We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“FUENTEPARK” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Fuentepark Apartamentos

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Fuentepark Apartamentos to your Saves list
Fuentepark Apartamentos
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   C/ Anguila 1, 35660 Corralejo, La Oliva, Fuerteventura, Spain (Formerly Aparthotel Fuentepark)   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #9 of 45 Hotels in Corralejo
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Manchester, United Kingdom
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“FUENTEPARK”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 23, 2014

Location great near to everything but still quiet at night. Laura in reception fantastic in helping with anything. Very clean apartments, towels and bedding changed frequently. Apartments bit tired and need updating. B

Room Tip: Rooms overlooking pool over reception
See more room tips
Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

568 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    229
    259
    69
    5
    6
See reviews for
95
354
12
3
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (151)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Kilmarnock, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
55 reviews 55 reviews
28 hotel reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
55 helpful votes 55 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 21, 2014 via mobile

Really?????? If that's what makes your holiday bad then I wonder what makes your day! Second time here and I just can't think of anything negative to say. Is furniture a bit tired, yes it is BUT I'm not paying to live in a top hotel. I do that in the summer months and would still rate these apts as value for money as far as this standard of things go. Fantastic staff, great location, excellent garden and pool area, clean and well attended rooms, in fact everything we want for a cheeky winter break. Love these apartments, love corellejo and think silly comments are really not helpful when all inclusive places are killing these islands and local businesses.

  • Stayed March 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fuentepark, Gerente at Fuentepark Apartamentos, responded to this review, April 15, 2014
Dear client,

Thank you very much for your feedback, it´s very much appreciated to hear about your stay with us.

We´d like to clarify that Fuerteventura is well known to surfers and kite surfers because of the wind all along the year and as well a meteorological phenomenon called calima (haze) that brings the winds from the Sahara Desert with sand and dust. We mention this regarding the leaves and sand that some people might see sometimes on the pool, even though the pool is cleaned every morning it’s difficult to fight against the weather.

Thank you again for your review and we hope to welcome you back here soon!

Kind regards,

Margarita Roca
Resident Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 16, 2014

Stayed in these apartments for a week. Spotlessly clean and well equipped. Very good location as main strip is only 2 mins away. Reception staff very pleasant and always said hello when going in and out. Didn't use the pool but looked nice and clean. We did however use the pool bar which was reasonably priced. Will definitely stay here again if we return to fuerterventura.

Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Liverpool, United Kingdom
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 13, 2014

We have stayed twice in these apartment and cannot fault them they are clean and comfortable the staff are very friendly and helpful guided us in the right direction when we were trying to book a day trip to Lanzarote.
These apartments are centrally located and just a short walk to the shops bars and restaurants and a 10 min walk to beach and centre of Corralejo.
We thought receiving a bottle of wine on our arrival was a lovely surprise
We would definitely recommend these apartments and we will be returning again,

Room Tip: the rooms on the right side of the reception get the sun nearly all day
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
100 reviews 100 reviews
37 hotel reviews
Reviews in 42 cities Reviews in 42 cities
83 helpful votes 83 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 7, 2014

Booked these apartments as we had been here 5yrs ago .These apartments are central for everything which was great but they really could do with major overhall ,coat of paint would go along way Furniture is tired Broken flags outside of apartment .The pool could also do with painting as paint is coming of the bottom Wasnt as good second time round

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fuentepark, Gerente at Fuentepark Apartamentos, responded to this review, April 14, 2014
Dear Guests,

Thank you or taking the time for rating our apartments, we monitor all our online reviews very carefully so we can constantly gather feedback and make changes of improvement where there need be.

We are constantly updating our apartments and painting where needed but due to the subtropical climate is sometimes out of our reach to keep everything to its perfect but we always encourage our clients to drop their comments whilst being here and we will act accordingly.

Thanks again

Kind regards,

Margarita Roca
Resident Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rye, East Sussex
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 5, 2014

Booked the Fuentepark through Travel Republic on the basis of both cost and TripAdvisor reviews. Great to report that in this instance the positive reviews can be believed. As there were four of us travelling (Mum and Dad, and two teenage girls) we needed two apartments so could make the most of both of them - the girls' room was just behind reception and received sunshine on the balcony all day, and was a lovely place for us all to have lunch overlooking the pool. We were initially disappointed that our room was on the ground floor, but we later actually decided this was an advantage as we got a larger terrace and more direct access to the sun. As most other people have commented, the reception staff are great - and very friendly. Special mention in this respect for both Laura and Christina - thanks for your help! The only reason I'm only giving a four star review, instead of five, is for two things. Firstly, for the first week we were there, the weather was unseasonably cool - not of course the hotel's doing - but we felt the large supposedly heated pool could have been made a bit more inviting. On enquiring we were told that the temperature is kept between 20 and 24 degrees, which was not enough when the weather was dodgy. Even when the weather warmed up, a couple more degrees would have made the pool more welcoming. Secondly, as mentioned by others, some of the apartments could do with some major TLC to refresh peeling paint, fix sticky doors, bunged up shower outlet and such like. This was a fairly minor complaint as the apartments are comfortable, large and well equipped, and none of us would have any hesitation in returning. The positives though far outweigh the bad points. Just a few: 1) The location of the apartments in Corralejo is brilliant, central in town but up a quiet side street, and the main strip just a few steps away. 2) The free Wi-Fi extended to our room. 3) The maid service was very good, with plenty of clean towels and sheets. 4) Nice beach at the end of the road, for those who don't wish to travel to the huge dunes beach. 5) Cycle hire convenient and smoothly arranged. 6) Enough sun beds around the pool (even if some of them could do with replacing very soon). All in all, a lovely place - believe us!

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Swindon, England, United Kingdom
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 4, 2014

Stayed here for the 2nd time in the last week in February. As previous reviews point out, the accommodation is basic, and yes, so things could do with some TLC. But overall you can't complain. Plus points for us were the location in the centre of town but not too noisy. The double bed was a big draw too. The pool bar serves some nice and cheap snacks for breakfasts and lunches. This visit we also received 2 bottles of wine. One for our return visit, and another to celebrate my birthday. We thought this was a lovely touch, from a very friendly and accommodating hotel.

Room Tip: Try to get the bock directly behind reception as these see the sun all day.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Fuentepark Apartamentos? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fuentepark Apartamentos

Address: C/ Anguila 1, 35660 Corralejo, La Oliva, Fuerteventura, Spain (Formerly Aparthotel Fuentepark)
Location: Spain > Canary Islands > Fuerteventura > La Oliva > Corralejo
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#5 On the Beach Hotel in Corralejo
#6 Family Hotel in Corralejo
#9 Romantic Hotel in Corralejo
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Fuentepark Apartamentos 3*
Number of rooms: 76
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Fuentepark Apartamentos is located in the heart of the tourist resort Corralejo, a unique part of Fuerteventura, just a few steps from some of the best restaurants, shopping centres, leisure centres, banks, etc, just 200 metres from beautiful Corralejo Beach and 3 km from The Dunes, area of outstanding natural beauty. Not far from the complex you can catch the boats that go daily to Lanzarote and Lobos Island.Within the complex, you will find the ultimate relaxing family environment where you can enjoy facilities such as a large adult pool and another one for children and surrounded by marvellous gardens. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Priceline, Despegar.com, Odigeo, HostelBookers and HostelWorld so you can book your Fuentepark Apartamentos reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fuentepark Apartamentos Hotel Corralejo
Aparthotel Fuentepark Corralejo
Aparthotel Fuentepark Hotel Corralejo
Fuentepark Apartamentos Fuerteventura/Corralejo

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Fuentepark Apartamentos, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.