We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great bar excellent service with a smile very friendly highly recommend” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Blue Rock

Blue Rock
Calle la Iglesia, Corralejo, La Oliva, Fuerteventura, Spain
Improve this listing
Ranked #4 of 36 nightlife in Corralejo
Type: Bar/ Clubs
Attraction Details
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Great bar excellent service with a smile very friendly highly recommend”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 17, 2013

Second time visited resort great bar make you feel welcome, Claire is great very hard working couple which deserve a good rating. Thanks for your hospitilaty see you next year

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

65 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    59
    6
    0
    0
    0
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
1 review
“best bar in corralejo”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 15, 2013 via mobile

very nice friendly bar run by claire and jules love cornwall ? lurve corralejo?just luv and adore blue rock !!! the last fun hot spot in the old town in the harbour.......The Only Place to Be................

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Scarborough, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
39 reviews 39 reviews
6 attraction reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
“A Must Visit Bar”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 28, 2013

In the pedestianised Old Town this bar is said to be the oldest in Corralejo. The people who work there are more like friends Jules,Claire and Jill make the visit welcoming and fun.
Drinks are well priced with a good choice (try the Mojito) and if you partake too much you can get food from the Casbah next door.

Visited February 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
uk
Top Contributor
60 reviews 60 reviews
28 attraction reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
“Small but beautifully formed”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 4, 2013

Just round corner from "Weirdos".. superb tiny little bar.
Very warm welcome, from owner & ex-pats who were there. The whole of corralejo was swarming with flies, but the kindly lent us swatters, so we could decimate the winged population.
Great beer at very good prices.
Only drawback I could see was the size of the toilets.
if you are of ample dimensions,please go elsewhere. Outside of aircraft loos, I have never seen such small toilets They were absolutely spotless though.
A long way from our hotel, but well worth visiting.

Visited November 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bristol, United Kingdom
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
3 attraction reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
32 helpful votes 32 helpful votes
“A must visit”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 30, 2013

I found this bar on my first day on the island after reading about it in a guidebook. I have returned many times since. What a find.

Wonderful decorations at Christmas.

A very friendly place with excellent hosts. Travelling on my own, this is just what I needed. It is small inside but that adds to the atmosphere. Good beer and good prices. I wish that I had a pub like this at home.

Visited December 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Blue Rock also viewed

Corralejo, La Oliva
Corralejo, La Oliva
 
Corralejo, La Oliva
Corralejo, La Oliva
 

Been to Blue Rock? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Blue Rock, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.

Bookmark for later
Save Saved
You added Blue Rock to your Saves list