We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“10/06/14 - 17/06/14” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Playa Park Club

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Save
You added Playa Park Club to your Saves list
Playa Park Club
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Lanzarote, 4 | Urb de Corralejo, La Oliva, 35660 Corralejo, La Oliva, Fuerteventura, Spain   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #14 of 45 Hotels in Corralejo
York, United Kingdom
1 review
“10/06/14 - 17/06/14”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 20, 2014

Returned home 3 days ago from Playa Park. Stayed here with my boyfriend, 4 friends and a child all inclusive, really good value for money. On arrival we were directed to our room which was 130, nice spacious size room with small kitchen and separate bathroom, as it was a studio there was no balcony just a large window. The room got cleaned most days and clean bedding once, the room was relatively clean but did have ants. The pool area was always clean and couldn't fault the entertainment staff as there were activates throughout the day, Jay the main activity man is brilliant at his job. The food isn't the best as the week went on we did realize it started to repeat a lot but was edible although we did eat out a few times. The restaurant was always clean and staff are very polite, the all inclusive bar does finish at 11pm. I would recommend Playa Park if your looking for a relaxing holiday although there isn't much near by, we checked out of our room at 12pm and our flight wasn't while 7:10pm but was still able to keep our all inclusive bands on. All in all a good first holiday together! :)

Room Tip: Make sure you book a room with balcony and pool view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

986 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    342
    455
    130
    33
    26
See reviews for
209
543
21
2
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (283)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Manchester, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 16, 2014

I stayed here with my boyfriend July 2013 self catering. We were going to this hotel with an open mind. We're the sort of couple that likes a bit of nightlife, but nice and peaceful during the day. The hotel did the job! Although we did find the bar closed too early for people of our age. The hotel was quite dated but decorated nicely. We had dinner around the bar every day as we found this value for money. The food was your average hot dog from a café you'd get in England but very tasteful and suited us perfectly. The drinks around the bar weren't that expensive. I often enjoyed a cocktail around the pool every day. I realised some people stayed in bungalows. They looked very nice from the outside. Our room was on the second floor with a pool view but with a big tree hanging over our balcony! Nice spacious rooms with a separate bedroom and bathroom. All your self catering facilities are in the room. The rooms were cleaned every day! I am fussy when it comes to cleanliness and I can't stand mess and this hotel was always kept very very clean! We went out every night for tea. We found the walk to main town a good 15 minute walk. In Corralejo there wasn't a lot to see/do. It is a very quiet and a small town. I would say there's only about 10 restaurants to choose from! Therefore, we realised by the 3rd day we should of gone all inclusive to this hotel. There was only 2 bars we went to that stayed open past midnight. The pool area was fantastic. We liked the fact you didn't have to get up early to save a sunbed. There was a Jacuzzi which I used quite a lot! The entertainment team did activities with you every day which included, aqua aerobics, pool, football, darts and basketball. Overall, this hotel was a nice relaxing place to stay. I don't think I'd return to corralejo as it is too quiet for someone my age. However, I couldn't fault the hotel at all. I would recommend it to families who want a peaceful relaxing holiday. I would strongly recommend to stay all inclusive or half board. There isn't a lot of choice in the town.

Room Tip: Ask for a bungalow!
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nottingham
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 16, 2014

Just returned from Playa Park stayed 4th to 14th June. Check in went smooth no hitches we were directed to our room with was on the ground floor room 401 at the rear of the complex so nice and quiet we had a 1 bed apartment (had to pay extra when booking but worth it) spacious living area with dining table sofa and chair small kitchen didnt really use it as went all inclusive. Nice bathroom with shower and large enough bedroom with built in wardrobe with plenty of hanging space not many coat hangers so take some with you and no drawers but was storage in the living area. Rooms were spotless could not fault them at all, had a small terrace with table and chairs. Now onto the food which is always a touchy subject when paying for all inclusive and as we are all different with different tastes etc they had plenty of choice nice salads, themed nights, its not by any means 5* food but it does what it needs to do, the dining area is spotless the staff are amazing constantly on the go clearing tables etc. There is evening entertainment catering for kids and adults with shows most nights the parrot show and birds of prey show was very good but it is all done to get photos with the animals at 10euro per photo for the cheapest one, the guy doing the entertainment works hard and is great with the kids but he does get on your nerves after a while! The pool area again is spotless plenty of sunbeds the pool is lovely quite cool as its a salt water pool but once your in its very nice and a welcome relief! You are not allowed any inflatables in the pool. No background music which is a little odd and is really needed something that will cater for all ages. Drinks are ok the beer is fine and tried the local spirits and cocktails which again are ok. The Hotel is situated about a 15 minute walk to the main strip where you will find lots of shops and bars and eating places and of course the beach and harbor which is lovely. Well worth a visit if you like your cocktails is the Agua Bar a little bar on the front near the harbor, the cocktails are out of this world the man is a perfectionist and artist and the staff are so friendly i tried something different each visit and was blown away. Also a must go is 5th Avenue run by a Scottish couple a small place down a side road across from Flicks bar, its the best fillet steak i have ever tasted and the cheesecake is to die for, booking is advisable as its only small but very busy and they were having to turn people away lovely people very attentive and funny. The small beach on the front is lovely very clean with snack bars if you get peckish, the sea is beautiful and very calm here pedlos and other water sports also available. The big beach by the Riu hotel is about an hours walk away a lovely beach again the sea here is a bit more choppy and it does get very busy but worth a visit. Also a must do is to take the ferry to Lanzarote at just 23 euro return per person, it takes about 25 minutes to get to Playa Blanca, its a lovely place with lots of shops and lovely hotels bars etc on the front with an amazing beach. Not far from the hotel there is a water park which is 25 euro to get in and an extra 4 euro for a ring but half of it was closed so would not recommend it. All in all a nice holiday a nice hotel any holiday is what you make it really. I probably would not return to this particular island i think is a little underdeveloped and needs a bit of something to give it that bit extra, having had the day at Lanzarote i would however go there next time but have the day in Fuerturventura just to go to 5th Avenue and Agua Bar!

Room Tip: Go for an apartment they have separate bedroom and a bit more spacious
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Derby, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 15, 2014

we stayed here from 7th-14th june 2014
we changed room make saw you read small print before booking a room if you do want to changed room you can for $10 a night $70 for 7 days

Studios have bathroom with shower satellite TV (only two english news channels $10 to get remont hotel will refund $10 when you leave) kitchenette with kettle, toaster, cooking rings, fridge, and Microwave.STUDIOS DO NOT HAVE BALCONY OR TERRACE( just a window)
Bed, kitchen, living room and dinning table ect all in one room (VERY SMALL)

We swapped for a very nice One Bedroom apartments sleeping up to 2 adults and 2 children it had a bathroom with shower, satellite TV( same again two english channels news), Kitchenette with kettle, toaster, cooking rings, fridge, microwave and three balconies( two very large with table and chairs one in kitchen with washing line). kitchen, bedroom, bathroom and living room all in serarate rooms loads of room.

nice hotel in all but too quiet for us location is very quiet not what we was use too as we go to albuferia in portugal which is busy with nightlife.
no music in day by pool or bar and on the strip music is quiet but on the last night before we came home about 10.30 loud music was played till 11.30
down side bar closes at 11 if it is open later due football after 11 all inc have to pay for drinks and room do not have air-con very warm in rooms.
food is ok it does the job nothing special
beach are great with clear blue water loads of bars to sit it and look at the view.

people will come to the hotel asking you to go on bar crawl on the strip a good night out $20 each will get free shots ect. dan runs it at murphy's bar on the strip have it every monday starts at 8.00pm- 6.00am

all in all very relaxing break

Room Tip: apartments rooms much better to have we had room 231 which is away from the bar but close to pool ni...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Zwolle, The Netherlands
Senior Contributor
37 reviews 37 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 14, 2014

Or sixth stay in this appartmentcomplex for 15 days was as we expected. Nice room with separate bedroom and a small kitchen on the first floor. Every day the bed was made and the room and (small) teracce got a goor cleanup. Close to the taxistand and a big supermarket. Fresh food and fruit in the morning. A walk of 20 minutes to the beautifull beach can be done.
Earlier this was not all-inclusive and we liked that better.

Room Tip: Rooms on the eastside get more sun
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
leeds
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 12, 2014

Returned from playa park 31/6/14 very clean hotel we had a 1bedroom apartment very large with good facilities . Enjoyed every day and night very quiet ,beach about 20 mins away main strip 20-25 mins away staff in restaurant pleasant and very helpful go on the jeep safari very interesting (don't forget the bread for the chipmunks don't know we're they lived just appeared from nowhere ) overall very good holiday .would recommend this hotel for families or couples .

Room Tip: Ask for 1floor apartments got pool views
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Liverpool, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 12, 2014

Spent 11 days here, 31 may til 11 June, the first three days in room 121, horrendous, on a long echoey corridor, one big out dated room with a kitchenette, separate bathroom and no balcony facing a main road, the worst room ive ever had in my life. We managed to change, for a cost, to a beautiful one bed aparment room 227 with sep kitchen, bathroom, gorgeous living space and two balconies, it was like moving hotels. Sam the Thomas Cook rep was helpful but must of been fed up of us all poor girl. Hotel pool area is one of the best, lifeguard was great, Jay from animation a lovely guy and Andreas should be made manager he was the only member of staff who made an effort, food good but watch out for undercooked meat, restaraunt a bit outdated decor wise, there is only one bar with very limited drinks if you are all inc, not even a traditional holiday pina colada on offer, snacks are good enough during the day.

Room Tip: Make sure you are not in the main building facing the road, if you are all inc they take the wristba...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Playa Park Club? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Playa Park Club

Address: Lanzarote, 4 | Urb de Corralejo, La Oliva, 35660 Corralejo, La Oliva, Fuerteventura, Spain
Location: Spain > Canary Islands > Fuerteventura > La Oliva > Corralejo
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Family Hotel in Corralejo
#12 Romantic Hotel in Corralejo
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Playa Park Club 2*
Number of rooms: 141
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Despegar.com, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Playa Park Club reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Playa Park Club Hotel Corralejo
Playa Park Hotel
Playa Park Corralejo
Playa Park Club Fuerteventura/Corralejo

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Playa Park Club, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.