We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Superb Family Tapas Bar” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Pincha Cabra Tapas Bar

Pincha Cabra Tapas Bar
Calle la Milagrosa 17 Plaza P. Calero Corralejo, 35660 Corralejo, La Oliva, Fuerteventura, Spain
+34 674 94 66 52
Improve this listing
Ranked #40 of 256 Restaurants in Corralejo
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Price range: $7 - $20
Cuisines: Spanish, Tapas, Vegan
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine, Dining on a budget
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night, Reservations
Manchester, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Superb Family Tapas Bar”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 2, 2012

What can one say, this is a family run establishment with a bar normally populated by Canarians having a drink and a tapas, where Spanish is the language and from the outside might be off putting to the average holidaymaker.
Don't be, the owner and staff speak English and the food is superb and not expensive and there is a room at the back and small courtyard which are not obvious from the front.

  • Visited September 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

574 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    354
    154
    40
    21
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“Great home made Spanish food”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 27, 2012

Brilliant food, excellent service and great value. This place is out of the tourist area, the locals eat here and the food was outstanding. Fresh, tasty, real Spanish tapas.

Service was amazing and the owner was great and served us. We went back there so ended up going twice during out 4 day stay in Corralejo.

The baby goat meat is a must have!

Visited September 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
West Yorkshire
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“el mejor restaurante en corralejo!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 24, 2012

What a wonderful find! A beautiful white-washed house transformed into a delightfully rustic Canarian restaurant. We stumbled across this place one day whilst on a wander and decided to try it out one evening. A good excuse to practice some Spanish! The service was wonderful and the food devine. We opted for tapas dishes and some wine and sat out in the small courtyard in the centre of the building underneath the stars.

We loved it so much we returned a couple more times on the holiday, and then a few more times when we returned to Corralejo on the next holiday!

Be sure to visit when the guitar player Juan is in there, or indeed any of the other local musicians for a fantastic evening of gentle Spanish/Canarian music whilst you eat.

Would definately go back (in fact can't wait to) and would recommend this place to anyone.

  • Visited July 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
1 review
“A HAVE TO GO”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 23, 2012

DELICiOUS! good service, good music, good place, and the canary food well cooked is the perfect combination.

  • Visited September 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edinburgh
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Best kept secret of Corralejo!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 17, 2012

We stumbled upon this beautiful restaurant one aftennoon and asked if we could take a look around. On completion we decided to go back that evening for dinner. This proved to be one of the best meals of our holiday! Sititng in the lovely courtyard we ordered tapas from a handwritten menu and cooked to perfection! (But don't tell everyone!)

  • Visited September 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Pincha Cabra Tapas Bar also viewed

Corralejo, La Oliva
Corralejo, La Oliva
 
Corralejo, La Oliva
Corralejo, La Oliva
 

Been to Pincha Cabra Tapas Bar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Pincha Cabra Tapas Bar, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.