We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Peasant surprise” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Restaurante Beleten

Restaurante Beleten
Calle la Red 8, 35660 Corralejo, La Oliva, Fuerteventura, Spain
928535467
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #65 of 256 Restaurants in Corralejo
Cuisines: Spanish
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night
Description: Spanish and English cuisine.
Buckingham, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
33 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
“Peasant surprise”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 29, 2013

We visited fairly late on a Sunday evening. We' ve walked past this place many times while taking a shortcut accross the beach to town. It has the look of a cafe and we didn't expect to have such a good food experience. I had a grilled tuna steak and my wife chose salmon. The portions were not only large but nicely cooked. The prices were reasonable, the staff could have been a bit more enthusiastic but we put that down to the time of night we arrived. I'd certainly recommend and go back.

  • Visited May 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

102 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    57
    32
    10
    1
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Bath, United Kingdom
2 reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“FIND IT,,, EAT THERE,,, AND YOU WILL BE BACK FOR MORE...”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 17, 2013

Another place in corralejo which you need to search out and visit,, everytime we come to correlejo this is a favourite place of ours to dine at. What more could you ask, its on the beach away from the main town , very clean and the service is second to none. Superb food everytime we have never had anything else ,and great value, it may be a little quiet in the evenings and i have never quite worked out why that is,, but i guess its because its just out of town ,, and not touted like many other bars and restaurants ,, The Chateaubriand we had was amazing as usual , carved and plated at the tableside a real treat . So whatever you do make sure you search this out the Beleten , a must for people who enjoy great food at great prices..

  • Visited May 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“Meal”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 25, 2013

Food was nice but when we went it was nealy empty so there was no atmosphere. Peppered steak was good.

Visited April 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stockport, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
36 helpful votes 36 helpful votes
“Breakfast on the beach!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 24, 2013

My friend and I have visited Corralejo for the last couple of years in November and have just booked to go again this November which reminded me to put on a review for this great restaurant! We discovered it the first time we went as it was just around the corner from where we were staying. We had breakfast here the first morning as we hadn't had time to get any shopping in but it was such good value that we didn't bother buying any breakfast items - we just came back here every morning!

The breakfast was well cooked, generous portions, beautifully displayed on the plate and filled us up for the whole day until our evening meal! It's now a firm feature of our November holiday in Corralejo! There are tables inside as well as outside on the beach but we love sitting with our feet in the sand eating a full English breakfast out in the sunshine with a fabulous view of Galera Beach! After reading the reviews on here about what it's like in an evening, I must try and fit in an evening meal here as well next time we go for the full experience.

  • Visited November 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cornwall
Top Contributor
98 reviews 98 reviews
75 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
57 helpful votes 57 helpful votes
“Good!!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 27, 2013

Had lovely lunch of Beleten Salad, chips and a lovely cold beer, all overlooking the beach and sea on a really hot day. You really cannot beat the view and the food was good too, plus the staff are friendly and efficient.

  • Visited February 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Restaurante Beleten also viewed

Corralejo, La Oliva
Corralejo, La Oliva
 

Been to Restaurante Beleten? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Restaurante Beleten, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.