We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Just returned for the 2nd time in 12 months” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Fuentepark Apartamentos

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Fuentepark Apartamentos to your Saves list
Fuentepark Apartamentos
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   C/ Anguila 1, 35660 Corralejo, La Oliva, Fuerteventura, Spain (Formerly Aparthotel Fuentepark)   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #9 of 45 Hotels in Corralejo
Stoke-on-Trent, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
67 helpful votes 67 helpful votes
“Just returned for the 2nd time in 12 months”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 26, 2013

Just returned from our 2nd trip here after visiting in June 2012. Still very nice apartments with great staff. However, we did request a room near reception (which was granted) but I can honestly say although adequate the room was nowhere near as nice as the room we stayed in the previous year. Room was slightly raggy/used looking and needs a good revamp. The fridge door wouldnt close unless u gave it a bit of a kick ;) , patches of filler all over the walls, shower was nowhere near as good as what we were used to and the shower curtain had a tendency to cling/stick to u which made showering difficult. I know these are petty comments but I felt slightly disappointed compared to what we were used to from the previous year.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

519 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    210
    235
    63
    5
    6
See reviews for
88
322
11
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (132)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Cork, Ireland
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 20, 2013

We stayed in appt 36 in early June very nice clean appt and complex. Reception staff were helpful and friendly always.The sofa beds were most uncomfortable our 2 children ( 13 and 10yrs) complained non stop about them they need new mattresses ASAP!!! but thats our only complaint the pool area is great and spotless although 6 oclock is a bit early to close.The location of the fuentepark is fab 2 mins to high street and 5 mins to beach, we would recommend theese appartments for a great quiet holiday

Room Tip: The street behind the block (incl no 36) could be noisy early in the morning
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chesham, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 13, 2013

We had a great half term break here a few weeks ago. The apartments, gardens and pool area are lovely are clean and well kept. Only comment is that the provision of cooking utensils, pans etc. was extremely limited and could be improved. Realistically all we could cook in house was pasta. Not a major issue as there are plenty of good dining opportunities in the town within a very short distance.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dublin, Ireland
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 7, 2013

We had a 4 day stay the first week in June. I had emailed ahead asking for a first floor apartment and stated that we were celebrating our wedding anniversary. On arrival the receptionist was lovely and offered congratulations. Waiting in our room was a bottle of champagne.

During our stay both receptionists were extremely helpful in recommending restaurants, bars and beaches for us to explore when we hired a car.

The apartments are located a stones throw from everything. Kitchen is great for self catering and it even had an oven. The bed was bigger than our king at home. The decor could do with some sprucing imo but it is very clean and that's all the mattered to me. Would highly recommend this hotel.

Room Tip: Email ahead asking for top floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fuentepark, Gerente at Fuentepark Apartamentos, responded to this review, September 5, 2013
Dear Sr.

Thank you very much for your kind words for the Fuentepark team we are always delighted to hear from our guests opinions!

We try to allocate clients where they have requested and of course help them throughout the whole stay by offering our help in anything that can occur.

We are very happy to hear you had a nice stay and we hope this was the wedding anniversary you were expecting to celebrate in Fuerteventura!

Thanks again and we hope to see you again at Fuentepark!

Regards;

Margarita Roca
Resident Manager
Fuentepark Apartaments
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reading, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
58 reviews 58 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
35 helpful votes 35 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 7, 2013

It was good to return to Fuentapark once again. A warm welcome from Pia and Alberto who were on duty. All the staff are very friendly and welcoming. Cleaning was up to the usual standard. I must comment on the good condition of the gardens and the well kept plants and trees.Praise to the gardeners. It is a pity that there are a few more empty shops in the town, but thats the sign of the times. The road works are still ongoing but it will be good once its all done. Could have a few more seats for us older ones on the new areas. We had a good holiday and look forward to returning in October.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fuentepark, Gerente at Fuentepark Apartamentos, responded to this review, September 5, 2013
Dear Señores,

First of all, the staff would like to thank you your warm words. It’s very rewarding to hear our repeating guests like their stay every time they come to visit us.

We do try our best to improve everyday and such words encourage us even more to keep up with the good work.

We try, apart from providing a good service, to keep the surrounding areas as clean and well kept as possible. We understand that it’s also very important to feel comfortable not only in the apartment but as well in the gardens and swimming pool area; this is why we have a gardener that comes every morning to check everything is as it should be.

Thanks again for your comment and see you in October!

Sunny Regards;

Margarita Roca
Resident Manager
Fuentepark Apartamentos
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 6, 2013

We stayed at the Fuentepark apartments from 29th May until 5th June and thoroughly enjoyed our stay. The beds are very comfortable and the apartments are centrally located for everything that you may wish - supermarket, pubs, restaurants and tour offices. The pool is great and is of a decent enough size to actually have a swim. As has been previously mentioned, the apartments could do with having a microwave but that is just a very small point, as everything else is there. The fridge/freezers are large and with the supermarket being so close, you do not need to stock up. Would gladly return!

Room Tip: rooms behind reception have the best wifi access
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fuentepark, Gerente at Fuentepark Apartamentos, responded to this review, September 5, 2013
Dear Sr.

First of all we´d like to thank you for dropping us a line on tripadvisor, it’s very important for us our guests leave their comments so that we can improve every day and get better.

As you comment we are centrally located and we are a few steps away from pubs, restaurants and supermarkets but still a quiet and relaxed complex despite being so close to the main street.

We are very glad to hear you had a pleasant stay and even more to hear you would return.

Thank you very much for your comment.

Margarita Roca
Resident Manager
Fuentepark Apartamentos
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 3, 2013

Stayed at Fuentepark apartments from Saturday 25th May - Sat 1 June 2013

Staff are all friendly and helpful, check in was seemless.

Apartments are roomy with a seperate kitchenette, living room area and double bedroom and bathroom.

The apartments have all the basics required for a self catering stay, but it is a shame that the kitchen is not provided with some simple staples like washing up liquid and a sponge, something that every "tenant" would have to buy only to be removed when you leave.....what can the hotel possibly do with all the excess??? Its a common problem I have found with all self catering facilities and would be such a simple improvement!

The decor is a bit bland and could do with an upgrade, however, this is just an observation.

Otherwise very clean and airy.

Pool is a good size and plenty of sunbeds.

The location of these apartments are perfect. Just 200 meters from the beach and right in the center of town, so very easy access to the shops, restaurants and bars. Everything was within easy reach, including taxis etc.

For the price paid, which was in the School holidays, it was overall great accommodation in a great location.

Room Tip: Email the hotel and ask for your requirements, we asked for a first floor quiet room and we got that...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Fuentepark Apartamentos? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fuentepark Apartamentos

Address: C/ Anguila 1, 35660 Corralejo, La Oliva, Fuerteventura, Spain (Formerly Aparthotel Fuentepark)
Location: Spain > Canary Islands > Fuerteventura > La Oliva > Corralejo
Amenities:
Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#3 On the Beach Hotel in Corralejo
#6 Family Hotel in Corralejo
#8 Romantic Hotel in Corralejo
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Fuentepark Apartamentos 3*
Number of rooms: 76
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Fuentepark Apartamentos is located in the heart of the tourist resort Corralejo, a unique part of Fuerteventura, just a few steps from some of the best restaurants, shopping centres, leisure centres, banks, etc, just 200 metres from beautiful Corralejo Beach and 3 km from The Dunes, area of outstanding natural beauty. Not far from the complex you can catch the boats that go daily to Lanzarote and Lobos Island.Within the complex, you will find the ultimate relaxing family environment where you can enjoy facilities such as a large adult pool and another one for children, both heated during winter (21st Dec-21st March) and surrounded by marvellous gardens. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Despegar.com, Hotels.com, HostelWorld, HostelBookers, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Fuentepark Apartamentos reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fuentepark Apartamentos Hotel Corralejo
Aparthotel Fuentepark Corralejo
Aparthotel Fuentepark Hotel Corralejo
Fuentepark Apartamentos Fuerteventura/Corralejo

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Fuentepark Apartamentos, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.