We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“elvis in Spain” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Rock Island Bar

Rock Island Bar
Crucero Baleares 8, 35660 Corralejo, La Oliva, Fuerteventura, Spain
928535346
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #2 of 37 Nightlife in Corralejo
Type: Bar/ Clubs, Bars
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Welcome to Rock Island Bar, Corralejo's longest running live music venue. At 'RiB' the music is always of the 'unplugged' style. Yes folks, no backing tracks!If you're looking for a chilled out vibe with top class acoustic live lounge sessions, look no further. Rock Island Bar welcomes all nationalities to share in its cozy vibe and enjoy our beers, excellent wines, ciders, soft drinks, long drinks and superb extra cold Guinness.
Useful Information: Bathroom facilities, Wheelchair access
glasgow
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
13 attraction reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
“elvis in Spain”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 24, 2012

Good service but a bit slow at times. We enjoyed the food and drinks and I especially liked the rock and roll decor. The day we were there a musician was entertaining us with guitar and singing- very good

Visited October 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RockIslandBar, Owner at Rock Island Bar, responded to this review, October 27, 2012
Hi, Many thanks for the review, but I think you may have confused us with the Rock Cafe. We have no 'Rock n Roll' type decor and we don't serve food! We do however have some great acoustic music! Hope you get a chance to give us a visit if you're ever in Corralejo again ;)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

174 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    152
    17
    3
    0
    2
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Cleethorpes, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“A great atmosphere and fantastic music”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 15, 2012

we were so pleased to have discovered this last year that we made a beeline for it this year. Its owned/run by Brits Gary and Mandy and combined with Johnny who regularly plays live music there its a great night out with a friendly and relaxed atmosphere. Live music every night, acoustic guitar so nothing too heavy - would definitely recommend a visit

Visited October 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Top bar top night”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 9, 2012 via mobile

Me and my partner went to this bar 3 or 4 times in the week we stayed in corallejo and had a great night on all occasions!
Johnny and the owner Gary were brilliant as was Wayne Brennan! We will be back in corallejo in November and will definitely visit the rock island bar again!!!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bury st edmunds
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“r i b”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 8, 2012

just back from 2wks in corra went 2 rib 4times was supperb great live unplugged music with a very laid back and friendly atmosphere and excellent bar..a must for any visit to corralejo.

Visited October 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Love love loved this place made me want to sell up and live the dream x”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 14, 2012 via mobile

If you like music of any kind at all then you absolutely have to visit rock island bar ... It's amazing , we saw James Gary and johnny perform whilst we were there and they were fantastic ... Both as double acts and solo ... These guys know how to entertain :-) the best nights out were without a doubt in this bar x

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Rock Island Bar also viewed

Corralejo, La Oliva
Corralejo, La Oliva
 

Been to Rock Island Bar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Rock Island Bar, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.