We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“just returned today” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Playa Park Club

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Save
You added Playa Park Club to your Saves list
Playa Park Club
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Lanzarote, 4 | Urb de Corralejo, La Oliva, 35660 Corralejo, La Oliva, Fuerteventura, Spain   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #12 of 45 Hotels in Corralejo
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
33 helpful votes 33 helpful votes
“just returned today”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 26, 2013

had a lovely time at this hotel weather was overall very good although cold at times due to the winds, we were in room 303 which was a good nice and clean, it was quite shabby though and could do with a refurb but we found it very comfortable and we had plenty of room as is was a 1 bedroom apt, there was only a single wardrobe so not a lot of room to hang clothes but plenty of drawers.
The hotel was lovely and relaxed most staff are very helpful and always smile and say hello when passing, the restaurant manager was extremely nice and never passed u without stopping to speak, the female on the pool bar was not the friendliest and we arrived at 4pm and were starving having been up since 5am so went to pool bar and ordered a hot dog and chips, she then continued to chat to her friend and my husband had to go back after waiting 20 minutes and still no sign of the hot dog and she was quite rude telling him she would put it on in 5mins, some days she was fine and would smile but she certainly wasnt the friendliest of people. For anyone like myself that enjoys rose wine it is not included in the all inc and costs 7euros to buy a bottle from the bar however the supermarket 5mins away had a good selection all priced around 2.50 euros some were only 1.50euros.
The food was lovely with plenty of choice and of good quality, the entertainment guy was really good and did not pressure anyone to participate. The evening wasnt very good but was enjoyable and quite funny at times.
We would defo return to both corralejo and to this hotel although i would request a refurbished room next time.
There is a good centre 2 mins away with a great supermarket and it was a pleasant 10min walk to the start of the main shopping area with lots of shops restaurants and bars there are 2 rock bars with live entertainment which were both really good and we found the prices both in the shops and bars to be very reasonable.
There are no hairdryers in the rooms but you can borrow one from reception for free as well as an iron.

Room Tip: i would request the main building as i think thats where the refurbished rooms are
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hermelindo, Director General at Playa Park Club, responded to this review, January 28, 2013
As manager of the Playa Park Club I would like to thank you for taking a moment
to write a review about us here on Tripadvisor.
Your thoughts and comments mean a great deal to us as we use your feedback
to make sure we comply to our customers needs and demands.

I'm pleased to hear that you had an enjoyable stay her with us.
I also would like to apologize for the lady in the pool bar if you feel you haven't been treated with the right courtesy. I will personally have a word with the person in question to make sure
it won't happen again.

If you ever would come and visit us again, please don't hesitate to contact us if you have any room preferences, as our reception personnel will do their upmost best to try to allocate you in the desired room.
All of us here are already looking forward to welcome you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,085 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    381
    500
    142
    35
    27
See reviews for
230
594
22
2
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (315)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Sligo, Ireland
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 25, 2013

Stayed here for 1 night
Very clean nice hotel with all mod and cons.
staff very friendly, especially guy from Belgium at reception .I forgot his name sorry
Nice pool and good food at reasonable price.
Right beside shopping Centre, little bit of a walk to Centre of town but taxi just 4 euro

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hermelindo, Director General at Playa Park Club, responded to this review, January 26, 2013
As the general manager of the Playa Park Club I would like to express
my gratitude for leaving your comments on Tripadvisor.

If you would ever consider staying with us again and need any assistance
in terms of shuttle service, room preference, ...
please don't hesitate to contact us as our reception desk will happily help you
in this matter.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wolverhampton
Top Contributor
202 reviews 202 reviews
61 hotel reviews
Reviews in 92 cities Reviews in 92 cities
139 helpful votes 139 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 24, 2013

We stayed here for a week of "cheap sun" all inclusive holiday in jan 2013, and thats exactly what we had in an always clean and very friendly hotel. The room we had was on the same floor as reception or first floor. It was nice a big with a seperate bedroom bathroom, a living area with a TV ( you get some chanels free but if you want a bit more you will need to pay 10 euro) and a small room with a few kitchin bits. There were a set of patio doors onto a balcony where we could look to our left and see the sea and islands of Lobos and Lansarote. The room was cleaned 5 of the 7 days and was always done well.

There were three pools with a load of loungers around them, the hotel was full i understand, but to be fair if you are a sun worshipper it was not an issue as there was not shortage. As with the room the gardens were well kept and often there was a staff member making sure it was clean and tidy.

The pool bar was good and you could get some basic food during the afrternnoon if you wanted to make a change from the usual resturant. The resturant was large and unusal had good space between the table to help your comfort. The food was a bit hit and miss. The choice on some days was not always great, the quality somes times doubtful. that said we could always find something to eat. It did however become a bit boring and on a couple of occassions we went out.

There was entertainment on every night and dependent on what you want could keep you entertained. the issue for us was that once you've seen a quiz you've seen it so to speak and it seemed like it was quiz night every night. That said there was one of the animation team who was always happy and fun think it was a guy called shaggy.

If you're into markets every friday down the road by the water park (10 min walk) you could go to an african market.

If you get out of the hotel the places closest are out to the right to the roundabout and turn right all in all 5 mins and you will be next to a supermarket and a bar called flinstones. The bar is small and friendly and has the usual sports TV with somekind of entertainment most nights.

If you go left at the roundabout you go to a small shopping area just in front is a pub called Cherry Tree we didnt eat there but the food looked good and the staff were as every where friendly. The shops in the square / shopping centre were a mix of things and eating places set out in a square. in the evenings there was some local music and whilst in jan a little cool it was nice to seat in a bar and enjoy the relaxation from the spanish music.Again this was abot 5 mins away.

The coast dependent on what way you go is between 10 mins and 20 mins walk all you need to do is follow your nose and then you can walk along the beach to the main part of the resort. The other way is by the roads. the walk this way will take you about 30 mins down to the harbour area. I recommend you go down there as there is a nice atompshere at night and a number of places to eat we went to a good place called Cordon Blue and then had a drink in the old square near by. they have entertainment in the square at night not sure what each night though, when we went it was a singer and a street performer. The road leading down from the hotel are full of shops and places to eat and drink many with some kind of entertainment in the evenings.

One other thing that may be of interest is the dunes, a short walk say 10 mins by going past flinstones and you will come to the edge of the and then its a case of how far do you want to go.

in summary it was a good clean hotel that if the food had been better would have got a 4 from us. The location was fine for us but it is a short walk from much of what happens in the resort

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hermelindo, Director General at Playa Park Club, responded to this review, January 26, 2013
As the general manager of the Playa Park Club, I would like to thank you for
the time you took to write your opinion about us here on Tripadvisor.

Your feedback helps us to try and maintain our hotel up to the demands of our customers.
Regarding your comment on the food, I would like to add that we are trying are upmost best to
cater for everybody's taste. We have a broad spectrum of guests from all over Europe and all
have different food preferences. So it is always hard to comply to everybody's likings.

We are delighted though to hear that you had a satisfying stay here with us
and we're already looking forward to welcome you here again.

If you would ever consider staying with us again and need any assistance
in terms of shuttle service, room preference, ...
please don't hesitate to contact us as our reception desk will happily help you
in this matter.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 21, 2013

Stayed here end Novemrber 2 adults and 2 children in 2 bedroom apartment which was very spacious and cleaned everyday , only downside was we were right next to the reception so there was lots of noise ealy morning with staff / cleaners etc.

We are all inclusive and found the food very good choice and quality for a 3 star hotel although and times it was cold but we found something to eat everyday and so did the kids ,staff were also very nice and manger was always there if you had any problems he was happy to assist.

Kids pool was excellant my little boy just loved it although it was freezing cold , older son also enjoyed the slide , there was no entertainment on for the children so they did get bit bored .

Only downside to this hotel i found was the rudeness of the woman on the bar , 11pm on the botton she would bascially throw you out the bar in a very rude manner , spoke to a few other guests about this and they also had issues were she and been rude to them also ,think she may require some training in customer services , the other woman with the black short hair was lovely and was always happy to serve you

Really enjoyed our stay and if we returned to fuereteventura i would returm.

Room Tip: 2 bedroom apartment very spacious ask for one away from reception .
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hermelindo, Director General at Playa Park Club, responded to this review, January 26, 2013
As general manager of the hotel I would like to express my gratitude
for taking the time to provide us feedback here on Tripadvisor.

Your opinion helps us to improve our standards as we are always trying
are to accommodate our guests in the best possible way.

Regarding your comment on the lack of entertainment for children I would like to
inform you that, because we are only a small hotel with very little family bookings
outside of the school holidays we don't have activities especially for children throughout
the whole of the season. We do tend to organize entertainment for the younger ones in the school holidays.
I also you like to apologize for the lady in the bar if you feel you have been addressed to in an unprofessional manner, which I can assure you never has been her intention.
We do want the bar to be closed at about 23.00h as we want our hotel also to be a place where all of our guests can enjoy peaceful nights rest. Trying to ask everybody to leave a bar at a certain time sometimes isn't an easy task, but as you state yourself this doesn't have to happen in a rude way. I have spoken to the lady in question to make sure this won't happen again.

Once again, I sincerley thank you for your feedback and hope to welcome you here again at Playa Park.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
darlington
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 20, 2013

stayed for 2 weeks on the 5th jan gd weather hotel was spotless and we had a large apartment 106. breakfast was gd large choice also lunch and tea . three pools including childrens also small kids playground there was also gym sauna and squash room. the lower floor are rooms which walk on to pool area and gardens are kept beautifully clean.its a 20 min walk to strip which has all the shops and bars and same distance to beach ,african market is on friday near waterpark and small stalls and shops are 5 min walk , bar staff were lovely manuella and angie and restaurant manager always ask how we were ,the best staff i have met in a hotel , and animation shaggy you are a credit to hotel always laughing and up for a joke and made our holiday gd fun .
also couldnt believe how friendly customers were from all nationalities met some great friends

Room Tip: room 106 might not be suitable for families as it is right above pool bar and night bar , noisy but...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hermelindo, Director General at Playa Park Club, responded to this review, January 26, 2013
As the manager of the Playa Park Club I would sincerely like to thank you for taking the time to write a review here on Tripadvisor.
Your feedback is very much appreciated as it helps us to keep our hotel up to the demands of our guests.

I'm delighted to hear you had an enjoyable stay here with us.
Must you ever consider returning to Playa Park, please don't hesitate to contact us
if we can be of any assistance, as our reception personnel will hapilly assist you
in any possible way.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Donni
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
84 helpful votes 84 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 20, 2013

We stayed here for Christmas & New Year. We were pleasantly surprised by the complex and apartment. Our apartment was on the 1st floor with sun from about 11ish.
We chose self-catering as we've been to Corralejo a few times and there are so many good restaurants to chose from.
The pool area is quite large and clean. The only problem was the sunbed blaggers! Some were reserved first thing with no shows until lunchtime. The hotel policy is to remove towels but this didn't seem to happen.
It's in a quiet location but close enough to the Campanario shopping centre which has a nice atmosphere. We didn't mind the walk to and from town as it was good exercise, especially after a large meal!

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hermelindo, Director General at Playa Park Club, responded to this review, January 26, 2013
As the general manager of the Playa Park Club I would like to express my gratitude for
your review here on Tripadvisor, as all feedback helps us to improve our service

I am happy to hear you have enjoyed your stay her with us
Must you ever consider to come and visit us again,
please don't hesitate to contact us if we can be of any help
regarding your booking, organizing a transfer from the airport
or simply notifying certain requests you might have.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nottingham
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 18, 2013

I stayed here last summer with the boyfriend around late june and it was just lovely. Didn't go all inclusive because I enjoy hunting for good restaurants when i'm on holiday. The hotel was wonderful value, found the staff very helpful when asking about great restaurants in the area (board riders in the nearby shopping center was an especially good recommendation, ate outside and listened to chilled out live music and had a beautiful evening!). The hotel is a 10 minutes walk away from the main strip which we certainly didn't mind. Our hotel room was clean, i think it was room 308... our terrace looked out onto the pool, very easy to find a good sunbed! We went at the perfect time when there weren't many kids around which was a plus. Only bad thing i could say about the place was the lack of air con, but you could easily hire a fan from the reception desk (however these are limited and not the best quality, sleeping at night was difficult on occasion due to the heat). But yes, overall a very pleasant stay!

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hermelindo, Director General at Playa Park Club, responded to this review, January 26, 2013
As the general manager of the Playa Park I would like to express my gratitude for
taking the time to write us a review here on Tripadvisor.
Much obliged as your feedback serves us to stay on top of our customer's needs.

I am delighted to hear you had an enjoyable stay here with us even though it was a bit
too hot for you at some nights.
It hardly ever gets too hot and sticky here on Fuerteventura as the humidity on the island is very low, therefore air conditioning is not really necessary most time of the year.
I am sorry to hear you ended up with a fan that wasn't working a 100%. I've already had a word with the head of our maintenance department to make sure all fans are in a good working condition.

Once again many thanks for your comments. I hope we can welcome you again here at the
Playa park Club in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Playa Park Club? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Playa Park Club

Address: Lanzarote, 4 | Urb de Corralejo, La Oliva, 35660 Corralejo, La Oliva, Fuerteventura, Spain
Location: Spain > Canary Islands > Fuerteventura > La Oliva > Corralejo
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Family Hotel in Corralejo
#11 Romantic Hotel in Corralejo
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Playa Park Club 2*
Number of rooms: 142
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The smartline Playa Park is located on the beautiful island Fuerteventura and is approximately 1,5 km away from the sandy beach. The city center is nearly 20 min. away from the smartline Playa Park. Moreover, the airport is around 40 km away from the hotel. In the restaurant of the smartline Playa Park you can find to each meal a fresh buffet. In the afternoon the hotel offers small snacks. At the pool bar you can enjoy fresh drinks with snacks. In the city center you can find many traditional restaurants and typical bars. The smartline Playa Park offers a gym which is inclusive. You can also play billiard, squash and tennis. Moreover, you have got the possibility to rent a bike at a local rent-shop to discover the island. In the evening you can enjoy the shows in the smartline Playa Park which are performed three days in the week. To receive a massage or use the sauna, you've got to pay a small fee. Moreover, besides the pool the smartline Playa Park offers a separate children pool and a playground. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travelocity, Despegar.com, Expedia and Priceline so you can book your Playa Park Club reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Playa Park Club Hotel Corralejo
Playa Park Hotel
Playa Park Corralejo
Playa Park Club Fuerteventura/Corralejo

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Playa Park Club, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.