We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Not what we expected.” 2 of 5 stars
Review of Fuentepark Apartamentos

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Fuentepark Apartamentos to your Saves list
Fuentepark Apartamentos
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   C/ Anguila 1, 35660 Corralejo, La Oliva, Fuerteventura, Spain (Formerly Aparthotel Fuentepark)   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #9 of 45 Hotels in Corralejo
Birmingham, United Kingdom
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Not what we expected.”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed November 30, 2013

just got back after 2 weeks here. Bit dissapointed, apartments do need a good overhaul. Travelled as a couple and our apartment wasn't that nice, very shabby, the good point was that it was in a great location central for everything, and only Half an hours walk from the harbour. We paid for a private taxi to take us back to the airport at a cost of 46 euros booked through the hotel, when it arrived it was late and it had been to another hotel first and picked up 2 other people so they travelled for free (not happy) so currently in contact for a refund. Don't think we will return. Staff are pleasant though.

Room Tip: Try and ask for a room round the pool upstairs. You will get sun.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fuentepark, Gerente at Fuentepark Apartamentos, responded to this review, December 19, 2013
Dear Señores,

Thank you very much for taking the time to review our apartments, it’s a pity your whole impression was misguided by the issue you had with the transfer. We would like to apologize and at the same time let you know that we work together with a company that organizes the transfers for us, normally they provide a very good service (the hotel does not have any buses or cars to provide the transfer service directly).

As soon as you left the hotel, we contacted the company and explained what happened. They also apologize and have assured us that they will reimburse the money as soon as we have your account details. In addition to the refund they offer you a free of charge transfer if you plan to come back to Fuerteventura in the future.

We kindly ask you to get in contact with the reception staff in order to proceed with the refund as we are not able to reach you. We hope that you are satisfied with this solution and that we will have the pleasure to welcome you back here at Fuentepark.

Kind regards,

Margarita Roca
Resident Manager
Fuentepark Apartamentos
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

519 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    210
    235
    63
    5
    6
See reviews for
88
322
11
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (132)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Rochester, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 27, 2013 via mobile

We are currently here for 2 weeks and have no complaints. The apartments are very central, near the beach and restaurants/ bars. They are spotlessly clean, maybe could do with a refurb, but we are perfectly happy and would come back again without hesitation. The staff are friendly and helpful, and Corralejo is just beautiful. This is our second time here this year and we don't normally return to the same place, but we'll be back!

Stayed November 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Penrith, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 22, 2013

First let me say this was our first visit and we had a great time at the Fuentepark and would recommend it to anyone wishing to stay. Very clean, seconds from main street, helpful happy staff. A huge kingsize bed, the large apartment, lovely hot shower and regular cleaning and changes of bedding and towels were great!! We emailed the hotel and asked for a high floor (upper floor..there are only two floors) and a quiet room. We got the upper floor...BUT...not the quiet room and this is where the story changes.... In this complex there are a lot of quiet apartments and a few what we would call nightmare apartments...The best apartments were around reception, quiet and got the sun all day (66 through 76) and those to the west and east had sun and quiet rooms too...we were allocated apartment 24 to the south. This apartment did not have ANY sun whatsoever at any time of the day on the balcony..but we were able to sit at the rear, when we were in, where the sun shines all day. The bedroom was also unfortunately at the rear because at the rear, is an extremely busy two way road with a layby specifically allocated to delivery vehicles. It is also opposite the main entrance to the Brisamar hotel with constant drop off and pick up by coaches at all times of the day and evening. The cacophony of sound began as early as 5am and continued right through until mid morning. Slamming doors of delivery trucks, car doors, cages being wheeled to the supermarkets...you name it they did it...without any consideration for people who might like to sleep at that time of the day (5am!!!!). Added to this was the fact that if you wanted an early night (before midnight) you had no chance. Across the road again is the Brisamar music bar...with all I can describe as utter 'musical' rubbish played and shouted very very loudly every night right through from 9pm to midnight and sometimes past midnight. Even if you fancied a lie down about 5 in the afternoon...no chance...slamming car doors and the so called Brisamar band practicing soon put a stop to that. Fortunately we didnt know anything about this noise until about 10 days into our holiday when I got ill and needed to rest. Before that we were seldom in until after midnight and slept the sleep of the just (or just after) through the early morning noise. HOWEVER if we were the type of people who did not go out on a night or elderly or frail then we would have had a nightmare in this apartment. So..the moral of our story is..if you want peace and quiet ask for any apartment but NOT one numbered 20 upwards through to about 30. If you arrive and are allocated one in that sequence....immediately ask to change apartment or LEAVE!!!!!

Room Tip: Avoid any room numbered 20 to 30
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dublin, Ireland
Top Contributor
56 reviews 56 reviews
24 hotel reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
72 helpful votes 72 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 20, 2013

Myself and my partner stayed here for a week at the end of August and had a brilliant time.
Check in was quick and the girls at the desk very friendly, there is also a wide variety of tours on offer here.
The apartment itself was spacious for the two of us with a great kitchen including hobs, oven and full size fridge. There was lots of storage space in the bedroom with full length floor to ceiling double wardrobe. We had a large balcony which had the sun all afternoon from about 1pm which over looked the pool.
There are cleaners who come 5 days a week and free wifi is available in the lobby and at the pool area.
The pool was great, nice and big with a separate pool for kids and a great pool bar. The food and drinks were very cheap but very good. For the most part there was always sun loungers available and theres a life guard on duty until 6pm.
The location of the apartments is great. Just off the main street (but still manages to be quiet) with all the bars, restaurants and supermarkets right on the doorstep, the beach is also just a 5 min walk away.
We rented bikes straight from the front desk one day for 8euro for 24 hours!
I cannot say enough about these apartments, great for families, great for couples, in a fantastic location and great value for money. Highly recommended!!

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hamilton, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 19, 2013

Had a fantastic week stay at the Fuentepark apartments. Friendly staff at reception provided a fast and efficient check in as well as providing a map and directions to local supermarkets and other amenities. Our apartment was on the ground floor overlooking the swimming pool and had a huge terrace with patio furniture. The apartment itself was well equipped, comfortable and spotlessly clean. The kitchen has a cooker, fridge freezer, kettle, toaster and plenty of crockery and a coffee pot. We had everything we needed to cook breakfast in the morning. The living room contained a comfortable sofa bed, flat screen tv and additional dining furniture. The bedroom had a huge double bed (much preferable to two singles pushed together) which was extremely comfortable, and ample storage space in mirrored wardrobes as well as a safe which was just a small charge for the week. The bathroom had an excellent power shower and towels were replaced every other day. The maid service was also every other day. The pool area was well maintained and plenty of loungers and umbrellas available. The pool bar was reasonable and had a decent food menu. The free wi-fi was an added bonus. The location is fantastic-2 minutes walk to the strip and 5 minutes to the beach. Plenty of bars and restaurants about and a further 10 minute walk to music square.

We booked transfers to the hotel with travel republic and were told to ask at reception for a pick up time for our return to the airport on the way home. However the staff at the apartments were so good that we never had to-the fax was delivered to our apartment and was on the kitchen table waiting for us.

We will definitely be back in Corralejo, and we will definitely stay in the Fuentepark!

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
West Bromwich, United Kingdom
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 16, 2013

This is our second year at fuentepark, and we had another wonderful stay, the location is the big bonus of these apartments, 5 mins to beach, supermarket 2 mins, old town about a 10-15 min walk where all the main eating places and harbour is, all the staff are wonderful, big thank you to the ladies at the poolside bar looked after us our whole holiday, pool clean and freezing cold but this didn’t stop my 7 year old and her cousins staying in pool all day and me for most of the day, enough sun loungers for everyone, the place was full but you didn`t have to worry about getting up early or a made rush for the sun loungers

the only thing i would say, bits and pieces in the rooms need replacing and upgrading( but it does look they are doing this as they was working on a couple of apartments)

will be back for next years october school holidays

Room Tip: i don`t think there is a bad room or position
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 14, 2013

Just got back from a lovely holiday.. The location of this apartments is just perfect if you want to get to the main street and the beach. Good cafes, supermarkets and restaurants around. The staff were very helpful, accomodative of room preferences and had good information on things to do..

The room itself- We asked for first floor with a double bed.. We were given room 2, fairly happy with the room, did not spend a lot of our day in it though. If you like to watch english TV, it's just a new channel rest of it is in Spanish. The kitchen is small but functional, with a hob, oven, fridge and basic crocery and cutlery.
The bed was comfortable, bathroom clean, no problems with water pressure etc.

We also apreciate their gesture of borthday wisehs with a card and a botte of wine.
Overall, it was a lovely stay..
and, yes, we got good internet connection most of our stay as we were so close to the reception.

Room Tip: Close to reception if you want internet..
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Fuentepark Apartamentos? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fuentepark Apartamentos

Address: C/ Anguila 1, 35660 Corralejo, La Oliva, Fuerteventura, Spain (Formerly Aparthotel Fuentepark)
Location: Spain > Canary Islands > Fuerteventura > La Oliva > Corralejo
Amenities:
Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#3 On the Beach Hotel in Corralejo
#6 Family Hotel in Corralejo
#8 Romantic Hotel in Corralejo
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Fuentepark Apartamentos 3*
Number of rooms: 76
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Fuentepark Apartamentos is located in the heart of the tourist resort Corralejo, a unique part of Fuerteventura, just a few steps from some of the best restaurants, shopping centres, leisure centres, banks, etc, just 200 metres from beautiful Corralejo Beach and 3 km from The Dunes, area of outstanding natural beauty. Not far from the complex you can catch the boats that go daily to Lanzarote and Lobos Island.Within the complex, you will find the ultimate relaxing family environment where you can enjoy facilities such as a large adult pool and another one for children, both heated during winter (21st Dec-21st March) and surrounded by marvellous gardens. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Priceline, HostelBookers, Hotels.com, Despegar.com, HostelWorld, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Fuentepark Apartamentos reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fuentepark Apartamentos Hotel Corralejo
Aparthotel Fuentepark Corralejo
Aparthotel Fuentepark Hotel Corralejo
Fuentepark Apartamentos Fuerteventura/Corralejo

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Fuentepark Apartamentos, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.