We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent Sheesha's Brilliant Staff” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Bar Jellyfish

Bar Jellyfish
Avenida Fuerteventura | Local 85, 35660 Corralejo, La Oliva, Fuerteventura, Spain
0034 928536569
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #47 of 240 Restaurants in Corralejo
Price range: $3 - $9
Cuisines: Coffee Shop, Bar, Café
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Bar scene
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Late Night
Description: Cosmopolitan bar/cafeteria serving delicious bar snacks, alcoholic and none alcoholic beverages including coffee and a selection of teas. English and Spanish speaking friendly staff. Great music day and night from chilled to house. Set in the Campanario commercial centre.
Manchester, United Kingdom
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Excellent Sheesha's Brilliant Staff”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 26, 2012

Me And My Boyfriend Went To This Bar on our first night in Corraejo. Chris and Sol the owner and staff were excellent and made us feel very welcome! The cocktails are excellent and very reasonably priced and the strawberry and apple Sheesha's they do are great and tasty! All in all a brilliant chilled bar with excellent friendly staff! Well Done Chris & Sol :)

    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
, Owner at Bar Jellyfish, responded to this review, June 28, 2012
WOW! Thank you so much for your review. We are so happy to know that you enjoyed your visit to the bar. Running a business on this island can be at times difficult and challenging! those that take the time to let us know how we are doing makes it all worthwhile. Thank you once again. Hopefully we will call in to see us next time you are over?
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

53 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    40
    9
    4
    0
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Corralejo, Spain
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
“Jelly fish bar”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 18, 2012

my husband and i have just returned from Corralejo, had a wonderful time and we found this bar in Corralejo, the food was excellent the staff most helpful and excellent value, nothing was to much trouble which makes a change, i have read some of the neg reports and we found them totally unfounded, so please do not be put off, i wonder where these people come from who write such reports?? give Jelly Fih Bar a go you will not be disappointed.

  • Visited June 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
barjellyfish, Owner at Bar Jellyfish, responded to this review, September 16, 2012
Thank you for your review, it is much appreciated.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
scotland
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Fab little bar”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 17, 2012

Great bar in the Campanario Centre, Corralejo. Very reasonable prices for food and drink.

Staff are very friendly and helpfull. So good I went back more than once while I was there on holiday.

  • Visited March 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
barjellyfish, Owner at Bar Jellyfish, responded to this review, September 16, 2012
Many thanks for the review. Hope to see you soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ireland
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Ignore manxman80”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 17, 2012

This man is completely wrong, to the point that I had to come create an account to set it straight.Prices are very competitively priced. Great location, fantastic staff, relaxed environment and banging tunes. Not sure how this man could somehow figure out that locals were paying cheaper prices. We spent a great deal of time there and saw nothing of the kind. I seriously doubt this man spent anything close to the hours we did there.

  • Visited September 2011
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
barjellyfish, Owner at Bar Jellyfish, responded to this review, September 17, 2012
Thanks for the support and your kind words. It's much appreciated.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
manchester
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
“Cool”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2012

We have a property not far from campanario and we were really pleased when this bar opened it is just what was needed in this area, staff are really friendly, lovely snacks, mojitos are lush and the music is fab! Also the Wifi is an added bonus, especially when the kids are with us, all in all bar jellyfish is a cool chilled out bar, can't wait to return!

  • Visited April 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
barjellyfish, Owner at Bar Jellyfish, responded to this review, May 30, 2012
Thank you for taking the time to comment, it is really appreciated and encouraging.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Bar Jellyfish also viewed

Corralejo, La Oliva
Corralejo, La Oliva
 

Been to Bar Jellyfish? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Bar Jellyfish, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.