and then mini disco,a quiz, bingo and a show at night. During the day the entertainment team do come round and ask you if you want to take part in activities but that is what they are paid to do, a polite no thank you is all that is needed and off they go.

One thing that lets the hotel down are some of the holiday makers it attracts, my wife witnessed an elderly lady (who was getting some food from the childrens section) being sworn at by a childs mother because she didn't think adults should be taking food from the childrens section.

Overall the hotel is just a cheap and cheerful standard 3 star Spanish All Inclusive hotel.

To all the moaners: the hotel is sold under the Airtours brand by Thomas Cook and is one of the cheapest All Inclusive hotels in Fuerteventura, if you are booking this hotel expecting to get 4 or 5 star standards you will be disappointed, like everything in life you get what you pay for.

  • Stayed February 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sheffield, United Kingdom
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 21, 2013 via mobile

We travelled as a family of 5 to stay here for a week over half term. Going all inclusive certainly made things easy.

The feel of the resort is nice and relaxed, 2 pools available and never any trouble getting a sun lounger. The entertainment is relatively mind-numbing but harmless nonetheless, consisting of 2 rounds of bingo a day and some form of a show in the evening.

A short walk to the centre of Corralejo gives you plenty of options in terms of bars and eateries and the bell tower commercial centre across the road is useful too.

For all inclusive, the food is varied and of a food enough quality. For the Brits who seem to love their beige foods, there are plenty of chips. For everyone else the stews and fish dishes are actually of a decent quality.

I wouldn't personally stay here again, but for any families looking for an easy week, with everything taken care of, you can't go much wrong with this place.

  • Stayed February 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Oasis Village? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Oasis Village

Address: Avda Fuerteventura n0 3, 35660 Corralejo, La Oliva, Fuerteventura, Spain
Location: Spain > Canary Islands > Fuerteventura > La Oliva > Corralejo
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#8 On the Beach Hotel in Corralejo
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Oasis Village 3*
Number of rooms: 207
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Oasis Village is an ideal place for a relaxing holidays. Situated at 1,5km from the Corralejo beach, 800m from Corralejo centre, 2 km from the Dunes Natural Park and 50m from Baku Water Theme Park. Oasis Village, Apartments in Corralejo, with modern facilities and a wide range of services in Corralejo, Fuerteventura. Built in 2000 and renovated in 2010, the resort covers an area of 44,000 m2. This great complex of Apartments in Corralejo is situated 1500 meters from the beach and 800 meters from the center of Corralejo. It is also located close to many tourist attractions in Corralejo, including the Parque Natural de las Dunas de Corralejo, placed just 2 km away, and water and leisure park, BAKU, just 50m. Oasis Village Apartments feature 207 rooms, 4 of which are designated and designed for disabled guests and 96 are equipped with kitchenette. It has large gardens and spacious common areas, among other features that make it the ideal place to spend a relaxing holiday in Corralejo. Its excellent location in Corralejo, places it only 100m from the shopping center El Campanario shopping center and 600m from Las Palmeras. It is also only 38km from the airport. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Venere, Despegar.com and Hotels.com so you can book your Oasis Village reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Oasis Village Corralejo
Oasis Village Fuerteventura/Corralejo
Oasis Village Hotel Corralejo
Hotel Oasis Village
Fuerteventura Oasis Village

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Oasis Village, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.