We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Second stay at Oasis Village” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Oasis Village

Save Saved
You added Oasis Village to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Oasis Village
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Avenida Fuerteventura 3, 35660 Corralejo, La Oliva, Fuerteventura, Spain   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #20 of 45 hotels in Corralejo
Cheshire
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
“Second stay at Oasis Village”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 28, 2012

We stayed here 2 years ago the first time. It is still the cleaness hotel we have stayed at. The hotels grounds are immaculate. The room we stay in was more basic than the last one. we only had a small fridge a travel kettle and a tray with 2 cups and 2 saucers on it. The rooms are very spacious and basic but very clean. The towels were changed regular.

The entertainment at the hotel has improved greatly. It is still aimed at famillies who will stay around the hotel allday and play bingo at night.I have to admit the entertainment staff has improved and the quality and quantity of the show was very professional.

The food is okay, Warmer than last time, it seemed fresher and more choice. Breakfast is the best meal of the day here, there is not anything you could add to the menu, there was everything. Lunch was is light or as heavy as you wanted it, there is a salad and sandwich bar to full meals and usual junk food hot dags and burgers. Evening meals could be a bit hit and miss with us as we done eat alot of pork, but we always found something to eat.

To round it up we wanted a week relaxing in the sun, didn't want spend to much money going out and about day and night. A good week. Had a few nights out around the bars some good entertainment out there.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,457 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    340
    594
    302
    129
    92
See reviews for
717
405
13
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (352)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Swadlincote, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 26, 2012

After reading all the reviews before we went for a weeks holiday, we were pretty laid back about what we were going to get.

We couldn't fault anything, we read reviews about the food being the same or only bread and salad to eat or only burgers and hot dogs available at Lunch Time. I don't know where the other people were eating but we found the food good and varied at all meal times.

We travelled as a family of 5 with one older person and one pregnant amongst our party, we thought we might have struggled with what food could be eaten but my pregnant sister in law didn't struggle for food for the whole time we were there.

The rooms were very large clean and comfortable, there were plenty of sun beds so there was no fighting for them, even when we came back from a day trip to lanzarote there was still sundbeds to be had. The climate pool was the better pool as this was near to where the entertainment team was and the water was warmer.

We read complaints on here from people grumbling about having no plug for the bath, in the three rooms we had all had a plug that could be used on the sink or the bath, the other people must have had there eyes shut.

There was a tv in all the rooms which could be used all day every day, if you wanted the remote it costs €10 but this was refunded on check out, we made do without the remoteand used the buttons until we got to the two free english channels, there are other channels but you had to pay a supplement for these but you don't go on holiday to watch tv anyway.

The rooms are spread over quite an area when we arrived it was getting dark but all rooms were found quite easily using the necessary sign posts that were around the site, we had good rooms in block D on the upper floor.

The only grumble we had was the group of men who were in our block who went out at midnight and came back in anytime between 4 and 6 in the morning, if they came back quietly it wouldn't be so bad but when they have the entertainment team with them you would have thought they would have known better.

All in all it was a good relaxing weeks all inclusive holiday and I would go there again.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oldham Lancs UK
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 26, 2012

Great Hotel. Large appartments, very clean also grounds were immaculate and pleasant to look at. Central location, Food was very good with a wide choice daily. Entertainment staff were excellent. They tried really hard and gave a varied programme of daytime activities. (can,t comment on the evening entertaiment as we went into town every night) Sam the rep was always on site and even if you didn,t need him he would always speak to you. Pool area was spacious and never stuck for a sunbed

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
36 helpful votes 36 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 24, 2012

Very clean well laid out complex.Hard working staff. Very large rooms. Food not great but you won't starve

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
liverpool
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
28 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
40 helpful votes 40 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 23, 2012

Stayed here twice before and this time from the 10th of March 'til the 15th. Still a great place , spotlessly clean rooms and gardens, pool etc.Have to say that the reps from Thomas Cook worked day and night to entertain everyone. Staff on bars pleasant and hardworking
The only crib we had was the lunchtime menu which two years ago was more varied, fish and pork with a Spanish feel. This has been replaced by burgers and hotdogs, but considering the mix of people, but overwhelmingly Brits, this must be what people want. The last time we were there this was the childrens menu. Shame as it's a great place in a good spot. Still for what we paid we had a great time. Still recommend

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nottingham, England, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 22, 2012

we stayed at oasis village for ten nights with our 3 year old daughter.when i read the reviews i was worried but i had no need to be.the hotel was lovely with big apartments big bathroom.the 3 swimming pools are nice they are salt pools very clean.the dining area is clean food was nice always something to eat.the sand dunes are nice but beware there was a lot of jelly fish on the beach and the sea.there are shops,restaurants and bars about ten mins walk away.if u wanted to go out and party there is a few bars called flicks where the reps go they do a family night on thursdays i wouldnt reccomend this as i was worried as my three year old daughter would tumble down the steps.entertainment at the hotel was ok they did work hard but i felt the kids disco could have been on a bit longer.the entertainment did theme nights where they sang.overall lovely holiday.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leyland, United Kingdom
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 22, 2012

My husband and I have just returned from a week's holiday at Oasis Village. I have to say the holiday was fantastic, the hotel was spotless, entertainment was great (day and night), drinks were ok (especially the sangria) but the food was terrible! This is a real shame as it is the only thing that lets the hotel down in my opinion. We are not fussy eaters but when you are only faced with a hot dog OR a burger for lunch (as this is the only meat choice available) it's not great, yes there is salad but even that wasn't varied and very bog standard stuff. There are other odd niggles which are pretty similar to other reviews, like having to pay for the TV, poolside towels, safe and wi-fi but all in all it really is just the food that disappoints. We got a good price for the holiday so we ate out in town on a couple of nights, if this is your intention then you cannot go wrong with this hotel but don't pay a lot it's not worth it if you are going to eat out! The centre of town is only about a 10 minute walk away, we have been to Corralejo a number of times and there are plenty of bars and restaurants to choose from that all serve great food. I have to say I would not hesitate to book with Thomas Cook again, the holiday overall was great but PLEASE take notice of these reviews, the choice and quality of food at this hotel is in desperate need of improvement and I am not the only one that thinks so.......

Room Tip: We were in block D ground floor room it was great!
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Oasis Village? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Oasis Village

Address: Avenida Fuerteventura 3, 35660 Corralejo, La Oliva, Fuerteventura, Spain
Location: Spain > Canary Islands > Fuerteventura > La Oliva > Corralejo
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #20 of 45 hotels in Corralejo
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Oasis Village 3*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Booking.com, Priceline, Tingo, BookingOdigeoWL, Despegar.com, Venere and Otel so you can book your Oasis Village reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Oasis Village Corralejo
Oasis Village Fuerteventura/Corralejo
Oasis Village Hotel Corralejo
Hotel Oasis Village
Fuerteventura Oasis Village

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Oasis Village, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.