We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Blooming marvellous!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Oasis Duna Hotel

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Save
You added Oasis Duna Hotel to your Saves list
Oasis Duna Hotel
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Avenida Gran Canaria 3, 35660 Corralejo, La Oliva, Fuerteventura, Spain   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #28 of 45 Hotels in Corralejo
Timbuktu, Tombouctou, Mali
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
“Blooming marvellous!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 4, 2013

Went here from 16-23 Nov 2013. All been refurbished, beautifully clean decorated to a high standard. No dodgy electrics, all fittings fitted without wobble etc.
Grounds and gardens exotic and beautiful.
Staff all lovely very happy to help, nothing is too much trouble.
Pizzeria lovely possibly the best pizza we've ever had..very very thin and exceptionally yummy, cesar salad gorgeous too. .but with tomatoes?
Main restaurant buffet style food, but plentyful hot/cold/soup/salad/local/international. . €13...excellent value for money and food very good quality.
Two very small negatives.
Mattress's extremely hard. Ended up pulling sofa bed mattress onto floor. .much better!
All pools absolutely freezing cold!..Apparently no pools on feutaventura are heated! Missed a trick there..as its a year round destination!
Steer clear of Ramoon restaurant, awful food & very overpriced!
At the bottom of the road is the Aberdeen Steak House!..excellent food brilliant vfm..husband had t-bone steak, chips and veg. €8:50!! He is quite fussy and said it was delicious. I had sardines, canary potatoes and salad €7:50..was gorgeous. Recommend trying canary potatoes. .Small new potatoes baked in salt!
All in all excellent destination, lovely clean place, would recommend highly!

  • Stayed November 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OasisFue, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Oasis Duna Hotel, responded to this review, December 12, 2013
Dear Madam,

Many thanks for your kind comment. We are glad you had a good time at Oasis Duna.

Just a quick note to clarify: one of the pools is acclimatizing during the winter season, I do not know your travel dates in November but I suppose was not on yet...

Hoping to see you again at Oasis Duna!

Kind Regards,


Juan Luis P.
Guest Care Services Oasis Fuerteventura
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,193 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    243
    447
    283
    126
    94
See reviews for
504
365
18
3
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (236)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed November 28, 2013

Sorry, but I hated it here. The bedroom was dated, dingy, and uncomfortable, kitchen facilities very poor, (why no serving bowls, decent size cups, or wash-up equipment?), bathroom dated and grubby, and living room chairs uncomfortable.
Food was only adequate in the restaurant, and not warm unless you got there at opening time, and the restaurant was very poorly lit, perhaps to disguise the food! And why couldn't we sit and eat at the outside tables?
The 80's pop music at the poolside was way too loud at times, and the hi-de-hi games routines were naff in my view.
I felt there was a general air of tiredness and lack of investment here, which is a shame, as the location is good, and Corralejo is really nice.

Room Tip: Find a room in a different resort.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled solo
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OasisFue, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Oasis Duna Hotel, responded to this review, December 3, 2013
Dear Sir,

We are very sorry for the inconvenience caused. I would like if you could contact us and tell me your apartment number and your arrival date in order to investigate your claims. You can do it in our website (according the Trip Advisor rules I am not allowed to write it here...but I am sure you can find us.)
May I add a quick comment to inform that we have in the complex, beside the gym, a self-service laundromat, where all the guest can wash & dry their clothes.

We thank you for your sincere comment, as this does help us greatly to be able to give an ongoing improvement of quality and service to our guests.

Kind Regards,

Juan Luis P.
Guest Care Services Oasis Fuerteventura
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dublin, Ireland
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 27, 2013

very good staff.quick to respond to any little problem eg.fridge door had no bar to hold in bottles new fridge brought within 20 minutes. very pleased with our location of appartment, ground floor, close to pool but far enough away from kiddies pool. close to reception supermarket restaurants pub etc. 10 minute stroll to main town centre but taxis cheap (€2.85 -3.25). rooms a bit dated but spotlessly clean (but no dishcloth so bring a few j cloths).entertainment team worked their socks off. there was something to do for all age groups. if you wanted. we would go here again. age profile early 60's.

Room Tip: our room a206 was good for us as i suffer from osteoarthritis.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OasisFue, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Oasis Duna Hotel, responded to this review, December 3, 2013
Dear Madam,

Firstly we would like to thank you for choosing our establishment to spend your holidays.
Thank you very much for your kind comment, as this encourages us to keep working and improving our service.
Anyway may I take this oportunity to inform you that should be one dishcloth, at least, in every apartment. If you need more or by mistake, you do not have it, you can order it in the reception desk.

Hoping to see you again at Oasis Duna.

Kind Regards,

Juan Luis P.
Guest Care Services Oasis Fuerteventura
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Billericay, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 24, 2013

Just arrived home from a great week at the Oasis Duna (16th - 23rd November) with Thomas Cook. The hotel has positive and negative points but is generally OK for a 3*.

Negative points were; rooms were quite dated and a bit dirty, awful music played by the pool (think Busted / B*Witched) and too loud! Lastly, kitchen / cooking utensils provided in the rooms weren't the best.

Positives are; the hotel is actually situated in a great location with the beach + shops not too far away. The staff at the hotel were excellent - especially Christo - maintenance and Karl on Reception were both very helpful. I didn't talk to Entertainment Team but they seemed friendly and interacted well with the children from what I saw by the pool. The hotel complex is large and boasts three big swimming pools with plenty of sun loungers. I had a good size room / balcony which got very little noise as it was round the back of the complex. Lastly, a major plus point of the hotel was having free wifi in the mornings and great to see many guests taking advantage of this.

For all those moaning about paying for TV service get a life! There are plenty more interesting ways to spend your spare time on the island - read, go for a walk, bring your ipod, play a card game with your children, participate in with the hotel entertainment, give your wife a foot massage! If you or your children can't go a week without TV then that is very worrying.

Room Tip: Rooms at the back of the complex are quiet
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OasisFue, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Oasis Duna Hotel, responded to this review, December 3, 2013
Dear Sir / Madam,

Firstly we would like to thank you for choosing our establishment to spend your holidays.
We take note about your claims and can assure you that we do our best to avoid this happening again in the future.
May I inform you that we are working very hard every day in order to improve the quality and service.
We thank you immensely for your sincere comment.

Kind Regards,

Juan Luis P.
Guest Care Services Oasis Fuerteventura
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lincoln, United Kingdom
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed November 24, 2013

When we arrived at the hotel we were given a room down two ramps and up another ,dispite the fact that we had asked for 1 on the flat because I have osteoartharitis in my knees, in the room we did not have the enough bed wear for the boys beds I went to the reception ,they said they would sort it, it was the same the next day so I went to see the manager, at last we got bedding. the window in the second bedroom would not lock my daughter had to wedge a piece of wood in it to keep it closed. the bathroom door knob was hanging off , like it all fortnight even through it was reported, electric sockets in dangerous condition, But the best is that they tell you to get a safe while staying there ,well we always do,and a good job ,because we went out for the day,and put are key in reception when we came back I got the key, and went to are room it did,ent fit the receptionist had given me the wrong key I took it right back ,she did not even thank me or appologise ,I could have gone in the room with the key she gave me and robbed them blind. NOT A GOOD RESPONCE FROM THEM ,SO I DONT THINK I WILL BE GOING THERE AGAIN, so take warning

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OasisFue, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Oasis Duna Hotel, responded to this review, November 25, 2013
Dear Madam,

Firstly we would like to thank you for choosing our establishment to spend your holidays.
We are very sorry for the inconvenience caused and can assure you that we have made it our priority to avoid this happening again in the future.

Anyway, please take our apologies for the confusion with the key, but honestly, I think we have to remember that we are all human...

We thank you immensely for your sincere comment, as this does help us greatly to be able to give an ongoing improvement of quality and service to our guests.


Kind Regards,

Juan Luis P.
Guest Care Services Oasis Fuerteventura
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Guildford, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 23, 2013

I love and hate review sites. We booked a late holiday to the Oasis Duna hotel. Fuerteventura has been on my bucket list for years because of the sand that washes over from the Sahara. Anyway....we booked half board. The room was clean but dated. I have to apologise to the hotel as I was drawn In by the huge company that Trip adviser has become...I saw a few bad reviews and expected a few wrongs. No biggies, but we complained in a small way on the first day at the reception. We felt very bad, within ten minutes the handy man came knocking on the door to help. To be fair to the hotel, it's usually websites that give you bad feelings. The hotel is nice. I'm a bit of a holiday snob, TV's with football and everyone smoking fags ain't my thing. Our room stank of fags!!! I found the breakfast perfect though. You can't go wrong there! Dinner was very good. Look, it was not your Saturday night out time to remember but reasonable based on the cost. I had a few Cockroaches in the room. That's not great, but If you can understand the food chain and where you are, as the rooms are built for self caterers (food in rooms) this is inevitable in a cheapy. Note to hotel.. Lower the front door to the rooms... Anyway that was a small thing. Over all, the pool area is very lovely. (Too cold this time of year to Jump In) For us, we stayed at the hotel as it was cheap. We hired a car and drove to El Cotillo to the wonderful beach! Fuerteventura is an amazing Island. The only reason you come home with a sad face is because you didn't hire a car and see the beauty of this Barron Island, the huge angry waves and the gorgeous sand.... You need a CAR to see this!!! Get driving. 30 euro a day or something like that.. The hotel was ok. The staff are fantastic and always willing to help. The rooms are dated. For us,, go see the beautiful sand dune and beaches! In summary, for the money, the hotel is reasonable. In November the pool Is cold but that's obviously due to weather. The hotel Itself is ok but rooms need a kick up the hmmm and as a previous person said 'you only need to sleep there'.... Sorry hotel, lick of paint please! Thank you for being lovely though
xxxx

Stayed November 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OasisFue, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Oasis Duna Hotel, responded to this review, December 3, 2013
Dear Sir,

Firstly we would like to thank you for choosing our establishment to spend your holidays.
We take note about your suggestions & claims and can assure you that we do our best to avoid this happening again in the future.
We thank you for your sincere comment, as this does help us to give an ongoing improvement of quality and service to our guests.

Kind Regards,

Juan Luis P.
Guest Care Services Oasis Fuerteventura
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 21, 2013

we were staying in the hespiria but we managed to get transferred to here as the hotel we were staying at was awful. THIS HOTEL SAVED OUR HOLIDAY. We stayed here for two and a half days. It was great. pool clean and great location. retro (a resterant nearby) was fantastic value and food. Hotel apartments are clean and tidy. everything worked and we had a kettle cutlery plates etc. beds were comfortable and yes it is basic but all the basics work and so we had no issues. Staff were nice and everyone polite and helpful. This place has a great atmosphere and he hope to save up and come back. we travelled were here in oct 2012 but still hoping to come back

Room Tip: ground floor block away from pool was great
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OasisFue, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Oasis Duna Hotel, responded to this review, November 25, 2013
Dear Sir,

Many thanks for your kind comment. We are glad you had a good time at Oasis Duna.
Hoping to see you again soon.

Kind Regards from Corralejo!


Juan Luis P.
Guest Care Services Oasis Fuerteventura
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Oasis Duna Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Oasis Duna Hotel

Address: Avenida Gran Canaria 3, 35660 Corralejo, La Oliva, Fuerteventura, Spain
Location: Spain > Canary Islands > Fuerteventura > La Oliva > Corralejo
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #28 of 45 Hotels in Corralejo
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Oasis Duna Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 350
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Despegar.com and Odigeo so you can book your Oasis Duna Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fuerteventura Oasis Dunas
Oasis Duna Corralejo
Hotel Oasis Duna
Dunas Fuerteventura Oasis
Oasis Dunas Fuerteventura
Oasis Duna Hotel Fuerteventura/Corralejo

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Oasis Duna Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.