We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Head for” 5 of 5 stars
Review of An Caisteal

An Caisteal
Avenida Grandes Playas, 35660 Corralejo, La Oliva, Fuerteventura, Spain
+34 651 39 77 00
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #3 of 256 Restaurants in Corralejo
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Price range: $1 - $13
Cuisines: Coffee Shop
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Cash Only, Delivery, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Parking Available, Reservations, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Wheelchair Accessible
Description: An Caisteal is a small homely Cafe/ Bar offering a wee flavour of Scotland in the heart of Corralejo. Open at 1000 for a full Scottish breakfast served until 3pm. We also serve snacks and home cooked evening meals until 9pm. Join us for a cold beer, spirit or choose from our selection of over 30 Scottish Malt Whiskies. We are also pleased to serve freshly brewed Gimoka coffee and individual pots of Tetley tea with a fruit scone. We also serve delicious melt in the middle chocolate Fondants. Open daily 10 am until 10pm. Closed 6pm on Sundays all day Monday.
Wokingham, United Kingdom
2 reviews
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“Head for”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 1, 2013

Very friendlystaff in relaxed sevice; no hassle. Nice atmosphere and great service at in expensive prices.

Visited January 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ross G, Owner at An Caisteal, responded to this review, February 10, 2013
Hi

Thank you very much for leaving a review for An Caisteal, we are pleased you enjoyed your visit and look forward to seeing you again

Kind regards

Ross
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

315 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    243
    61
    6
    3
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Glasgow, United Kingdom
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Friendliest pub ever!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 1, 2013

Visited this little gem of a bar twice in January 2013, would have visited more but a serious hangover put paid to that! Service was great and chat was excelent with both staff and other customers. Great spot for watching football with Scottish and English games shown at the same time on different screens. I'll be back next time I'm in Corralejo.

Visited January 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ross G, Owner at An Caisteal, responded to this review, February 10, 2013
Hi

Thank you very much for leaving a review for An Caisteal, we are pleased you enjoyed your visit and look forward to seeing you again

Kind regards

Ross
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Milton Keynes, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
“Quality Breakfast”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 31, 2013

Had breakfast here most days during our stay (19th - 26th Jan 2013) It was just around the corner from our Villa so was ideally placed. Everything cooked from scratch, consistantly good quality. I'm not scottish but do like the square sausages. An all round good experience.

  • Visited January 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ross G, Owner at An Caisteal, responded to this review, February 10, 2013
Hi

Thank you very much for leaving a review for An Caisteal, we are pleased you enjoyed your visit and look forward to seeing you again

Kind regards

Ross
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wishaw
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
47 helpful votes 47 helpful votes
“Great pub, great prices with lovely people who run it!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 21, 2013

We often popped into this pub when coming to and from our hotel to the centre of town. The prices are great and so is the food. The smoothie cocktails are also lovely! The family who run this pub are very friendly and make you feel very welcome. Good luck guys - we wish you all the best with your venture - Caroline & Russell xx

Visited January 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ross G, Owner at An Caisteal, responded to this review, February 10, 2013
Hi

Thank you very much for leaving a review for An Caisteal, we are pleased you enjoyed your visit and look forward to seeing you again

Kind regards

Ross
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sheffield
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
“Possibly the best breakfast on the island.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 19, 2013

Though I don't think I've ever had a bad Scottish breakfast.
They are where the Castle bar used to be and the name means The Castle in Gaelic.

  • Visited December 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ross G, Owner at An Caisteal, responded to this review, February 9, 2013
Hi

Thank you for your review, I am glad that you enjoyed your visit to An Caisteal and hope to see you again in the future

Kind Regards


Ross
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed An Caisteal also viewed

Corralejo, La Oliva
 
Corralejo, La Oliva
Corralejo, La Oliva
 

Been to An Caisteal? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage An Caisteal, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.