We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Tired condition of hotel, but ideal locaton and great staff” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel Atlantis Dunapark

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Hotel Atlantis Dunapark to your Saves list
Hotel Atlantis Dunapark
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   C/ La Red, 1, 35660 Corralejo, La Oliva, Fuerteventura, Spain   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #22 of 45 Hotels in Corralejo
2 reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Tired condition of hotel, but ideal locaton and great staff”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 21, 2014

Stayed at this hotel for the fifth time last week, the first time back in 2003. The location of the hotel is spot on and the staff are very friendly and the food was the best we'd experienced over all our visits there. The hotel was refurbished in 1999 and now it looks tired and worn. Its about time the carpets were replaced and the décor bought more up to date. If this was the first time we'd stayed at this hotel we would find it a bit off putting, but our past experiences together with the very friendly staff and its location have somewhat made us turn a blind eye to its condition. The condition really does a dis-service to the hard work and efforts of the staff. If you can overlook its condition its still a good hotel.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlantis2punto0, Gerente at Hotel Atlantis Dunapark, responded to this review, August 18, 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your comments about your stay at the Hotel Atlantis Dunapark.
Our biggest aim is to provide always a perfect service; therefore your comments will be taken into consideration.
It would be a pleasure to welcoming you again in our hotel here in Fuerteventura.


Kindest regards,
Sonia Ramos
General Manager
Hotel Atlantis Dunapark
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

298 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    66
    134
    62
    23
    13
See reviews for
64
155
17
3
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (83)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Wrexham, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 20, 2014 via mobile

Never been to this hotel before can anyone tell me about the rooms as there's 3 of us going is it 2 double beds or 1 double and a sofa bed also do they have fridges in the room were going half board....

  • Stayed July 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 1, 2014

Hotel check in was excellent and hassle free, Rooms cleaned daily, Food was tasty but didn't change much i.e no themed nights. Pool area was very quiet and plenty of sun beds. The resort was quiet but was probably the busiest on the island. Not much culture to be seen on the island.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlantis2punto0, Director General at Hotel Atlantis Dunapark, responded to this review, July 31, 2014
Dear Client,

Thank you for your kind review on Tripadvisor.

It’s a pleasure to read that you enjoyed your holidays at the Hotel Atlantis Dunapark to the fullest and that we were able to provide you with our best service.

We hope to welcoming you soon again at the Hotel Atlantis Dunapark here in Fuerteventura.

Kindest regards,
Sonia Ramos
General Manager
Hotel Atlantis Dunapark
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
essex gbr
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 20, 2014

We stayed at this hotel 9 yrs ago and have just returned from our 2nd stay and im glad to say its still just as good, all the staff, cleaners, reception and waitress cant do enough to help, the garden rooms are spacious and very comfortable, all areas are kept immaculate, food was great with lots of choice and its very quiet considering its in the middle of town , wont leave it so long to go back again ! thanks for a lovely holiday.

Room Tip: garden rooms overlooking the pool are the best, cost a little more but well worth it.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlantis2punto0, Director General at Hotel Atlantis Dunapark, responded to this review, July 2, 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your kind review on Tripadvisor.

It’s a pleasure to read that you enjoyed your holidays at the Hotel Atlantis Dunapark to the fullest and that we were able to provide you with our best service.

We also thank you for your praise given to our staff and we are already looking forward to welcoming you again here in Fuerteventura.

We thank you also for recommending our hotel widely.

Kindest regards,
Sonia Ramos
General Manager
Hotel Atlantis Dunapark
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Texarkana, Arkansas
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 15, 2014

Lovely hotel, Staff excellent reception staff went out of their way to help you, restaurant staff SO friendly and helpful my daughter loved them, was trying to speak spanish, very professional, food was great, will book here again and recommend to anyone.
Rooms lovely and big, very clean, hotel in great location, beach at one end of the road shops at the other, no noise to he heard from the street and very quiet entertainment, perfect for a young family.
Life guard on duty at the pool during the day, this was a VERY RELAXING holiday, just what mum ordered.
Thank you 4****'s

Room Tip: I would ask for a room with a pool view
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlantis2punto0, Director General at Hotel Atlantis Dunapark, responded to this review, July 2, 2014
Dear Guest,

We sincerely appreciate the time you have dedicated to let us know your feedback about your recent stay with us.
It’s a pleasure to read that you enjoyed your holidays at the Hotel Atlantis Dunapark to the fullest and that we were able to provide you with our best service. Furthermore, we are happy that the room, the gastronomy and the staff meet your expectations. We thank you also for recommending our hotel widely.

We hope to welcoming you soon again at the Hotel Atlantis Dunapark here in Fuerteventura.

Kindest regards,
Sonia Ramos
General Manager
Hotel Atlantis Dunapark
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
St Helens
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 12, 2014

This was our second visit to the Atlantis Duna Park, Lovely quiet hotel in the middle of the resort. Really large room with massive balconies. Eva looked after us very well! The reception and restaurant staff are lovely and friendly without being intrusive. We stayed B & B so cant comment on the evening meals but breakfast was good.

The only negative thing I could say about the hotel is the aircon isnt very effective, as I said the rooms are large and if it had been cooler would have been perfect.

All in all will return toThe Duna Park when next visit Fuertaventura.

Lynn & Neil Bromilow

Room Tip: Always try for a pool/garden view
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlantis2punto0, Director General at Hotel Atlantis Dunapark, responded to this review, July 2, 2014
Dear guest,

Thank you for your comments in Tripadvisor and we are happy that you enjoyed with the central location of our Hotel, the friendliness of our staff and the breakfast. It would be a pleasure to welcoming you again at the Hotel Atlantis Dunapark.

Kindest regards,
Sonia Ramos
General Manager
Hotel Atlantis Dunapark
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 11, 2014

Great hotel, clean and tidy (even if a little basic in amenities). Friendly, helpful staff with special mention to the reception staff who were better than excellent.

Good food with plenty of choice. Central location with everything within walking distance. We will go back and can highly recommend.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlantis2punto0, Director General at Hotel Atlantis Dunapark, responded to this review, July 2, 2014
Dear guest,

Thank you for your kind review on Tripadvisor.

It’s a pleasure to read that you enjoyed your holidays at the Hotel Atlantis Dunapark to the fullest and that we were able to provide you with our best service. Furthermore, we are happy that the accommodation, the location, the gastronomy and the staff meet your expectations. We thank you also for recommending your hotel widely.

We hope to welcoming you soon again at the Hotel Atlantis Dunapark here in Fuerteventura.

Kindest regards,
Sonia Ramos
General Manager
Hotel Atlantis Dunapark
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hotel Atlantis Dunapark? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Atlantis Dunapark

Address: C/ La Red, 1, 35660 Corralejo, La Oliva, Fuerteventura, Spain
Location: Spain > Canary Islands > Fuerteventura > La Oliva > Corralejo
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#8 Luxury Hotel in Corralejo
#10 On the Beach Hotel in Corralejo
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Atlantis Dunapark 4*
Number of rooms: 79
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
El Hotel Atlantis Dunapark 4* es una base ideal para el viajero independiente asi como una opcion perfecta para parejas. Sus amplias y diafanas 79 habitaciones permiten el alojamiento de hasta 3 personas. El hotel se ubica en un lugar excepcional, a tan solo 50 metros de la playa y en el centro del bello pueblo marinero de Corralejo. Descubra un lugar unico para sumergirse en el relax y el confort y donde cada persona le pone el ritmo a su tiempo. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Orbitz, Despegar.com, Odigeo, Hotels.com, getaroom.com and Expedia so you can book your Hotel Atlantis Dunapark reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Atlantis Dunapark Be Live Hotel Corralejo
Atlantis Dunapark By Oasis Corralejo
Hotel Atlantis Dunapark Fuerteventura/Corralejo

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hotel Atlantis Dunapark, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.