We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“do not miss this bar restaurant” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Cafe Lounge

Cafe Lounge
Calle el Pulpo 6, 35660 Corralejo, La Oliva, Fuerteventura, Spain
+34 627 37 27 73
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #26 of 256 Restaurants in Corralejo
Price range: $2 - $20
Cuisines: International, British, Fusion
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Bar scene
Dining options: Breakfast, Delivery, Late Night, Reservations
Description: Nice family run restaurant / great atmosphere, great food, great prices,Families with children, Romance, Bar scene, Large groups, Local cuisine, Special occasions, Entertaining clients, Dining on a budget every one is welcome.
Manchester, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“do not miss this bar restaurant”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 6, 2014

my wife and i came across this bar restaurant by accident what a find they were serving sunday lunches so we ordered not knowing what to expect , we were both more than very surprised the food was cooked to perfection,the staff were very efficient and polite,the restaurant was spotless we returned a further four times durind our holiday and were never dissapointed dont miss this gem

  • Visited March 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

167 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    146
    13
    6
    1
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Nantwich, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Excellent quality at a great price !”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 27, 2014

This restaurant offers a wide variety of selections which are all reasonably priced. The quality of their food is excellent. Although at little off the beaten track it is well worth a visit and I highly recommend it !

  • Visited February 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Should be top for quality”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 19, 2014 via mobile

Went three times in 11days, started with 'Sunday Evening meal' special. Excellent food beautifully cooked and even Yorkshire puds which were just right, very friendly staff, good priced drinks. Difficult to fault. Everything was from good fresh ingredients and piping hot. Well done. Not a Cafe or a Lounge and a bit off the centre but worth tracking down. A proper restaurant.

Visited March 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Corralejo, Spain
Top Contributor
60 reviews 60 reviews
43 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
72 helpful votes 72 helpful votes
“Great value in a friendly atmosphere”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 18, 2014

The chef here really takes some care over his job (which you don't always find in Corralejo). There's a set menu and an à la carte one, so there's plenty of choice. We've been in twice so far and have tried 3 of the starters, 4 mains and 3 desserts as well as wine, and we haven't regretted any of our choices. And for 24.50€ for two including wine, if you take the set menu, it's simply outstandingly good value.

It deserves to be full every night and I'm sure it will be once word gets around. It's a bit tucked away but well worth the effort of walking an extra few metres.

  • Visited March 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Liverpool, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
“great food, excellent value”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 8, 2014

We stayed in Corralejo for 10 nights in February, we went twice as the food was so good. On the first occasion we had the set menu for 25 euros per couple and this included a bottle of decent wine.It was 3 courses ( I could only manage 2). The curried cherry tomatoes are excellent as is the house curry, whale and chips were fab on our second trip. Really tasty food, large portions. A must do when you are in Corralejo. The service is good and Ben and his staff are chatty and nothing is too much trouble. We wish him luck in his new venture. Friendly atmosphere and nice decor.

  • Visited February 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Cafe Lounge also viewed

Corralejo, La Oliva
Corralejo, La Oliva
 
Corralejo, La Oliva
 

Been to Cafe Lounge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Cafe Lounge, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.