We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best day of our whole holiday!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Corralejo Catamarans Day Tours

Corralejo Catamarans Day Tours
Corralejo Harbour | Corralejo, 35660 Corralejo, La Oliva, Fuerteventura, Spain
(0034) 655 796 384
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #5 of 63 activities in Corralejo
Type: Boat Tours
More attraction details
Attraction Details
Owner description: We at Corralejo Catamarans believe that our trip is by far the best in Corralejo. We offer a luxury spacious catamaran with a maximum of 10 people per trip. With free snorkelling equipment, kayaks and expert Skipper and crew to ensure your safety and enjoyment. With drinks, snacks and quality lunch included, we are sure you will have a fantastic day out on our luxurious catamaran! With special live music trips, please ask for details.
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
“Best day of our whole holiday!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 19, 2013

This trip was well worth the money! Beforehand, we thought it was a tad pricey but decided we wanted the experience, so booked it - and so glad we did! Little snag at the beginning, when we were told we'd get picked up at 9.20 am. After waiting twenty minutes outside our apartment complex and still no sign of our pick-up, we phoned and were told the driver was on his way, so finally got collected at 9.45 am. We think the tourist centre where we had booked the excursion had got the time wrong. Anyway, after this initial hiccup, we were whisked off to the harbour by the chatty and friendly owner, Ian. We then boarded 'the beauty' - a clean and well-maintained catamaran. We were greeted by two charming crew members who welcomed us aboard. We are a family of 3 with a child and there was only another 7 guests on board with us, which made the trip a lovely, peaceful one. We were able to wander round the boat and sit/sunbathe where we wished, as there was plenty of room. We set sail and the skipper took us over to Los Lobos, sailing round one side so that we could see a good part of the island then back round to the lagoon area, where we moored for a few hours. The other crew member handed out glasses of sparkling wine and juice for our son. Ah, bliss!!! Total paradise! This made us feel like true celebrities! We could get used to this lifestyle!

Once moored, we chose to go snorkelling, where we were given all the necessary equipment and assisted down the steps by the friendly crew member, Alessandros, we think his name was. The water was crystal clear, a bit chilly at first, but got used to it quickly and was then really refreshing. We saw plenty fish and enjoyed this experience thoroughly. Then we chose to go kayaking. Again, we were assisted into the kayaks and off we went. Great fun! After this, we chose to swim about for a little while, then the light lunch was served. More drinks, ham sandwiches, cheese sandwiches, salad, fruit, crisps, sangria - very fresh and tasty. However, we would have liked the ham sandwiches with a little more ham on them, two slices instead of one would have been perfect! During lunch, we got talking to some of the other guests, 3 lovely Irish ladies and an Irish couple, all very friendly. After lunch, we were given shots of Canarian rum or a non-alcoholic raspberry drink. We were very well looked after and the crew members were attentive and helpful throughout this excursion.

We then headed back to Corrajelo and had lovely views of all the beaches and dunes. We disembarked and Ian drove us back to our apartment complex, which was great and saved us walking back in the intense afternoon heat. All in all, this is a trip we will never forget! It will be lodged in our memories forever! We absolutely loved it and we did not want to leave the boat. We just wished it was ours, but alas, it belongs to Ian! Lucky guy! If we win the lottery, then first thing we'll do is buy something similar, ha, ha!

We would recommend this excursion and actually, well worth the money paid. We saw a slightly bigger catamaran from another Company and they must have had 30 to 40 guests on board! all standing and no room to do walk about or do much at all! Yuck! not for us! We are so pleased we took this excursion as the small group of 10 (never any more than that!) was just lovely and made this trip more special. When we return to Fuerte, we will definitely do this trip again. In fact, we cannot wait!

Visited October 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ian I, Owner at Corralejo Catamarans Day Tours, responded to this review, October 29, 2013
Thanks for writing the review on Tripadvisor. We are very pleased you had the best day of your holiday on board our catamaran and hope to see you soon,
Regards Ian
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

121 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    112
    8
    1
    0
    0
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
London
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“Great day out”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 14, 2013

Recently took this trip with my husband and parents. Ian picked us up from my parents' home in Corralejo and drove us to the marina. Unfortunately the day we chose to go was rather choppy, so it was a rather rough ride out and a rougher one coming back, but at no point did you feel any concern, taking into consideration the professional crew on board.

Lunch of sandwiches, crisps and cheese and biscuits was provided, along with unlimited cava, sangria, beer and wine.

Swimming was great, and when I chose to have a go at snorkelling, bread was thrown overboard to encourage the fish to swim around me. Maybe because the weather was so poor, no other options other than swimming/snorkelling were offered, which was a shame as my Mum was desperate to have a go on a kayak!

Would definitely recommend this trip to everyone. Ian - thank you for a truly wonderful day.

Visited October 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ian I, Owner at Corralejo Catamarans Day Tours, responded to this review, October 29, 2013
Delighted you all had a wonderful day! Thanks for taking the trip and for spending the time to write your review.
Regards, all at Corralejo Catamarans
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nottinghamshire, United Kingdom
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Wonderful day on the water Not to be missed five stars”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 11, 2013 via mobile

We initially thought its a seems expensive! But we are so glad we booked this sailing trip with Corralejo Catamarans. The whole team were so intent on making the day special. Free transfers we were collected by Ian and met quay side by Lee then onto the beautiful boat (very clean and well maintain , the mainsail and Jib looked great deployed) Our skipper Danny (a Spanish sailing champion) and Alexandro were perfect hosts giving us the history of De Lobos island. We anchored close to a beautiful lagoon and went snorkelling with hundreds of fish. Back on the boat for lunch and bubbly sunbathing with lovely people! Then I was allowed to sail the catamaran back to port with Danny and Alexandro manning the winches as we tacked home! A very memorable day well worth every penny. Thank you all We will return. SaltySeaDog

Visited October 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ian I, Owner at Corralejo Catamarans Day Tours, responded to this review, October 29, 2013
Everyone at Corralejo Catamarans are pleased you both had a wonderful day out with us and look forward to your next visit, see you soon.
Ian
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Birmingham
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
4 attraction reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
“Great trip!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 6, 2013

Went on a 4 hour trip in the afternoon Ist week September. Picked up from hotel on time by friendly guy ( so sorry, name escapes me!) had a wonderful sail over to Lobos where those that wanted to could swim and use the kayaks. Food and drink included. Very friendly and knowledgeable crew. Journey back was a bit choppy but felt very safe with the captains handling of the situation. Bit like a ride at a theme park! Would recommend to anyone. One tip; go and book as soon as you arrive in Fuerte as the trips get booked up quick. We wanted a morning trip but the day we wanted was already booked. Would recommend to all especially families.

Visited September 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ian I, Owner at Corralejo Catamarans Day Tours, responded to this review, October 29, 2013
Many thanks for your review! You are always safe on board as we never sail under extreme conditions. The sail back is normally a little bit of a thrill and adds to the day enormously!
Safety is of paramount importance, with our crew very experienced and professional.
Many thanks and hope to see you again soon,
Ian
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
glasgow
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“our best day out..ever”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 5, 2013

just back from fuerteventura on the 04/10/13. we stayed in calleta de fuste which is around 30 mins drive from corralejo by car. or else its 2 buses.to get there. we decided to take the catamaran trip run by a guy named ian. best trip ever.. ian drove to calleta to pick us up. we then went straight to the harbour were this stunning catamaran was waiting for us. onboard the two guys who crew the boat could not do enough for us, it started with a nice cava. then some sangria, then some beer or wine. with a lovely well prepared fresh lunch, we then had the choice to snorkel and feed the the marine life. or do some kayaking, or just relax on board, with more cava. the whole thing was around 4 hours. the 2 crew were amazing both funny and knowledegable, total pros. BEST DAY EVER. DONT MISS IT. hugh and rosemary costello glasgow scotland.

Visited September 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ian I, Owner at Corralejo Catamarans Day Tours, responded to this review, October 29, 2013
Hi guys! Many thanks for your review! Really appreciate you taking the time to write it! We are all glad you both had a great trip and great that you thought it the "Best day ever "
Everyone at Corralejo Catamarans work hard to make your day special!
Thanks again.
Dani, Alessandro, Lee & Ian
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Corralejo Catamarans Day Tours also viewed

 
Corralejo, La Oliva
Puerto Calero, Lanzarote
 

Been to Corralejo Catamarans Day Tours? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Corralejo Catamarans Day Tours, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.

Bookmark for later
Save Saved
You added Corralejo Catamarans Day Tours to your Saves list