We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Would return” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Blue Sea Dunas Caleta Club

Save Saved
You added Blue Sea Dunas Caleta Club to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Blue Sea Dunas Caleta Club
3.0 of 5 Resort   |   C. Marcelino Camacho Abad 2, 35660 Corralejo, La Oliva, Fuerteventura, Spain (Formerly Dunas Alisios Playa)   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #17 of 45 hotels in Corralejo
todmorden
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“Would return”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 4, 2013 via mobile

Just returned from a 2 week stay and thoroughly enjoyed it. As stated previously the rooms are dated and in need of updating, however they do the job for a good nights sleep. The service in the bar and restaurant were excellent and never had to queue. The all includive food was adequate and we never went hungry. Even though the complex is small you could always find a sun bed no matter what time of day you needed one. Parasols can be hired from reception for a 5 euro deposit, then you keep the brolly in your room till the end of the holiday. Gary the entertainment guy is just bonkers, he made our holiday and was very funny!! My partner did Gary's volcano walk and really enjoyed it. Thank you dunas caleta for a great holiday and we hope to return in the future

  • Stayed March 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

305 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    115
    109
    53
    10
    18
See reviews for
92
129
3
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (105)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Leicester, England, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 4, 2013 via mobile

We stayed at the Dunas caleta at the end of march. The room did need a bit of attention - paint peeling off the bath, dated decor etc but was clean and met our needs as a base. Our apartment had a small bathroom, separate bedroom and living area with a sofa bed. The beds were comfy and there were extra blankets incase you got cold. In the kitchenette you got plenty of essentials (fridge microwave toaster toastie maker kettle 2 hobs and a variety of utensils). There was no air con but in march was not really a necessity!

The complex was well maintained. There was none of the usual fighting for sun beds even on the busiest of days. The pool was freezing and needed a bit of attention ( missing tiles etc). The staff were very friendly and helpful. There is a luggage room and courtesy room available for the end of your stay.

The town itself is a typical Spanish tourist town. Gift shops and restaurants aplenty! It's quite popular with surfers and windsurfers so plenty of quirky bars and shops too! Excellent cocktails in Agua and kactus cafe!!

  • Stayed April 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
huddersfield
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 4, 2013

Returned 03/04/13 14 days lost count of the holidays we have had here fantastic value for money allinclusive great staff the number of repeat guests tells you what a great place it is we met people there from past holidays again made lots of new friends

Room Tip: down stairs rooms are great for private sun bathing away from main pool area we like a block
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
dewsbury
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 4, 2013

Stayed half board in dunas caleta 13th-23rd feb. It was excellent value for the money we paid. Lots of guests were returning for another visit after staying there on many previous occasions. The appartment furniture could do with a little freshening up but there was lots of it and it did its job. The choice of food was not very large but was adequate for me and my wife and was of a high standard. We intend to return within the next 2 years.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gorebridge, Midlothian
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 2, 2013

This complex is fantastic vale for money. The staff really do everything they can to ensure you have a great stay. The location is perfect too. I have never stayed anywhere that has so many returnjng guests - i think that says it all. It's great returning each year to see so many familiar faces.

  • Stayed March 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wrexham, United Kingdom
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 30, 2013

We read all the negative reviews but went with an open mind - not a clue why people complain about this place. We had all-inclusive deal - found something good to eat every day / every mealtime - breakfasts particularly good. Hotel staff friendly and helpful. The rooms may be a bit dated but are lovely and clean, nice atmosphere around the pool. We are definitely returning later this year.

Room Tip: We asked for a room with a double bed on arrival- none available that day but were moved the next mo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Blue Sea Dunas Caleta Club? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Blue Sea Dunas Caleta Club

Address: C. Marcelino Camacho Abad 2, 35660 Corralejo, La Oliva, Fuerteventura, Spain (Formerly Dunas Alisios Playa)
Location: Spain > Canary Islands > Fuerteventura > La Oliva > Corralejo
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#3 Top resorts Hotel in Corralejo
#12 Family Hotel in Corralejo
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Blue Sea Dunas Caleta Club 3*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Booking.com, Tingo, Hotels.com, BookingOdigeoWL and Otel so you can book your Blue Sea Dunas Caleta Club reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Dunas Caleta Club Hotel Corralejo
Dunas Alisios Playa Corralejo
Dunas Alisios Playa Hotel Corralejo
Blue Sea Dunas Caleta Club Fuerteventura/Corralejo

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Blue Sea Dunas Caleta Club, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.