We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Oasis Papagayo MARVIDA Villa

This property has multiple rentals:
Villa front view
Villa front view
Villa front view
Private patio swimming-pool area
Covered swimming-pool in autum-winter-spring
Al-fresco dining area & BBQ at background
Drawing-room and kitchen at the back
Corralejo
|
Rental Home – 
3 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6

Reviews from our community

Contribute to the TripAdvisor community and help fellow travelers find the perfect vacation rental
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
vickyl80
Barry, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“Great villa. Great location.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 18, 2013 for a stay in December 2012

We enjoyed our stay at Marvida villa. It was very clean and very well equiped. We have young children and it was great to have our own private pool, with safety cover for peace of mind. If the children wanted a change of scenery, there were another three pools to chose from on the complex and two playgrounds.
The villa is about a 20 minute walk into Corralejo, where there are plenty of shops, bars and restaurants. There were also a few cafe/restaurants just a few minutes walk from the villa.
We would stay here again.

5 of 5 stars How easy was it to book the property? 5 of 5 stars How helpful were the directions to the property?
5 of 5 stars How easy was key pickup/access to the property? 5 of 5 stars Overall condition of the property
4 of 5 stars Bedding & mattresses 5 of 5 stars Kitchen & utensils
5 of 5 stars Bathroom cleanliness 5 of 5 stars Other facilities & amenities
5 of 5 stars Service
Traveling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jan 19, 2013
Hi Vicky, apart from having been a pleasure dealing with you from your first enquiry for information, I am very happy that you both and your toddlers have had a good Christmas holiday here. Thanks so much for your praising comment, especially that of the safety private pool cover for children. Also, the other facilities for children. You will certainly be welcome whenever you like in future. We are also trying to upgrade the property as much as possible. I look forward to hearing from you soon. BEST WISHES. Marvida.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Interested in this property?
Make Inquiry
Mandy M
Stirling, Scotland, United Kingdom
1 review
“Spacious villa, within walking distance to central of town”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 1, 2012 for a stay in September 2012

20 minute walk from centre of corralejo. Villa was well equiped. Chose this villa as all facilities of oasis papagyo hotel were at your disposal. Disappointed at the lack of restaurants and facilities as many were closed. However, villa had an excellent pool.

5 of 5 stars How easy was it to book the property? 5 of 5 stars How helpful were the directions to the property?
5 of 5 stars How easy was key pickup/access to the property? 4 of 5 stars Overall condition of the property
4 of 5 stars Bedding & mattresses 3 of 5 stars Kitchen & utensils
4 of 5 stars Bathroom cleanliness 4 of 5 stars Other facilities & amenities
4 of 5 stars Service
Liked best: Pool area
Liked least: cockroaches!!!
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Nov 14, 2012
Dear Mandy, thanks very much for your good review.

I am sorry for your disappointment for the lack of restaurants. I suppose you mean the restaurants within the complex. In fact, there are two - “Tiffany’s” and ”La Parrilla” - just 200 metres o so away from the villa at the Tamarindo roundabout.

Anyway, I am very happy to read you would recommend the location to your best friend and that it was good value for the price paid, apart that the private pool is excellent. I feel your overall impression is favourable and, if you come back in future you will certainly get a discount. Besides, new facilities will be added soon and, for instance, a WIFI internet access is already working at present. Best wishes. Marvida
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Interested in this property?
Make Inquiry
Juan Anto...
Bilbao
1 review
“Lucky with my choice”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 2, 2012 for a stay in December 2011

I have come with my wife, my son and his wife and my two grand-children. There is room enough in the house for us all. The little boys have been happy in the private pool. The house provides all the necessary to manage all right even for a long stay. The roof-terrace is perfect for taking the sun intimately. The hotel facilities are fantastic for all ages with beautiful gardens and large swimming-pools and sport courts. The booking arrangements have been very easy with the owner always ready to give all kind of information. On the whole it is very likely that we come back

5 of 5 stars How easy was it to book the property? 5 of 5 stars How helpful were the directions to the property?
5 of 5 stars How easy was key pickup/access to the property? 5 of 5 stars Overall condition of the property
5 of 5 stars Bedding & mattresses 5 of 5 stars Kitchen & utensils
5 of 5 stars Bathroom cleanliness 5 of 5 stars Other facilities & amenities
5 of 5 stars Service
Liked best: Calmness with a value for money excellent
Liked least: Nothing worth to be mentioned
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Mar 7, 2012
Dear guest. Thanks for your feedback; I am glad you have had a good time during your stay in the villa. Our landlords are very happy with your behaviour in the property and, also myself dealing with you. I expect that some other facilities can be offered later on in the year. If you, or any of your relatives, want to come back in future you will certainly get a discount. I wish you all the best and hope you will come back soon.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Interested in this property?
Make Inquiry
Gwenwhyfe...
Hamburg, Germany
1 review
“great stay for a relaxing holiday”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 8, 2011 for a stay in November 2011

We spent our second time in corralejo and we had a very relaxing holiday. The house is very very spacious, the rooms are really big. The kitchen provides everything what a family need ( dishwasher, washing machine, Microwave,...). Satellite TV, flatscreen and DVD is there for amuzement. We did enjoy the pool with its pool cover. It hold the water warm and the wind outside. The possibility to use any facility of the Oasis Papagayo hotel is a big Plus ! We will come back - for sure !

4 of 5 stars How easy was it to book the property? 4 of 5 stars How helpful were the directions to the property?
5 of 5 stars How easy was key pickup/access to the property? 4 of 5 stars Overall condition of the property
4 of 5 stars Bedding & mattresses 4 of 5 stars Kitchen & utensils
4 of 5 stars Bathroom cleanliness 4 of 5 stars Other facilities & amenities
4 of 5 stars Service
Traveling group: Family with Young Children
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Interested in this property?
Make Inquiry
Ingrid S
Sittard
1 review
“Very nice villa”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 28, 2011 for a stay in November 2011

We stayed one week in november in villa Marvida. The villa was very nice and clean with spacious bedrooms and bathrooms. The door in the backyard to the Oasis Papagayo complex was very handy. You have the privacy of your own villa combined with the extra's of a big hotel-complex. If we come another time to Fuerteventura I would book this villa again.

4 of 5 stars How easy was it to book the property? 4 of 5 stars How helpful were the directions to the property?
4 of 5 stars How easy was key pickup/access to the property? 4 of 5 stars Overall condition of the property
4 of 5 stars Bedding & mattresses 4 of 5 stars Kitchen & utensils
4 of 5 stars Bathroom cleanliness 4 of 5 stars Other facilities & amenities
4 of 5 stars Service
Liked best: The space of the rooms
Liked least: we missed WIFI
Traveling group: Family with Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
People with disabilities Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Interested in this property?
Make Inquiry
Cian O
Portarlington, Ireland
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“A Perfect Getaway.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 26, 2011 for a stay in October 2011
2
people found this review helpful

My wife and I just got back from a very enjoyable stay here. On arrival, the place was spotless. 3 good sized bedrooms. Living are was very comfortable. Back yard/pool area was private. 3 minute walk to a few different bars, eateries and shops. I would definitely stay there again.

5 of 5 stars How easy was it to book the property? 5 of 5 stars How helpful were the directions to the property?
5 of 5 stars How easy was key pickup/access to the property? 5 of 5 stars Overall condition of the property
5 of 5 stars Bedding & mattresses 5 of 5 stars Kitchen & utensils
5 of 5 stars Bathroom cleanliness 5 of 5 stars Other facilities & amenities
5 of 5 stars Service
Liked best: Location was great, very near everything but quiet.
Traveling group: Solo Traveler
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Interested in this property?
Make Inquiry
sykesy1
Leeds, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Good Value in a Good location”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 5, 2011 for a stay in September 2011

We were a group of 4 in our twenties.
We arrived at the villa earlier than check in was stated but this was no problem for the owner who arranged for us to be met with the keys. The villa is in an excellent location, far away enough to be relaxed but close enough to access eveywher, we got a taxi into town most evenings which was 4 Euros, bargain!

The villa itself was very clean when we arrived, the 2 main bedrooms are very big and the third more than adequate for another couple. The bathrooms are also very big with powerful showers.

We spent a lot of time in the outside area the swimming pool was brilliant for a group our size, plus we had access to the oasis papayago complex, a large pool being withing 50 meters of the villas back gate. The built in BBQ was very good.
My only negative is that the fridge didnt get very cold and we had to put the beer in the freezer for 20 mins before drinking!
However i Would highly recommend this villa and Corralejo in general

5 of 5 stars How easy was it to book the property? 5 of 5 stars How helpful were the directions to the property?
5 of 5 stars How easy was key pickup/access to the property? 4 of 5 stars Overall condition of the property
4 of 5 stars Bedding & mattresses 5 of 5 stars Kitchen & utensils
5 of 5 stars Bathroom cleanliness 5 of 5 stars Other facilities & amenities
Liked best: BBQ and Access to other pools
Liked least: Fridge
Traveling group: With Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Interested in this property?
Make Inquiry
Check in
Check out
Guests
from
$93
/
Night
Week
Additional fees may be applied by owner
Request to Book
Or, send the owner a message
Send Message
this property has payment protection
Owner
Marvida D
Speaks English
Listed since : Oct 2013
Response Rate: 85 %
Response Time: Within a few hours
Calendar Updated: 20 days ago
Peace of Mind Protection
You're automatically covered whenever you book a vacation rental on TripAdvisor!
Learn more
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Listing is Free!
Add your rental property to TripAdvisor and FlipKey at no charge. You pay only 3% commission on each confirmed, paid booking.
Protect your privacy
TripAdvisor only shares your contact details with your guests after the first payment has been made.
Get more exposure
Showcase your property to travelers worldwide actively looking to rent in your destination every month.
Set up your free listing