We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beautiful hotel” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Gran Hotel Atlantis Bahia Real

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Save
You added Gran Hotel Atlantis Bahia Real to your Saves list
Gran Hotel Atlantis Bahia Real
5.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Avenida Grandes Playas N 103, 35660 Corralejo, La Oliva, Fuerteventura, Spain   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #3 of 45 Hotels in Corralejo
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Warwick, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Beautiful hotel”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 31, 2013

A lovely welcome awaited us on our arrival and we were made to feel like valued guests from the beginning. Throughout our stay service was impeccable- from reception to daily room care. We had a sea facing room, looking out towards Lobos, which was immaculately presented with excellent bathroom facilities. We had asked for a quiet room and generally we slept well, except for being woken by table moving in the morning in the bar beneath.
The general ambience of the hotel is peaceful with just the right amount of light entertainment in reception area after dinner .
Food in the buffet restaurant is imaginative and tasty and it is well worth sampling the other hotel restaurants. We liked the "Collumna" the best.

On the down side, our room overlooked the "beach" as advertised but it was disappointing to find that this is a shingle bank and there is no safe way into the sea. We did try walking to the nearest beach but found it hard-going and chose not to use the shuttle service. Meanwhile,building work is going on to form two new walkways on platforms into the sea (with eating area,) which should be brilliant when completed.
We have promised to return at a later date to enjoy this aspect of our holiday.

Room Tip: If you want sun in the evening on your balcony ask for a harbour view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlantis2punto0, Director General at Gran Hotel Atlantis Bahia Real, responded to this review, August 6, 2013
Dear guest,

Thank you very much for sharing your personal experience on Tripadvisor with other possible costumers. We are very satisfied of your feedback in relation of our impeccable service and excellent room facilites. We made sure you were allocated a quite room and it is good to read that you slept well. We are very sorry about the occasional noise of a table being moved, the bar you refer to is our Beach Club and it is open from 10ºº am and we try not to disturb our guest before this time of the morning.

You are completely right about our entertainment, we try to provide a light entertainment in the evenings, some nice background music is just the right tune for our guests to enjoy a pre or after dinner cocktail, have a talk or sit back and watch our excellent musicians perform. The entertainment is varied going from typical flamenco to pop songs and piano or guitar players, a true delight for you ears.

We also would like to thank you for your excellent review on our “Las Columnas” restaurant, we hope you had good opportunity also to try our Japanese restaurant “Yamatori” and the Gourmet restaurant “La Cúpula” located on the top floor.

In reference to the beach we inform you that the beach is now accessible for bathing after some improvements that have taken place. You may be able to see it for yourself and enjoy the excellent beach facilities with a new beach bar that has recently openend, serving drinks and food from 10ºº am til 18ºº pm.

We hope to have the pleasure to welcome you back very soon!

Kindest regards,

Javier Tello
General Manager
Gran Hotel Atlantis Bahía Real*****GL
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,170 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    836
    241
    62
    19
    12
See reviews for
276
662
45
25
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (264)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Northampton, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 29, 2013 via mobile

From the moment we arrived the staff were extremely friendly, helpful and attentive. David took us to our room pointing out the two islands from our balcony and how the services worked. The junior suite was kept beautifully clean and well serviced by Amanda. Excellent pools - indoor and out, plenty of sun loungers even by the jacuzzi. Gym looked well equipped but we never ventured that far! Breakfast, pool bar and buffet all had friendly service with lots of food choices. On half board basis the other restaurants are an extra cost. Excellent quiet location within easy reach of fabulous sand dunes or lively little town and harbour. Hotel provided serene evening entertainment and Reuben and lady (sorry didn't get her name) were really a pleasure especially helping us in drinking gin and tonic the Spanish way and teaching us how to drink the very pretty yellow and cream layered coffee (mix it first) - thank you both! We'd return here without any hesitation but next time would stay bed and breakfast to sample the many restaurants in the harbour area - this is no way derogatory to the hotel or its food, it's purely we now know our way around. Excellent hotel which we'd highly recommend.

Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlantis2punto0, Director General at Gran Hotel Atlantis Bahia Real, responded to this review, August 10, 2013
Dear guest,

In the name of all the staff of the Gran Hotel Atlantis Bahia Real I would like to extend our most heartfelt "Thank you" for your great review about your stay with us on Tripadvisor. It is very rewarding to find out that you remember the names of our staff members who made your stay memorable and special. You are describing our staff as being friendly, helpful and attentive. If our hotel stands out for something it is mainly for our professional service delivered with a personal care for the wellbeing of our guests.

On the other hand we read with pleasure that you found the room to beautifully kept clean and in excellent shape as well as the indoor and outdoor installations. Our gastronomic offer is another highlight and we like to highlight that guests on half board may upgrade at any time to our half board royale, in order to dine at our themed restaurants. In any case we have a special discount for guests staying on half board who wish to dine at any of our three themed restaurants: the Japanese (Yamatori), the Mediterranean and Canarian (Las Columnas) and the Gourmet restaurant (La Cùpula).

In reference to our Bar Mirador where a light evening entertainment is taking place and cocktails are being served, we currently offer a large selection of more than 20 types of coffees, indeed a true delight for all coffee lovers and of course we also cater for the tea lovers alike.

By the way the coffee you are referring to is typical on the Canaries and is called “leche y leche”

We are enthusiastic in reading that you plan to return and of course we will be expecting you with a friendly smile and a welcome drink as always.

Kindest regards,

Javier Tello
General Manager
Gran Hotel Atlantis Bahía Real*****GL
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester, United Kingdom
1 review
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 28, 2013

We thought the reviews for this hotel sounded fantastic so booked it for our family holiday. Unfortunately the reviews did not warn us of the lack of entertainment / facilities for children. On our first day we decided to try out the kids club, our children are 4 and 6 so they were excited to make friends and play out of the sunshine when it was midday. We were asked to complete a form with our childrens details and confirm if the child was allowed to leave the club by themselves. We did not agree to this and stated No !!!!! The activities in the club are not varied (as stated by the management), my child even took her own book, they had very little books, jigsaws, games and only one box of pens. As our holiday progressed we experienced considerable concerns about the way this club was being managed. My son walked out on his own without any staff member noticing ! we luckily had friends who were sunbathing round the pool area who kept him safe until we returned. The club is situated next to a large swimming pool, my son cannot swim, the door is wide open to the club and children just walk in and out all day long, i did not see any evidence of a checking system, the wii room is seperate to the main kids club, children were meant to be over 7 in this room but i witnessed many kids under this age using the equipment without any staff being present. Don't even bother attending their so called "mini disco", it was in the tiny kids club room but the times were confusing, the information outside the door stated mini disco and games from 17.00 - 17.45pm however we were told it was actually only on for 25 mins so finished at 17.25pm. My children were very disappointed at the lack of entertainment at this hotel, we were even made to feel unwelcome in the evening in the hotel lobby where we would sit and have a drink after our evening meal. In my opinion this hotel should be an adult only hotel, I spoke to a manager regarding all of my concerns regarding the kids club, she was very obliging and assured me they were looking into some changes however this didn't help our disappointing holiday.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlantis2punto0, Director General at Gran Hotel Atlantis Bahia Real, responded to this review, July 30, 2013
Dear guest,

First of all we would like to thank you for choosing our hotel as holiday destination for your family. We would also like to show appreciation for sharing your personal experience on Tripadvisor as the feedback of all guests is very useful for us.
However although we understand your concern, we do not share your point of view on some statements.

We ensure a safe environment for children in all areas of the hotel, however we always ask parents to collaborate in supervising that their children do not run or go without shoes in some areas of the hotel to avoid accidents. There are health and safety rules in place that we totally comply with, such as the minimum distances between the mini club and pools. Particularly in the case of the mini club there are policies that have been implemented to ensure wellbeing of the children, for this reason the parents are asked to fill in all details in the form and our staff has instruction to call the parents should there be the slightest problem with their kids. Our staff is professional and has experience in childcare, so far we have had no complaints on this regard.

We also explained to you that our hotel is a Biosphere hotel, therefore we use recyclable materials in our mini club. The program is very varied and changes every day. There are handicrafts, games, movies, puzzles, between others. The mini club is open from 10 am until 17.45 pm with a little break at 14 pm and on high season it is extended into late evening.

Therefor we do not agree that we are not a family friendly hotel. We like to make it clear that our hotel welcomes families, as well as couples and solo travellers the same.

We agree with you that the information on the door could have been misleading as to when the mini disco finishes and the games start, therefore we immediately changed it on the next day.
Of course we took good note of all your comments to see whether our services can be improved, for us it is important to know how parents perceive the hotel so we can satisfy their needs.

Finally we would like to apologize if despite our efforts we have not been able to fulfil your expectations.

We hope to have the opportunity to convince you of our excellent services in a future visit.

Kindest regards,

Javier Tello
General Manager
Gran Hotel Atlantis Bahía Real
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
West Bromwich
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 26, 2013

We stayed here for 11 nights to celebrate our wedding anniversary, lovely hotel where we were made to feel very welcome,

Fabulous breakfast buffet, we chose to sit in the small courtyard every morning which was lovely,

The spa is good and the staff were very polite, large pool, steam room and sauna, the towels and flip flops were free to use, I liked the rule of wearing swim hats in the spa pool,

Hire a car to get about as the hotel is a taxi or long walk to the town or beach,

We did n't use the outside pools much as we had hired a car to see the beaches but the pools are crystal clear and we are very fussy about our pool water!

Complimentary beach towels which is a lovely gesture and may I give a special mention to Rodney the pool boy, he is a very polite young man and always wished us a good day... X

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlantis2punto0, Director General at Gran Hotel Atlantis Bahia Real, responded to this review, August 6, 2013
Dear guest,

We would like to thank you very much for choosing our hotel to celebrate such an important occasion and for your feedback on your recent stay with us through Tripadvisor.

We are delighted to read that you particulary enjoyed your breakfast in the courtyard surrounded by our lush gardens, and that you also relished our Spa aera where our guests may enjoy a relaxed day pampering themselves.
There also is a Jacuzzi on the top floor available for all guests over 16, we hope you also enjoyed it.

In reference to our location we are set away from the bustling town centre but still within easy walking distance to the beaches and shopping centre.

Thank you also for highlighting how well maintained our pools are, as we have a daily cleaning routine and a very effective checking system.
We also appreciate very much your praise on Rodney, a valued member of our friendly staff and your feedback is surely a high motivation to continue working in this line.

We hope to have the pleasure of meeting you again in a future occasion.

Kindest regards,

Javier Tello
General Manager
Gran Hotel Atlantis Bahía Real*****GL
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oxfordshire, UK
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 23, 2013

It is beautiful - a stunning hotel that feels special yet not overly formal. The pool area is particularly nice – a very relaxing place to spend an afternoon, with plenty of shade if you want it or sun if you don’t. The beach down the road is of course stunning should you wish to swap one beautiful scene for another.

The location, is ideal with a beautiful view over the sea. It is a quiet area but close enough to town for easy access. I’ve read a few comments regarding the building site opposite – all I can say is don’t worry about it. It is no problem at all.

The thing that websites will not easily portray is the service. It is not just efficient (though it is) or courteous (though it is) but beyond that, it is like all of the staff genuinely care about your stay and want you to have the best time possible. I know all hotels should have this same attitude, but all too often they don’t.

The Spa, is terrific with plenty to occupy and pamper you before even getting to the treatments they offer. I didn’t realise bubbles came in so many varieties!

There are a number of restaurants to choose from – Las Columnas was particularly nice with, yet again, the perfect balance between service and ambience. The Piano bar balcony is a lovely place for a few pre-dinner drinks.

You have probably guessed by now that I would highly recommend you stay there. I know I’ll be going back.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlantis2punto0, Director General at Gran Hotel Atlantis Bahia Real, responded to this review, August 3, 2013
Dear guest,

Thank you very much for your positive evaluation of our hotel on Tripadvisor. We are enthusiastic about your positive comments regarding our location hotel features, such as the spacious pool area, the attention to detail in our service. We completely agree on your statement that our staff cares for the wellbeing of each guest and this clearly shows in the way we are treating our costumers: with zealous dedication and a warm and friendly service.

Thank you also for your positive feedback about our spa, an area of more than 3.000 square metres entirely dedicated to pampering body and soul.

Our theme restaurant offer the choice between a gourmet cuisine in “La Cúpula” restaurant, Japanese delicacies in our “Yamatori” restaurant, and a typical mediterranean cuisine in our “Las Columnas” restaurant, the one you particularly liked.

It is a pleasure to be worthy of your recommendation and we are sure we will work hard to keep up the high standard in order to satisfy you again anytime you decide to visit us.

Kindest regards,

Javier Tello
General Manager
Gran Hotel Atlantis Bahía Real*****GL
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Southport, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
104 reviews 104 reviews
34 hotel reviews
Reviews in 39 cities Reviews in 39 cities
172 helpful votes 172 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 16, 2013 via mobile

The hotel is great, at check in we were given the option of champagne and the staff were very helpful. The room was nice though they don't give you a kettle in the room which is a bit annoying, you can get one bu have to pay or it after the first night, personally I think it is a bit stingy in a 5 star hotel. Anyway, beds were comfy and the balcony was nice too. We had breakfast at the hotel, it is nice but the bacon with bones in it gets a bit tedious after a while, overall though it was very good. We didn't eat in the hotel at night but there was a dress code (long trousers) which I thought was a bit too fussy as it is in a beach resort.

Overall though, I would definitely recommend this place if you are looking for somewhere to stay in corralejo.

Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlantis2punto0, Director General at Gran Hotel Atlantis Bahia Real, responded to this review, July 20, 2013
Dear guest,

We appreciate very much that you dedicated some time to evaluate our hotel on Tripadvisor. Your feedback helps us to identify whether we are reaching our goals and to review which of our service may be improved. We will surely take your opinion into consideration when considering any possible changes or upgrades in our services.
We do however offer many free services like the safe, the petit fours with your tea or coffee, free daily access to the spa and free sunbeds on the beach, as well as availability of free magazines and books in the hotel. We hope you were able to benefit from all these complimentary services during your stay.

Thank you also for your positive comments on our confortable beds and the breakfast. We apologize if the bacon was not to your liking. We choose only the best ingredients for our guests, however you might appreciate some differences in the taste from country to country.

We also like to highlight that although we are located in a sea front location the dress code is mandatory in all the hotels of our category for the dinner service. The dress code only applies for the evening and guests may enjoy the beach atmosphere througouht the day and in our bar aeras.

In any case we are very happy about the good rating you gave our hotel and once again we would like to thank you for the recommendation of our hotel.
We hope to see you again in some future occasion.

Kindest regards,

Javier Tello
General Manager
Gran Hotel Atlantis Bahía Real*****GL
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Huijbergen
2 reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 16, 2013

This was already our 7th or 8th visit to the Bahia Real. We had a lovely and very relaxing holiday. We always stay in the same room with a spectacular seaview. The food is always of high quality, the wines are lovely and the service and friendliness of the whole staff always makes us feel very welcome! It is also very nice to see the same faces year after year. We are greeted as if we were meeting old friends again. We can't wait to visit the Bahia Real again, and again, and again... :)

Room Tip: Seaview is a must!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlantis2punto0, Director General at Gran Hotel Atlantis Bahia Real, responded to this review, July 20, 2013
Dear guest,

Thank you very much for sharing your positive impressions about our hotel in Tripadvisor. We are pleased to read that you had a lovely and relaxed holiday and that you keep choosing us as your preferred holiday destination. We totally agree with you on your comments as we put particular care in choosing well our staff to ensure a friendly and welcoming atmosphere to our repeat costumers. Additionaly we are proud of your comments in reference of our food quality, the good selection of beverages and the excellent service. We are looking forward to welcome you again very soon at the Gran Hotel Atlantis Bahía Real *****.

Kindest regards,

Javier Tello
General Manager
Gran Hotel Atlantis Bahía Real*****GL
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Gran Hotel Atlantis Bahia Real? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Gran Hotel Atlantis Bahia Real

Address: Avenida Grandes Playas N 103, 35660 Corralejo, La Oliva, Fuerteventura, Spain
Phone Number:
Location: Spain > Canary Islands > Fuerteventura > La Oliva > Corralejo
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Spa Hotel in Corralejo
#1 Luxury Hotel in Corralejo
#2 Romantic Hotel in Corralejo
#3 Family Hotel in Corralejo
#3 On the Beach Hotel in Corralejo
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — Gran Hotel Atlantis Bahia Real 5*
Number of rooms: 242
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
El Gran Hotel Atlantis Bahia Real 5* GL se encuentra situado en uno de los rincones mas bellos de la isla de Fuerteventura, en primera linea de playa, junto al Parque Natural de las Dunas de Corralejo. El nuevo Coco Beach Chill Out es un lugar unico donde disfrutar en sus camas balinesas de un momento de placer y relax sobre el mar. Un rincon especial donde disfrutar de un cocktail en un ambiente agradable y sofisticado con una ubicacion simplemente magica. La nueva playa del hotel dispone de hamacas, sombrillas y paravientos donde descansar sobre la fina arena blanca y sumergirse en las cristalinas aguas con vistas excepcionales a las islas de Lobos y Lanzarote. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline and Despegar.com so you can book your Gran Hotel Atlantis Bahia Real reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Gran Hotel Corralejo
Gran Hotel Atlantis Bahia Real Fuerteventura/Corralejo

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Gran Hotel Atlantis Bahia Real, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.