We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice complex” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Oasis Papagayo Sport & Family

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Save
You added Oasis Papagayo Sport & Family to your Saves list
Oasis Papagayo Sport & Family
3.0 of 5 Resort   |   Avenida Islas Canarias 19, 35660 Corralejo, La Oliva, Fuerteventura, Spain   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #25 of 45 Hotels in Corralejo
Northwich, United Kingdom
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Nice complex”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 16, 2014

Had a week here with my 2 daughters as a last minute holiday.
We had a room overlooking the pool which was lovely, plenty of room with a big bathroom & kitchenette ( although this was not used as we were all inclusive.)
Cleaners came a couple of times but towels weren't changed for first few days & had to ask at reception for more loo roll.

The pool was nice although not heated as advertised with plenty of sunbeds. You could get drinks from the bar ( although only 2 per person to avoid queues) which was inconvenient with 3 of us, what I found disgusting as others have already mentioned, is you have to pay €1.50 for a small bottle of water! My daughter does not drink fizzy drinks & found the juices v strong, it's the only AI hotel we've ever had to pay for water, you can get a bigger bottle in supermarket next door for half the price!

The food in restaurant was ok but unless you got it as soon as it was brought out, the hot food was cold.
Was going to use a hot plate but when we picked up the plate there were 2 dead earwigs on the one underneath - still there the next day too.
They need to invest in better warming equipment.
You get to have 1 meal included in the Asian restaurant during your stay, this is a nice setting & food was nice although buffet style & again the hot food was cold.

The staff were friendly & helpful & worked hard.
The entertainment was ok during the day but pretty awful at night in a horrible barn like building. With the weather quite cold at night there was nowhere to sit in the evenings apart from the "barn," the Asian restaurant shuts at 9pm, that would be better put to use as somewhere to sit & have a drink at night with nice views overlooking the pool.
Did bowling one night, drinks not all inclusive down there you have to go all the way to the bar in the "barn" to get one - why??

Was not told about free wifi in reception in the mornings and bought a portable wifi unit for the last couple of days, so was really annoyed when I found this out.
Also you have to pay deposit for TV remote, not really worth it as only 1 English Channel & you have to pay for the room safe & pay a deposit on top so make sure you have plenty of cash ( €50 deposit in cash on portable wifi)

We walked down into town most days & got a taxi back for approx 3 euros. Worth getting the bus to the dunes too, it's lovely.

Overall the hotel is nice but couldn't stay more than a week with the cold food served,



Stayed April 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OasisFue, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Oasis Papagayo Sport & Family, responded to this review, April 21, 2014
Dear Guest,

Firstly we would like to thank you for choosing our establishment to spend your holidays.
Regarding to your comments may I clarify the following:

- We have 1 acclimatized pool, in winter season, the 25m semi-olimpic pool, beside the children pool and the other adult pool. Also the 50m olimpic pool (payable) is acclimatized in winter season too.

- You have sparkling water and still water for FREE available in all the bars all the time. Only if you wish water in BOTTLE, you have to pay for it.

- The Bowling is not included in the All Inclusive service because pertains to a external company, although it is inside Oasis Papagayo Sport & Family.

- There is a sign in the reception desk with the code for the free WiFi service from 8am till 12am. Anyway if you ask for it, our reception staff is pleased to help & assist you at all the time.

- It is true that you have to leave 10€ deposit for the TV remote control, but you have 14 english channel to choice. Of course you have to pay for the safe deposit box, 15€/Week & 10€ deposit, and you can pay with your credit card, you do not need to pay all in cash....

Sounds very strange your comments about the cool food (no comments like this before...), I'll check personally asap.

In any case, we appreciate you comments and, undoubtedly, we will take them into consideration.

We thank you for your sincere comment, as this does help us greatly to be able to give an ongoing improvement of quality and service to our guests.

Kind regards,


Juan Luis P.
Guest Care Services Oasis Fuerteventura
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

966 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    177
    361
    244
    110
    74
See reviews for
434
288
5
4
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (125)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Walton-On-Thames, United Kingdom
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 15, 2014 via mobile

Myself and my girlfriend have just had a 1 week all inclusive break here.

Despite the forecasts saying there would be cloud we have pretty much constant sun here, in the mid 20s.

The hotel is set in a sprawling large space, with the room we stayed in a few minutes walk to everything, and we were in one of the furthest rooms away.

The room was a really good size with a living room, balcony, great sized bathroom and lovely bedroom. The maids cleaned our room twice in our visit which was all that was required.

The main pool is huge with a fountain in the middle, and is a little cooler than normal at this time of year but that soon wears off once you are in and in fact it's a grateful relief from the sun!

The food was hood. Breakfast consisted of a selection of breads, fruits, yoghurt, pastries and then full English so plenty to choose express from. Fruit is available at all sittings. They put in a variety of items for lunch including, pastas, lasagne, soup, salads, breads, cheeses, chips, burgers, lots of hot meats and sauces to choose from. Dinner was similar but they also put on speciality dishes such as paella, canarian potatoes with mojo sauce,roasted pork and loads more.

The staff are a credit to the hotel. They work long hours, and are always friendly, helpful and attentive, without exception. The 2 entertainment staff were amazing, keeping all the adults and children by the pool entertained all day with a selection of yoga, zumba,beach volleyball, water polo, darts, petanque etc. They then do a kids mini disco in the evening in the club bar and try their best with adult entertainment (bingo, karaoke, etc).

The pool bar serves drinks until 6 and there's quite a few options on all inclusive, beer, wine, sangria, soft drinks and some cocktails. The snack bar next to this bar serves lovely pizza and then burgers, chips and other stuff between 3pm and 4.30pm in case you missed lunch.

The buffet hall is huge with plenty of seating, with the only slight drawback being that there were several groups of children's swimming camps here during our stay using the Olympic pool so sometimes we had to wait or search creatively for seating but you will get one!

Their is a sports bar that shows all the Spanish football next to the bowling alley but drinks are not all inclusive down here but you can take them down there from the club bar. There is loads to do in this bar if you like sport, air hockey, pool, darts, although you might have to get some credits with your girlfriend first!

There is free wifi by reception everyday from 8am to 12noon you just have to get the code from the desk.

It's a great base being only 10/15 minute walk to corralejo centre which by the seafront is beautiful. We also took a walk to the sand dunes which take an hour or so to get to on foot but we'll worth it.

I would recommend this hotel for families, couples, anyone really.

We had a lovely stay, fully refreshed and relaxed....the perfect break.

  • Stayed April 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OasisFue, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Oasis Papagayo Sport & Family, responded to this review, April 21, 2014
Dear Sir,

We would like to thank you for choosing our establishment to spend your holidays.
We are glad you had a good time with us.

Many thanks for your long & kind comment, as this encourages us to keep working and improving our service.

Kind regards,


Juan Luis P.
Guest Care Services Oasis Fuerteventura
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tracey1972
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 12, 2014

We have just returned from a weeks holiday at this Hotel. There were 8 of us on total including grandparents, teenagers and the youngest being 6. We had a lovely time and weather was fab. The rooms were a little tired and could have done with a bit of TLC, but we only used the room to sleep and shower so we didnt mind too much. I found the food very limited, hardly any choice and it didnt help that half the dishes werent labelled so you dodnt even know what it was. My son is a diabetic and found nothing to eat at all, after speaking to to Diego on reception he arranged with the chef for my son to have chicken nuggets when requested, this was most helpful and very much appreciated. The entertainment staff were fab especially Andreas and Victor, found Yana to be quite miserable looking and looked like she didnt even want to be there! The staff throughout the Hotel were friendly and helpful. Would definately return to this Hotel but would definately like it to have more food choices.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OasisFue, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Oasis Papagayo Sport & Family, responded to this review, April 21, 2014
Dear Madam,

We are glad you had a good time with us.
Thank you very much for your kind comment, as this encourages us to keep working and improving our service.

Hoping to see you again at Oasis Papagayo Sport & Family

Kind regards,


Juan Luis P.
Guest Care Services Oasis Fuerteventura
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rhuddlan, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 9, 2014 via mobile

I just adore this place, so chilled out. Food is fabulous, the staff are wonderful and fuertaventura is amazing. My only wish is that we could once a month. If you want a holiday that's relaxing, chilled just the best then go here

  • Stayed October 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OasisFue, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Oasis Papagayo Sport & Family, responded to this review, March 17, 2014
Dear guest,

We are glad you had a good time with us.

Thank you very much for your kind comment, as this encourages us to keep working and improving our service.

Best regards from Oasis Papagayo Sport & Family,

Juan Luis P.
Guest Care Services Oasis Fuerteventura
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HERTFORDSHIRE
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 7, 2014 via mobile

Just returned from a four night break here with a friend. I felt that the Reception area, pools, bar etc were all fine. The apartments are spacious, though a little dated, but that didn't bother us. The food was a bit of an issue as apart from excellent salads and pasta the 'hot' food wasn't ever hot. Did find some beetles on a plate too but hey, could happen anywhere I guess :-/. Our apartment was situated quite far from the pool, bars etc which didn't really bother us but it is a huge complex. My friend found loads to do, swimming, running, surfing etc. I was happy lying by the pool, very few people around.
All in all, for a cheap winter break it was absolutely fine. Not sure I'd return in high season without air conditioning in the rooms though :-0

Stayed March 2014, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OasisFue, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Oasis Papagayo Sport & Family, responded to this review, March 17, 2014
Dear Guest,

Firstly we would like to thank you for choosing our establishment to spend your holidays.

It is our aim to provide our customers the best experience during their holidays. In order to improve our catering services, a well-known Executive Chef has started working with us recently.

There is a possibility to contact us before your arrival and request an apartment near the pool or near the recepction, for example. We always do our best to provide the guest request.

May I take this oportunity to inform that the summer temperature is not as high as in the rest of Spain, and here in Fuerteventura there is always wind, to be honest I do not think the aircon is essential in this island.

Anyway, we thank you immensely for your sincere comment, as this does help us greatly to be able to give an ongoing improvement of quality and service to our guests.


Kind regards,

Juan Luis P.
Guest Care Services Oasis Fuerteventura
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stafford, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed March 2, 2014 via mobile

1st night = room 115B, windows didn't lock (anyone could have got in)safe didn't work, interior was dated, and it was DIRTY. We moved rooms to 49A, (which we received no assistance to do so) much nicer room and located closer to all facilities, but the noise from adjoining apartments was horrendous, we got no sleep all week due to metal chairs scraping on tiled floors, and people's conversations and music being heard through the night, through the paper thin walls! Food was average and bland, although the salads and desserts were quite nice and we would have liked more variety. There was no heated pool for our use, as advertised which was the main reason for our booking. The Olympic pool is heated, but only available to professional sports people. The only restaurant open was the buffet restaurant. We were booked in as All Inclusive, but were forced to buy our own water, as bottled water was not available, disgusted is an under statement. This is the only all inclusive holiday I have ever known where you have to take your own beach towels-which we hadn't done. This accommodation should NOT be able to sell themselves as All Inclusive. You also have to pay for use of a pre-historic remote control TV, and use of the safe. There is No security staff on site. In 1 week, our bedding and towels were only changed once, and bins emptied twice, which was appalling standards. The only positive thing I have to say is the staff were absolutely lovely, and great with our little one. It was also good to see some sunshine, but don't book this resort if you want sleep, relaxation and a warm swim!

Stayed February 2014, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OasisFue, Hotel Manager at Oasis Papagayo Sport & Family, responded to this review, March 7, 2014
Dear Guest,

First of all, I would like to say that we are really sorry if your stay in Oasis Papagayo Sports & Family did not cover your expectations.
Regarding to your comments I´d like to clarify the following:

As per our standards and category, linen is changed once per week and towels, 3 times per week. This doesn’t mean that other changes may be done when needed.

Towels for swimming pool are available at reception with 1 euro cost and they can be changed in daily basis. This is a service that hotel offers but not included in our All Inclusive Program.

Clients do not have to pay for TV remote control. We just ask for a deposit that will be refunded upon departure.

Water in restaurant is available for human consumption. If you want a bottle you should pay for it.

It ´s true that we have had a problem with the heaters when we reopened the property, but Olympic pool was available and free of charge during these days.

In Oasis Papagayo main meals are served in a restaurant buffet and the snack bar (open from 10 to 6 pm) Next April an Asiatic-fusion restaurant will be available also for all-inclusive guests.


It is our aim to provide our customers the best experience during their holidays so thank you very much for your comments, as this forces us to keep working and improving our service.

We sympathize with you, but feel that maybe if you had reported to us your feelings during your stay, we could have made your holidays more enjoyable.

Kind Regards

Amalia Montero
Oasis Papagayo Sport & Family Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Burnley, United Kingdom
1 review
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 24, 2014

Just had a great week here, I think it had only just reopened after refurbishment. The apartments are large and clean and have everything you need in them, could maybe do with a lick of paint here and there but nothing that would spoil your holiday we stayed in B13, a 1 bedroomed ground floor apartment. The staff are excellent, every single member of staff were so pleasant and pleased to see you without exception, the 2 barmen especially. The food was very good for AI with plenty of choice. My 2 children enjoyed the entertainment which although repetitive for the adults with the mini disco everynight (the birdie song in German was a unusual experience lol) the kids loved it so thats all that matters. The kids club entertainer (thinks she was called Yana) was very keen and helpful and the kids loved her. The pools are large with sunbeds everywhere so no problems there. Given the size of the complex an outdoor playground by the pool area would be a nice improvement as in February the weather is hot, but not always that hot for the pool so would be a good way of keeping the kids occupied on dull days (there is one at the kids club but no brilliant). It is a little way into the centre of Corralejo but only a 3 euro taxi so we tended to walk down and taxi back. All in all well priced, good facilities food and the staff are a credit to the place, get some of the cosmetic stuff done, ie painting and pointing and would be excellent. Really enjoyed our week and would definitly go again.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OasisFue, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Oasis Papagayo Sport & Family, responded to this review, March 3, 2014
Dear Sir,

We are glad you had a good time with us.
We appreciate your comment about the outdoor playground and, undoubtedly, we will take them into consideration.
Thank you very much for your kind review, as this encourages us to keep working and improving our service.

Kind regards,

Juan Luis P.
Guest Care Services Oasis Fuerteventura
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Oasis Papagayo Sport & Family? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Oasis Papagayo Sport & Family

Address: Avenida Islas Canarias 19, 35660 Corralejo, La Oliva, Fuerteventura, Spain
Location: Spain > Canary Islands > Fuerteventura > La Oliva > Corralejo
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Top resorts Hotel in Corralejo
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Oasis Papagayo Sport & Family 3*
Number of rooms: 381
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Oasis Papagayo Sport & Family reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Oasis Papagayo Corralejo
Oasis Papagayo Hotel Corralejo
Oasis Papagayo Sport & Family Fuerteventura/Corralejo

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Oasis Papagayo Sport & Family, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.